Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gamo Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Gamo Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 air rifle is a hunting rifle designed in collaboration with Michael Waddell and Travis "T-Bone" Turner of the "Bone Collector" TV series. The Gamo Whisper air rifle has a 1,300 feet per second velocity with PBA platinum bullets. It is a single-shot rifle with an IGT single-cocking system break barrel. The Gamo Bone Collector air rifle also features an automatic safety system, as well as a manual safety mechanism. Its barrel features a bull whisper noise dampener fluted polymer-jacketed rifled steel, and its stock is crafted of tough, all-weather molded synthetic materials. These materials are designed to absorb shock. The Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 air rifle features a thin cheek pad molded on either side of the rifle for both right- and left-handed shooters. Be a better shot with the Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 air rifle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%28 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Good gun if you have realistic expectations

01/29/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This will be a 2 part review, the first part will be the actual review of the gun and the second part will cover some grey areas of what people think this rifle is capable of. I apologize in advance for this review being so long.
PART 1
This rifle is nicely weighted and feels comfortable to hold in your hands. First impressions are good quality and very good looking. The trigger is nice for a break barrel airgun, especially because it is adjustable. At first this gun is somewhat loud, but after you put a few hundred rounds through it, it quiets down a bit. The scope included isn't the best, however I managed to make it work for a month or two. The only main problem with it is that it resisted to hold it’s zero. After about 50 shots it would need some fine tuning, so I was constantly sighting it in.
Eventually I tried mounting different scopes with different mounts, and I was consistently encountering a severe scope creep problem. The scope would slide through the rings, I would tighten the rings down and then the scope was damaged. I went through this about 5 times (that’s right, 5 different scopes) until I finally found a perfect setup:
The scope is a centerpoint 3-9x40mm Hunting scope with illuminated reticle ($69 at Walmart)-and when I installed the scope I did not put lock-tight or anything in the ring screws, I simply snugged them down, just tight enough to hold it down…
The mount is a BKL one piece mount ($50-$60 on amazon)
Pellets are 7.8gr gamo tomahawk (about $8 for 750 pellets at Walmart)
This scope does not have parallax adjustment, but for this gun I don’t think that’s necessary. With this setup I was able to achieve ¾”-1” groups at 25 yards, and, although I have not yet tested it, it would be about 1”-1 ½” at 50 yards. To me this is satisfactory, about what I was expecting from this gun.
I mainly use this gun for pest control (chitmunks/13 striped ground squirrel) and it works like a charm. I have used it for squirrel hunting in the past, and in one winter I took 10 squirrels. However, most required a follow-up shot and were not one hit humane kills. With this in mind, I would probably not recommend this for small game hunting. Just target shooting and small pest control, such as ground squirrels, sparrows, starlings, pigeons, mice, etc.
Using a ballistics calculator application, I was able to come up with some figures for energy and ballistic coefficients. The energy produced by this gun is anywhere from 13-16 foot pounds of energy depending on what type of pellets you use. This energy level is perfect for small pests and maybe some small game. The MINIMUM amount of energy required to kill a squirrel is 12-15fpe. So yes, it is capable of taking down squirrels, but usually not very humanely. It is better to use a gun that has above 25fpe for those instant, humane kills. So maybe if small-medium game is what you want to go for, consider looking into the .22 caliber version of this gun, as it is the same price, and easily tops 25fpe making it ideal for small game.
I have had this gun for over a year, and have had no significant problems with it whatsoever. The only slight problem I've had is with a little bolt like object which is right at the pivot point of the barrel from which it breaks. This little bolt keeps riding itself out of position and when I break the barrel, since this thing is sticking out, it scrapes against the stock. I get a hammer and nail set and tap it back in, and it keeps coming back out. Nothing significant, but it gets somewhat annoying. I will have a picture of the problem posted so you can see what I mean.
Overall this is a great gun for beginners and experienced airgun shooters alike, and if you have realistic expectations of it this gun is sure to please you.
PART 2
Now I will address some false statements or perhaps exaggeration about what this gun is capable of doing and what it is intended for. Some have said they can take 100 yard shots with this gun, and still kill something at that range, possibly even coyote or equal sized game, in one shot. *cough cough* Allow me to start off by saying that the max effective range of this gun, depending on what type of pellets you use, will probably be around 60-70 yards tops. I think 50 yards is a generous range for this gun to shoot at, and I personally don’t even try anything past 40 or 50 yards with this gun. And if you think your making 1/2" groups at 70 yards or something like that, get a range finder and really see how far you are actually shooting. You can expect around 2-5 inch groups at 70 yards. Out to 100 yards, the small .177 pellets would be so easily persuaded by the wind, you probably wouldn't be able to hit much of anything at that range. I own a more expensive gun, a Benjamin discovery, which is in .22 and shoots at 30fpe, and I can say that gun's max effective range is likely 70-80 yards MAX. And with that gun I don’t really try anything past 50-60yds. With all this in mind, I don’t see why you would expect a less expensive, smaller caliber gun to carry that much range.
Now for the coyote part. This really makes me shake my head. Even if this gun were to reach out to 100 yards semi-accurately, it would not even have CLOSE to a FRACTION of the needed energy to humanely take down a coyote. Using the ballistics calculator, I have found out this gun would have about 2fpe by the time the pellet gets to 100 yards. You need 60-100fpe to humanely kill a coyote. Now, I am not doubting the possibility of this gun taking down coyotes within a closer range, but why would you even try in the first place? The chances of an inhumane/unclean kill are greater than that of a humane kill. It’s simply bad etiquette. Remember, your goal as a hunter is to always make humane, one hit instant death shots. And as far as taking other small game with this gun, yes it is capable of taking smaller animals like squirrel and rabbit, but as I stated in part one, it will not always give a one shot kill. In fact it hardly ever does. If you think I’m a bad shot and I don’t know where to aim, I have shot for years and you aim in-between the eye and ear when shooting a squirrel. This gun simply doesn’t have the precision accuracy and power to guarantee a clean kill shot every time.
The .22 version of this rifle will be much more generous on the other hand. Even If you don’t hit that instant kill area on the squirrel, the .22 has more energy so it will be more forgiving and still have a better chance of taking the squirrel cleanly. Now I know that Gamo advertises the .177 as a squirrel shooter, but really they should only advertise the .22 version as a “squirrel shooter” as it is more capable of quick, humane kill shots.
So now with all this in mind, hopefully you will be able to make an educated decision on which caliber of this gun you would choose if you were to buy this. Both calibers are good, they both have the same platform and everything, I’m sure they both will produce the same accuracy, it’s just what’s right for you. I would recommend the .22 because it simply has less limitations than the .177. More energy, same accuracy, same gun. Just a larger piece of lead you would be slinging out of the barrel. That’ll rap this up, I apologize for the gigantic length of this review, but I just couldn’t help but get this out, it had to be said.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Great shooting airgun

