Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

This Danskin Now women's plus-size jersey hoodie with curved seams is roomy, stretchy and super comfortable. It's a great pick for a dynamic workout or a simple walk at the park. Pick from the assorted colors available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Love It

08/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this! Like other reviewers I had also ordered one these a couple of years ago. The one thing I noticed with the new one is that the sleeves are longer - yes! I have long arms and always end up with shirts and jackets with sleeves that are too short so I'm very pleased!
I typically wear a size 18/20 shirt and like my jackets to be a bit oversized as such I ordered a 3x which is very roomy but still looks great.
This is lightweight and pairs well with a tank top, very comfortable and I particularly like this color. I liked this so much I ordered more in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Can completed the look.

07/22/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these to match the capri's and razor back tank w/ shelf bra. Extremely comfortable, but the hoodie runs smaller than the capri's & tanks. I'd advise to purchase 1 size up. It was a bit snug when I put it on, but it definately shrunk after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Too Short

07/26/2012
By ,
Alton, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this in the pink, I love the color. The material is soft and comfortable. The zipper doesn't work too good but I was planning on wearing it open like a cardigan anyway. The problem I have is that it's too short. All of my t-shirts and tanks are longer than this by about an inch, so they show at the bottom. I wish they would make it an inch longer. Now I can't wear it as planned unless I buy all new t-shirts and tanks that aren't as long (all of mine are average length). I wish they would post the length on the item descriptions so we know ahead of time whether they are long enough or not. For the price it's a good value, it's adorable too. I'm sure I"ll find another way to wear it. Size up too, it runs a little small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Not as good as last year

07/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 of these hoodies last year and loved them. Just bought 2 this season and the styling and cut has changed. These are still a great light option, but they are kind of frumpy. There is no stitching around the pockets so they look kind of lumpy and they sit back too far so they are hard to get into. There are also no cuffs this season so the sleeves are floppy around my wrists. Still say this is a good true to size buy... Just not going to run out and buy any more like I would have prior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Nice lightweight hoodie but runs TINY!

08/01/2012
By ,
Wadsworth, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping for a really lightweight hoodie that would be just enough to keep my arms warm when the AC is just a little too chilly or when it's T-shirt weather but gets a little chilly at night and I don't want to change and this is definitely perfect. The seaming is a nice touch, and the lightweight jersey fabric has plenty of stretch to be active in. Fortunately before I ordered I read other reviews that said it ran quite small and ordered 2 sizes up from what I normally would for a shirt. Even 2 sizes larger this probably still wouldn't really comfortably fit me if it weren't for the nice stretchiness of the fabric. I can see why some women would prefer their workout wear skin-tight, but for the outerwear I think they should have been a lot more generous with the sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

My all-time favorite lightweight jacket

08/11/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three of these now: two black ones and a gray one. They are my all-time favorite lightweight jacket. One of them is 5 years old and the other two are new. The quality of the zipper is excellent for such a cheap price. The fabric is nice and doesn't fade. My oldest one has been washed dozens of times and still looks great. This is a comfortable light jacket and the black one pairs nicely with black-colored sportswear from other makers. My old one doesn't have a string in the hood. This updated style does. This is one of the few sportswear items I have where I can truly say that cheaper is better. This is a great value for the price. I have two black ones so I can keep my old one in the car to wear if I get chilled at the beach. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

I love this hoodie!

10/25/2012
By ,
Hazlet, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. I get hot very easy and this thin goodies is just right.for me when its 40-60 degrees out. Fits very line and love the material. I will be purchasing more!o
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Comfortable hoodie for anyone....

10/24/2012
By ,
Adelanto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy wearing my hoodie in the cold morning when I walk my dog....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

good product for the value

08/24/2012
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really pleased with my hoodie and plan on ordering a few more in different colors. Overall, I think the hoodie is great. It is the same weight as a t-shirt and I wasn't uncomfortable at all wearing it over a t-shirt on a recent 85 degree day.
The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because it wasn't quite long enough for me. I am 5'8 1/2" and I wish it was just a smidge longer. Also, I found that ordering one size bigger than I am made for a more comfortable fit, particularly if you will be putting it in the dryer. otherwise, no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams
08/03/2012
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! I actually had a very similar hoodie in brown, but the store I bought it at only had it in straight sizes so it was really small- I'm so glad to finally have one in my size :) I LOVE that it seems to control temperature pretty well; it keeps you warm but it's so lightweight that I could wear it in the muddle of summer and never get too hot. It's very true-to-size. I saw someone said that it's short- it comes to mid-hip on me, and while I do prefer longer sweatshirts, I'm very happy with the length.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Perfect fall jacket

10/02/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is a the perfect light weight fall jacket. I wore it today and was very pleased with it. This time of year the weather is so weird that you need a jacket half to the time and then have to haul it everywhere when you don't wear it. The light material made it easy to carry but warm when I needed it. I kind of wish I had bought more than two of them! Oh, be sure to order a size up, like all the Danskin items, they run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams
10/03/2012
By ,
Dayville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this plus-size Hoodie. It's very comfortable, well made, and I wear it most days. My only recommendation would be to buy one size larger than you think you need. I wear a 4X and I bought the 5X to be roomy. Instead, it fits the way I would have expected a 4X to fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Katniss Everdeen costume

10/21/2012
By ,
37421
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I ordered this for Halloween to make a Katniss Everdeen costume. It was PERFECT in black. It was also very comfortable. I definitely recommend it to anyone, and especially anyone going as Katniss Everdeen for Halloween!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams
01/17/2013
By ,
Albany, OR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the Danskin hoodie is a geat value , although could use some lining great for spring, but a little chilly for winter, but overall fits great and love the color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams
10/28/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoodie is soft and silky! The color is vivid purple! The fit is perfect! (I got a 1X and it is stretchy, so big enough. It has a slit pocket on each side-very handy for walking or working out to hold things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Great jacket for cool days!

10/26/2012
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jacket sizing is right on and I like this jacket because it is not too heavy for cooler days and nights use. Will order another one in a different color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

Very nice

10/26/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect lightweight jacket. Great for Houston.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams
09/25/2012
By ,
Lathrop, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, not too heavy for working out, and true to size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams

fits nice comfrot is great

10/04/2012
By ,
perry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now Women's Plus-Size Jersey Hoodie with Curved Seams
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5