Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gamo Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Gamo Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Gamo Rocket Pellets 150 offer superior accuracy and penetration. This airgun ammunition combines performance lead with a hardened steel tip to yield enhanced penetration and shock with precision accuracy. The air gun pellets enhance down-range performance without any sacrifice of accuracy and consistency. Consistency, uniformity and performance are what make Gamo ammunition an ideal choice for those working with air guns. The pellets come in a small case with a cover, helping to keep them secure and dry when they aren't being loaded.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Don't Bother

09/29/2012
By ,
Grand Blanc, Mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you shoot a gun over 800 fps these pellets fly everywhere.Takes half a can to get sighted then it's barely accurate.Penetration is no more than any other pellet
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

the best

10/09/2014
By ,
FAYETTEVILLE,GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most accurate I've used
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Great price for a great pellet

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shot 3 different pellets through a water filled milk jug....These, crosman destroyer EX and the Gamo red fire. I was shooting a Gamo silent cat and these were the only pellet that went through both sides....The destroyer ex is an excellent pellet and made a dent on the other side but didn't go all the way through..The Red Fire was not impressive but all three are accurate..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

A really good opossum pellet/bullet

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pellet is really good for opossum because it is steel tip and the weight that helps a lot for extra knockdown power. I have already killed a opossum with ease, so if you want a bullet for shooting into wooden planks, raccoon, opossum, or feral animals SPEND THE MONEY DO NOT BE CHEAP.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Great pellet

07/14/2013
By ,
Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot a np pistol and I get super penetration on my 30ft. range.On my 100ft. range I have shot dime sized groups.This is my favorite pellet by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Accurate Ammo

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new nitro piston air rifle for Christmas. Shooting at around 50 feet, I was having a hard time sighting in the scope. I probably tried 5 different types of ammo with the same results before I tried these Gamo Rockets. The pellet was tighter in my barrel than the other pellets and the results were excelent. I am able to shoot in the same hole. This gun is so accurate now using the pellets. I tried the 22 cals. In my 22 nitro with the same results.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Better accuracy and penatration

11/04/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used with a GAMO Silent Cat I found this ammo to have better accuracy and penetration than Crossman lead pellets. Fired from 60' I was able to consistently hit a two inch target dead center. It also penetrated 1/2" pine board whereas the Crossman lead did not.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

great pellets for my gun

02/10/2013
By ,
Seven springs NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i own a rugar air hawk and these pellets are perfect they go trough almost any thing i use these pellets for takeing out pest like starlings great for hunting birds good expantion good pellets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Great Pellet for the Crosman 2100.

07/01/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pellet for the Crosman 2100 Classic, in my view, I have shot the Crosman Premier Hollow Point, Pointed Lead Pellets, Destroyer EX, and now these. the main thing that I like about the Gamo Rockets, is that they are easier to load into the 2100 than the Crosman Pellets, they are very Accurate, what I was shooting at I hit everytime. for the price I wish that they add more pellets to the Can! I am going to go out and get another can of these today, I got them last night and I love the ease of use with them. I am going to try them out next in my 760 Pumpmaster... with these pellets you cant go wrong!!! so give them a try and you will see what I saw, a great product from Gamo...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Accurate in Daisy 880

02/28/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Between 8 different pellets we have tried in my son's Daisy 880 rifle, these have been the most accurate. At 9.6gr, they also happen to be the heaviest of the bunch so I am interested in trying the Crosman Ultra Magnums which are slightly heavier at 10.4gr. The heads are slightly oversized (typ 0.178in) which benefits our particular 880 whose bore is oversized to the same dimension. Unfortunately that means it is very pellet-fussy but I didn't expect a tack driver for $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

WICKED AWESOME

06/19/2013
By ,
peyton,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using these in a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisperer, 5 pellets per target and at 20 yards, I'm shooting "ONE HOLE" groups. In addition, using 1-1/2" lumber as a back stop, pellets are penetrating better than 1" deep. Again, these pellets are WICKED AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Functions as advertised

11/22/2013
By ,
Apopka, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177
07/21/2013
By ,
springboro ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.