09/23/2013
By ,
Ottumwa, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great airgun for the money. Plenty of power for small game and pests. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the scope that comes with it. Not a very good scope, once I put one of my own scopes on it became easy to sight in and become very accurate. I have shot about 500 rounds of Premier Hollow points thru it and it just gets better as it breaks in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Pay Attention to the Reviews...

04/04/2014
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read thousands of reviews but have never, ever written one, until now. That's how impressed I am with this gun. I read about all of the scope issues but listened to the few that offered the fix to scope mounting. Loctite and "snug em" up good. You can never expect much from a scope in this price range and this one is no different but is usable to get you started. Yes, this gun is loud, very loud, the first few shots...heck I even saw sparks on the first shot but it settled way down after about 20 shots or so and now 300 + shots in, is pretty quiet. I experienced no real barrel droop, probably 1 full turn up and half that to the right on the scope. This gun is a real step up from the silent cat in my opinion. Smoother all around, quieter all around and very accurate. The fit and finish is very nice and feels really good in the hands. I have shot nothing but CPHP's 7.9 thus far but have read the 10.5's shoot better in this gun. Don't forget to give the barrel a good scrubbing, it will make a difference. All in all, I love this gun and about to purchase it in .22 cal. If your looking at this one....BUY IT! Lock down the scope rings and scope, clean the barrel...and happy shooting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Cheap Plastic

