Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

The Ozark Trail 20-LED Rechargeable Lantern provides light when the sun goes down. It operates on a 3.7V/2100 mAH lithium-ion battery that is rechargeable using the included AC/DC adapter. The bright LED lantern has a convenient carrying handle for easy transport, as well as 20 super-bright-white lights, making it an ideal accessory for camping outdoors or for your patio.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Great Value and Lantern Project

01/05/2013
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok, first off, I got this lantern from a GoodWill store for $1 and it had the battery but not chargers. I realized after looking at it for a while and glancing at my solar gardenights that it was stupid not to have a solar charge option. I had a small solar charging panel/battery box that I saved from a patio string light that the bulbs went bad on. I modified the solar panel and soldered it to the charge circuit in the bottom of the lantern. The panel can hold two more AA rechargeables and charge both of them and the lithium battery up in less than 12 hrs of full sun. But, the best thing is that the panel and stand are small enough to fit inside the base of the lantern. Just an idea for any of you DIY'ers out there. Go out and buy a cheap string light from Walmart or target and modify it to charge you lantern off the sun. Easy fun proj. for cheap!!! Multi functional now!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Good, not great LED lantern.. Only ~ 30 lumens !

12/08/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good things: it has 120V and 12v charging adapters supplied, and they fit in the base of the lantern very conveniently. I fully charged it and don't know how long it can last, I used it for about 4 hours and it was still going fine when I shut it off. It's definitely not going to make anyone blind from too much light, but it's a fair amount of light for sitting around, or if the electricity goes off and there's little to do. It's light, to carry, and of course you can't get burned on it. I dropped it once on concrete floor and it survived OK.
Cons: I don't think I could find the lumens rating in the advertising of the product, or I probably would not have bought it. It's like 30 or 35 lumens ( I forget which), found on the box. I guess they didn't want to disclose that. I had originally started out to buy another LED lantern that was rated at about 300 lumens.
Overall, for the price, it is pretty good. If you think you'll need to do something in the dark and will need a bright light, then keep shopping for a more powerful one instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Great Rechargeable Lantern

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have bought three of these lanterns over the last year, they aren't the brightest, and they aren't super rugged, but you cant beat the bang for the buck. We use these for camping on a very regular basis, they come with both an AC charger and a car charger, the charge lasts a good length of time and charges quickly. The kids have dropped them down hills off the sides of trucks and who knows what else they haven't told me about, but they keep working. However, the carrying handle did brake off of one of them. Comparing them to our Colman LED lantern, they are half as bright, half the weight, half as rugged but far less than half of the cost and they don't use up a zillion D cell batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
High Point, NC
Ozark lantern
Posted 06/27/2014
Can you tell me if the lantern uses a model 18650 3.7v battery? Looks like a AA just a bit bigger and more powerful. I have several of these batteries for CREE LED flashlights would be great to always have plenty on hand with no need to recharge "in the field"
Mark
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Great light

09/18/2013
By ,
Narrows, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this light after seeing how well a buddies lantern worked and this light is one heck of a deal, it seems to run forever before needing recharging. Very convenient to have both a house and car charger stored in the base, just screw the bottom off and they both fall out on your lap. A few reviews have complained about the battery going bad after sitting for months without use, well one of the instructions in the manual is to not let it sit for months without charging. A battery is a battery no matter how well it is built. Every pulled out a old cellphone that you knew had a hot battery when you "parked it" and found the battery to be shot? Same concept here folks. You can not let any battery sit for 2+ months without some kind of charging, why do you think people put trickle chargers on unused auto/boat batteries through the winter?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern
07/18/2012
By ,
Hahnville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am going to buy more! Bought two of these for camping and love them. No, they do not give off as much light as a fuel powered one but you don't have to bring fuel. Bought these to be temporary until I buy the $60 Coleman I was looking at - don't know if I am going to buy it now. Dropped this lantern several times from the height of a pop up canopy and did not get a mark on it. Gave off enough light but do want a couple more for extra light. Brought them into the tents at night and with a bungi cord hung them from the tent ceiling - again worked great. Used it for two nights before I recharged, it hadn't gone out yet but wanted to make sure. I like that the cords store in the base so they won't get lost. Luckily I read about the cords in the reviews because it is not written anywhere on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

DOES include adapters

05/22/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A previous review gave a low rating saying that the required adapters were not included. WRONG! The adapters, both 110v & 12v cigarette lighter, are IN THE BASE OF THE LANTERN. You merely unscrew the base, and both adapters are right there!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia
WOW!!
Posted 11/12/2013
I logged on today to try and find an adapter and decided to read the comments on what other people did. THANK YOU!! I feel like an idiot that I never realized they were in the base. Thanks for saving me time and energy trying to find a solution!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Seaford, DE
DID NOT Include Adapters
Posted 06/30/2012
Seems to be some back and forth about the inclusion of adapters... Mine definately did not have any adapters in the base of the lantern where someone says they should have been. Poor Quality Control is my guess. I received this as a gift. My wife thought it was great that it could be recharged using either AC/DC adaptor according to the box, since I spend some nights on the beach surf fishing in my Jeep. Nowhere on the box does it say it includes a charger or in the instructions does it say where the charger is stored. The lantern sat next to the back door for months but I never got around to returning it. Eventually it ended up in the attic with the rest of my camping equipment but I have never used it because mine did not come with any type of charger.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Thank you!!!
Posted 06/22/2012
I just bought one and thought why didn't they say you needed to buy the charger seperate. I looked online to see how much one was and saw your review. Boy do I feel stupid :) Thanks again!!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

just what I needed

07/20/2014
By ,
Conway SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on the East Coast and we are now into Hurricane season until November.....this was a VALUE of the hour---I probably should have bought more than one----love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Great News

