Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gamo Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Gamo Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Superior accuracy and penetration airgun ammunition combines our performance lead with a hardened steel tip to yield enhanced penetration and shock with precision accuracy. The Rocket enhances down-range performance without any sacrifice of accuracy and consistency. Consistency, uniformity and performance are what makes Gamo ammunition superior to all others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Don't Bother

09/29/2012
By ,
Grand Blanc, Mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you shoot a gun over 800 fps these pellets fly everywhere.Takes half a can to get sighted then it's barely accurate.Penetration is no more than any other pellet
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Great pellet

07/14/2013
By ,
Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot a np pistol and I get super penetration on my 30ft. range.On my 100ft. range I have shot dime sized groups.This is my favorite pellet by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

great pellets for my gun

02/10/2013
By ,
Seven springs NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i own a rugar air hawk and these pellets are perfect they go trough almost any thing i use these pellets for takeing out pest like starlings great for hunting birds good expantion good pellets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Better accuracy and penatration

11/04/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used with a GAMO Silent Cat I found this ammo to have better accuracy and penetration than Crossman lead pellets. Fired from 60' I was able to consistently hit a two inch target dead center. It also penetrated 1/2" pine board whereas the Crossman lead did not.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

not "lead-free"

10/22/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In description it says "Non-lead alloy increases piercing power 20 percent." In fact it is not non-lead. The only non-lead part is the head. The body is still lead. Some mis-advertising. So returned...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Accurate in Daisy 880

02/28/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Between 8 different pellets we have tried in my son's Daisy 880 rifle, these have been the most accurate. At 9.6gr, they also happen to be the heaviest of the bunch so I am interested in trying the Crosman Ultra Magnums which are slightly heavier at 10.4gr. The heads are slightly oversized (typ 0.178in) which benefits our particular 880 whose bore is oversized to the same dimension. Unfortunately that means it is very pellet-fussy but I didn't expect a tack driver for $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

Functions as advertised

11/22/2013
By ,
Apopka, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177

WICKED AWESOME

06/19/2013
By ,
peyton,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using these in a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisperer, 5 pellets per target and at 20 yards, I'm shooting "ONE HOLE" groups. In addition, using 1-1/2" lumber as a back stop, pellets are penetrating better than 1" deep. Again, these pellets are WICKED AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamo 150 Rocket Pellets .177
07/21/2013
By ,
springboro ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.