04/16/2014
By ,
Forest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this rifle a few days ago and was immediately disappointed upon taking it out of the box. The craftsmanship in the molding of the plastic body was terrible, with rough seams and poorly fitted plastic inserts. The rifle has a steal receiver, but the rest of it is all plastic. The trigger guard is plastic and the trigger and "safety" are plastic. The trigger has a lot of "take up" in its movement - despite it claiming to have a "competition trigger" (perhaps if the competition is for crappiest trigger system). The scope provided fits into very shallow groves milled into the top of the receiver. The scope has to be mounted in a fixed positioned along this rail and allows for little to no adjustment for eye relief. In addition, the groves are so shallow, I can only imagine it would take very little to knock it loose during time in the field. The scope itself is - yup, you guessed it, Plastic! and If I were to keep this gun, which I am not, I would discard it immediately. Accuracy was the one area where the gun was average - thus the 2 stars. at 30 yards, it held a solid 2" group. Overall, I would say, unless you are looking for something to shoot tin cans with and really dont care about quality, keep looking!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

The Bone Collector

04/13/2014
By ,
white city, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well first off i have not shot a pellet gun since i was a kid, but these new Adult Pellet guns are very cool, this Bone Collector even though it's kinda ugly this gun will almost shoot thru 2 pieces of 1/4 inch press board with lead pellets, i used press board as a back board as i had extra, however with alloy pellets it shoots thru them, the scope is for close range, but this is a great replacement for active 22LR rifle shooters who never can find ammo, the only draw back is the single shot, and cocking mechanics as a youth would have issues reloading it as they might not be strong enough to reload it multiple times in a row, but for the 1 shot 1 kill scenario for a small varmint, this gun has me smiling.... oh and at under $9 for pack of 750 lead pellets i'm real happy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Excellent Bargain, Hard Hitter

03/17/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. Its accurate and hits hard. Included scope and rings are barely adequate, so I upgraded to a better scope and rings and what a difference it made. You can't go wrong if you're looking for a reasonable priced break barrel for serious pest control and fun plinking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!

11/25/2012
By ,
Russell, Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this pellet rifle and as with any other pellet rifle I didnt really get my hopes up, they are usually under powered and not much for doing anything other then plinking in the back yard at this price. wow was I mistaken!!!! this gun is awesome, I love shooting it. And hunting with it is blast! It creates a bit of a challenge when out hunting. I have taken squirrel, rabbit, and ground hog with it and everytime it has been a one shot kill. the scope isnt really that great but the gun itself is just awesome I would not recommend it for younger kids as its not even close to being a toy this is a serious hunting power house. oh did i mention it is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

VERY IMPRESSIVE

02/27/2013
By ,
monett mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I CONCUR WITH THE OTHER RATINGS, MY EXPERIENCE WITH PELLET RIFLES LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED. I BOUGHT THE BONE COLLECTOR ON A WHIM, THIS IS THE FIRST PELLET RIFLE TO IMPRESS ME. THE FEEL IS THAT OF A LARGER CALIBER RIFLE, THE RIFLED BARREL, THE PROPULSION SYSTEM, AND THE QUALITY ALL COME TOGETHER TO MAKE AN IMPRESSIVE RIFLE.
THE ACCURACY WILL RIVAL THAT OF LARGER CALIBERS. I WAS ABLE TO MAKE QUARTER SIZE GROUPS AT 50 YDS. WITH THE SCOPE IT CAME WITH. I SUSPECT THE ACCURACY WILL BE RETAINED AT LONGER RANGES WITH A BETTER SCOPE. THE PROVIDED SCOPE DOES NOT DO JUSTICE TO THE RIFLE IN MY OPINION. AN INEXPENSIVE SMALL CALIBER SCOPE WOULD BE WELL JUSTIFIED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Best Gamo I have ever owned

