Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carter's Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Carter's Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

The Child of Mine Amelia 4 in 1 Baby Crib is the perfect example of form and function. Curvy and stylish, this crib is skillfully crafted of solid wood and wood veneer. Built to offer years of use, this convertible crib will change as your child changes, converting from a crib to a toddler bed to a full sized bed with the optional, matching rail kits. If you want to create a simple but elegant look for your baby's nursery, the Amelia Fixed-Side Convertable crib is the perfect choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%30 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

would have been nice to get the crib I ordered.

01/08/2014
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed to get a different crib, and to boot a crib that is only a display model. Not fit for baby. Now I have to return my lovely display model not for resale crib and hope I get what I ordered. The box came damaged, and it clearly states what's in there. Some one wasn't doing their job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Beautiful Crib!!

05/16/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this crib!! It's everything I was looking for.. I love the color! It looks wonderful in our room! Great quality and value for the price! I'm very happy with my purchase!! ^-^
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Easy to assemble!

04/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love love love this crib, it was so easy to put together. I'm 8 months pregnant and my husband and I had it together in 40 minutes. We bought the whole set, and the dresser was the hardest to assemble, but even that only took an hour and 40 minutes to get together. The changing table was my least favorite item because it didn't exactly line up perfectly and my husband had to force the top shelf in, but considering the price, you can't expect perfection. My biggest complaint really is that this item is nowhere to be found on www.summerinfant.com where you can supposedly register your crib. I went on the site to register for the crib (just in case there was a safety recall) and when you enter the model number for this crib it says "Unable to validate your product model number"??? I went ahead and mailed the registration card directly to the manufacturer but still am concerned that the website where you would register this item doesn't have any record of this crib...? It just seems a bit a odd to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

LOVE this crib!

01/25/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is so beautiful and everything I hoped it would be when I ordered it. I'm expecting our second child and with our first baby, we ordered a different brand. I really wish I could go back and buy one made by "Child of Mine." This crib was so easy and quick to put together, unlike our first son's. I'm 8 months along and I was able to put it together on my own, no problems, in about 30 - 40 minutes. This crib was also packaged very well. I was pretty worried because there was a footprint on our box from whenever it was shipped, but there was absolutely no damage done to it at all. I definitely recommend this crib, or at least this brand -- I'm very impressed with it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Beautiful crib for a bargain

12/17/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this crib for our son who is due in March. My husband put it up by himself to surprise me so it can be done with one person. It is really pretty and we have gotten a lot of compliments on it from people who have come to see the nursery and for the price-- it's an excellent buy. We did not pay for next day shipping but I ordered it on a Friday afternoon and it was at my door on Sat. The only thing I was worried about was ordering a mattress since the link to the mattresses specifically for this crib was not available. I ordered a standard crib mattress and it fit perfectly.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars at this point is because I have not actually used it yet so I cannot speak to its long-term durability, but it appears safe and very sturdy, is aesthetically pleasing, and is a great buy. I highly recommend this crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Good quality, sturdy, great price!

11/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research and narrowed my options to Graco Hayden and this crib. Since the Graco Hayden was available at the store, I went ahead and purchased it. I was very disappointed with the quality of the paint, and it smelled a lot. So I returned it and order the Amelia one. I got it in four days and I'm so happy I order this one. It's great quality, sturdy, the finishing and color are beautiful. It doesn't smell at all. I used an old Sealy Ortho Rest 150 coil mattress and fits perfectly. Instructions are included and it took my husband 30 minutes to assemble. It includes the flat washers and bolts to convert it to a full size, but not the rails. It says its made of wood and veneer, but it seems its made mainly of wood. It was also well packed with no scratches. Great purchase! I'm 5'2 and its so easy to get the baby specially with c- section.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

So far so Good!

10/15/2013
By ,
Colfax, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new crib arrived in the mail 4 days after we placed the order and we picked "regular" shipping - I couldn't believe how fast it arrived. My husband put the crib together in about 30-40 minutes, he didn't have any issues and the crib looks wonderful. It is a nice color and compliments the room. For the price you cannot ask for anything better and the fact that it is versatile and can be made into a toddler bed and full size frame is wonderful. If you're looking for a new crib, but don't want to spend a lot of money this is the way to go!! We are very pleased. Have yet to try it out w/ our little one for she is still in the womb, but I think it is exactly what we need. The height adjustment is why we bought it because I am short and didn't want to bend over a bunch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

great crib

01/19/2013
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color and it was easy for my hubby to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

great bed!!!!!

02/19/2013
By ,
westville, ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is a awesomely easy bed to put together ,sturdy and just the right size for a small room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

They Sent a Display Model

12/30/2013
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Despite the fact that the box said "Not For Resale, Display Model", all over it, that is what they sent to fulfill this order. Crib display models are truncated samples of a real crib and are non-functional. The walmart.com people needto look into how this happened. This was for a Christmas present and fortunately our local store manager came through with a fix by allowing us to choose an in-stock crib as a replacement.
This crib has been off the store shelves for a number of months, so it appears someone at Walmart is thinking it's okay to clear out the displays through the .com website. If you want a real crib, do NOT order this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

beautiful crib, wrong color

12/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib. It only took me about 30 minutes to put it together. However, it is very very red. It just didn't blend well with the rest of my cherry furniture. Other than that, it was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Good size, easy assembly

04/25/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this crib for our first child. Our home is smaller and we wanted something that wasn't going to overpower the space. It was easy to assemble, and I like that you can raise/lower the mattress.
For the price, this is a great crib. We haven't had to change it into a toddler bed or full-size bed yet, but having that option is really nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Great Find!!

06/06/2013
By ,
Merrillville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for our 1st Grand Child. My daughter and her husband are very pleased with it. We just love it looks great in the nursery!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Excellent quality for the price.

03/18/2013
By ,
Walnut, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for all infants. Good quality crib. The color is beautiful. Easy to assemble. It's sturdy. Not bulky like other cribs. Completely happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

High quality!

05/27/2013
By ,
Wilmington,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value and high quality. You can not find the quality and price at any local store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Beautiful crib!

05/15/2014
By ,
Tuttle, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this crib! It is a very good value for the money. Happy that it will grow with my grandson also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

New crib

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband just put up crib today. Seems sturdy. Has nice finish and color.
We are grandparents and just need for occasional use. The value was very good.
Appears just as substantial as many I have seen in the "baby stores."
Our 7 month old grandchild will be putting it to the test in about 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Great Crib!

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib really met my expectations. We needed 2 due to twin grand babies coming. They both arrived in great condition...before the expected arrival date. No scratches,dings...nothing...Just perfect. They are beautiful in color and sturdy. My son put both together in about one hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Beautiful Crib for the price

04/05/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy with the purchase of this crib for our grand daughter. The quality exceeded our expectations and the cherry wood finish is beautiful. Very reasonably priced. The crib instructions were direct, exact and so easy. No problems putting it together. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Child of Mine Amelia 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib

Great for beginner

03/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great cribs for me bacuse it small and fit in my room. I love the color.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next