05/24/2012
By ,
Phx, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The review that I just read was GREAT - I have been frustrated because I couldn't find an adapter that fit this lantern = then I read the review and WA LA! They ARE in the base of the lantern!!! Problem solved. It DOES not tell you this on the box and it should!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Long lasting lantern

07/14/2014
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I got this I charged it fully and proceeded to see how long it would last, well i know that it lasts 6 hrs plus because i went to bed n shut it off after 6 hrs of run time. Thats good enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Great price and charger in bottom of lantern~

06/22/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this and couldn't understand why there was no charger with it. Finally while looking online as to how much the charger cost I saw a previous review saying that the chargers are under the bottom of the lantern:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Great buy for the fishing warriors or camping

01/06/2013
By ,
winchester,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought 2 of these last year on tax season...these are great i do alot of night fishing for big catfish...if these are fully charged when the green light appears it usally lasted me 2 fishing trips from dust till dawn easily...love the cord it comes with sometimes if i forgot to charge id simply plug it up to my car cig lighter and let it charge on the way...also used these around the house when out electric went out and also camping...id rather use these then propane cause of the propane buying and having to run to the store at the last minute to buy some and saves money and time...not to mention the propane glass are easy to break on moving around and no worries with these bad boys...i have dropped kicked threw and rolled in the lakes and still work strong and good...these are bright enough for me my cousin has the coleman battery opperated one and this one has a better batttery life then his but his is slight brighter but im very very happy and pleased with this bad boy...and the storeing of the cords is great just screw the bottom of and on when you need the cords....dont be affraid to buy one of these and try it out you will be amazed!!!! qoute i fish 3 nights a weeks some less or more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Charge battery monthly or they will be obsolete

07/16/2012
By ,
S.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A: Used these on one camping trip....and just pulled them out a year later...guess what? batteries dead and can't replace..I am looking to see if mfg will do it..but looks like this is Walmart product....Great product if you could replace batteries..but you better put charge on it monthly or they will be obsolete....poor design...Went to "Batteries are us"...they said this battery is only made by mfg...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Chargers in base

07/17/2012
By ,
Sharpsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was blown away when I read product reviews for this item. I was about to give this item a poor rating because I could not find an adapter/charger that would work. Thank you previous raters of this item.
I really do enjoy this lantern for its price. It actually lasts longer than I thought. Isn't incredibily bright but bright enough to see your rod and a few feet around you. What can you expect for under $20?
If I could change one thing about this item I would make a clear distinct picture on the front of the label of a hand unscrewing base to reveal chargers being stored in a convenient location. Its actually kinda cool if it were more abundantly clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
st marys pa
Lanturn
Posted 08/09/2012
Un screw the bottom of the lanturn lol.... Im one to take stuff apart just in case and thats how i found it lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

great product

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Ozark Trail 20-LED Rechargeable Lantern

01/15/2014
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these so much that I bought one for my mother and one for my son. It lights up an entire room and is great for power outages. You can recharge it in your car or plug it into an outlet. Love this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

poor battery

10/20/2012
By ,
temecula, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this about 18 months ago for camping because it was rechargeable. used it on 4 or 5 camping trips. the last one, a week ago, pulled it out and put on the charger. the light lasted about 2 hours then rapidly faded. as others have stated, no way to exchange battery as it is a chinese design. so will take back to walmart and get one with replaceable batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

charged fast enough, plenty of light as expected-

12/31/2013
By ,
novato ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no idea about durability, just charged it for first time and using it tonight as I write this. nice price & value- remember you aren't getting an entire yard lighting torch- it's a nice decently bright small lantern that met my expectations and made me glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern
09/05/2012
By ,
poland oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every review was correct. i was about to look for a charger to buy and read the reviews. all chargers are in the base of the unit. great lil lantern for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/11/2012
Box or description needs to indicate that the chargers are included and in the base. Have been looking to buy charger or considering returning until I read other reviews. Great lantern, but first assumption was the charger was not included.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

ok if you don't need much light

12/25/2013
By ,
el cajon ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this lantern as a backup to have when I go outside at night. I thought it would be nice to have a light that was rechargeable. it charges up ok but the light is very low. and not very useful. I will be returning this lantern
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 20 LED Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Latern

Good product. Light a little dimmer than assumed.

12/31/2013
By ,
27870
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Light a little dimmer than assumed but looks good at "no power" time. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next