12/18/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Gamo Silent Cat on a whim. The Silent Cat is also a great airgun, but I started comparing the features of the Bone Collector. The Bone Collector has the IGT system (Gas Ram), the upgraded trigger (much better than old Gamo triggers), and of course the bull barrel.
I was torn about returning the Silent Cat, but I am very glad I did. The IGT gas system is fantastic. Much smoother than the standard spring systems and more powerful. The trigger is also better than the Silent Cat. The scope isn't the best for sure, but it isn't nearly as bad as other reviewers say. You would be benefiting yourself to upgrade the scope for sure.
Now for the hands-on. This is a very, very powerful air rifle. This is as powerful as a .22 rim-fire and has no problem punching through 1/2" wood. This air rifle of course does not carry the muzzle energy a .22 rim-fire does, but that is not the issue. The rifle is very accurate and the IGT system is much smoother allowing you to group 1/2" shots, no problem, at 50 yards.
Now, the "whisper" part of this rifle is fairly true if you use 7 grain .177 pellets and higher. If you use the PBA ammo that comes with the rifle, it is as loud as a .22 rim-fire. With the IGT system, there is no spring twang, vibration, bi-directional recoil, etc.
The two Gamo's I have owned, listed above, both had the same scope. Both of these scopes, when you mount them, adjust about 40 clicks to the left and you should be fairly close to your target. This has been my experience.
In closing, this is a fantastic offering from Gamo. This is definitely an adult air rifle, very powerful and will take down just about any small-medium game at up to 100 yards. Squirrel, Rabbit, Groundhog, Coyote, etc. would be no problem at all. Not only take them down, but one shot, instant kill. This air rifle is well worth the money and will not disappoint. Gamo advertises 1300 fps with PBA ammo. This is almost 100% accurate on a chrony achieving 1289 to 1320.
With Gamo Red Tips, you will see around 1100 fps and very accurate with both pellets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Great rifle

04/29/2013
By ,
orlando, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Gamo Bone collector bull whisper rifle is awesome. the scope could be better, this air rifle does make some noise although its not that loud. Great for hunting down squirrels and other small game. I've only been shooting from about 50 to 60 feet out and it's pretty accurate. all in all a must have air rifle worth every penny. looks really real and feels great. this rifle has some power to it. No kids toy here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Really Nice Pellet Gun

09/18/2012
By ,
Fishersville, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for...a mid range high powered pellet gun. I would have given this a 5-star rating if the scope was a little better. It's not bad, mind you, it's just not up to the standard of the gun itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Bone Collector - Paper Puncher

10/02/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a serious gun shooter, pistol, rifle, shotgun, you name it, I shoot it. I even shoot bow, but that is beside the point. I needed something to get over the HIGH cost of ammo and still be able to shoot. This it a great air rifle, it is not as quiet as one would really want it to be, but it is quieter than the springer air rifle I have. (Storm XT) It will carry enough energy to take a rabbit down at 100 yards. I know this based on ballistic information and given a 1000FPS muzzle velocity. But, enough of that... When I got the gun and mounted the scope it looks good and shoots very well, I was on the paper in no time and shooting nice tight groups quickly. Then something happened and my groups started to open up, Thinking i was tired, I paced up for the night. Went out the next day (private range) and shot again and the groups kept opening up, then I noticed the cross hairs in the scope were off, they did not match up. Then one more shot and the cross hairs separated!!! I had known that I was going to replace the scope, just not this soon!
Great gun, adjustable trigger (though not as adjustable as I would prefer) shoots very well, but the scope is TERRIBLE!!! Buy the gun and do yourself a favor and loads of frustration and replace the scope!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

meets expectations

07/12/2013
By ,
Norwood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really struggled over this purchase and read many reviews. I finally decided on this unit. All I can say is WOW. At 25 yards you really can hit a quarter. It is all about the pellets you use. I printed a half inch group at about 27 yards after only 11 shots of sighting in. Get rid of the scope. It really is an afterthought to the rifle manufacturer. Having said that many others have had bad luck with this rifle. I am not one of them. Seems quiet when using lead pellets. I used the 10.5 grain cross man domed pellets (I think that is right). It likes those for sure. Do your testing with no wind. You will be amazed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Nice mid range air rifle

09/24/2012
By ,
cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as stated above the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars because of the scope but its not to bad that i can't live with it,can't go wrong though this has the feel of a real rifle i had to try it out before i give it to my son as a x-mas gift,the only problem is i want one now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mountian Home Idaho
Dissappointed
Posted 08/09/2013
I read all of the glowing reviews about this gun and decided to buy one. I have tried every
type of pellet that I can buy ( Crosman Premium pointed, Gamo Red Fire, Crosman Copperhead, Gamo Premier match. ) and the best group I have gotten is 6" @ 40 feet,
from a bench rest and sand bags. I would not recommend this gun to anyone. I have an old
Daisy that is more accurate than this gun. I am returning it to the store for a refund tomorrow.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Pathetic!

09/09/2013
By ,
New Waverly, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I listened to all the hype about 50 yard shots. I bought it. From 100 feet, I hadn't hit the paper in over 80 rounds. I got disgusted and moved to 25 feet. Finally, a hit in 15c shots.
I walked the rounds closer and closer to center. No groups, but they did hit the paper.
I walked away, cleaned the rifle and put it away. Two days later I figured I would finish the fine tuning and have it done with. I had to start all over. I called a few "experts" and all I hear was you need this and that and only a certain pellet.....yada, yada, yada. It is standing in the corner until I get tempted to not smash it.
Do a lot of research before you buy this piece. It is costly, and way too much to buy for a child to learn on. You can buy a real rifle for almost half!
If you think it's all me? I was a sniper in Vietnam with the 82nd Airborne. I can throw a rock as good! Sorry....it's pathetic to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Very disappointed !!

03/13/2014
By ,
Hendersonville , NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not sight the gun in .. Had 2 Army Vets -- try .. One was a Range Instructor with 20 years in the service.. The gun barrel became loose after around 200 rounds and the pin in the cocking systems came loose .. So the sight was always changing .. Very poor for the $$$$ .. Up front -- DO NOT buy Gamo ..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Real adult air rifle

06/24/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't owned an air rifle in years. This one has surprised me in its speed and accuracy. Not as quiet as I hoped for but for a rifle rated at 1300 FPS I can live with the sound. Scope isn't great, will be replacing it. For the money I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mentor, Ohio
Accurate with the right pellet
Posted 09/04/2013
I have been looking at air-guns for 4 months and finally decided on the Bone Collector. It doesn't like Daisy pellets. It shoots the Crosman pellets well, it really likes the Gamo Lethal pellets a lot. It will shoot through a 3/4" pine board at 75 feet. I am going to use it to hunt squirrels this year.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Accurate air rifle

09/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent balance between value and performance. The rifle has several of latest innovation from gamo, and they work as I expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

Awsome gun!

09/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is amazing! It's powerful enough to take down small game and big game. I love every thing about this gun. The IGT is nice because you can keep the gun loaded for awhile and it dosent get worn out like other spring powerd rifles. The gun is loud with the PBA pellets that it comes with! I use 7.9 grain pellets and it dosent have that loud crack. Like a .22 LR or any high powerd gun. Overall I love this gun it's amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper .177 Air Rifle

A powerful rifle

07/11/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rifle itself meets the promised expectations, with powerful shots and with an optimal penetration. It is not a toy, and it can be very loud when using the PBA pellets, as it breaks the sound barrier. The scope that is included is not usable. If you don't mind buying a good scope separatelly, it is a very good option.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next