Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

BLACKHAWK! BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Great product at a good price

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stock and forearm are of high quality.
On my Mossberg 835 I had to modify the forearm clearances quite a bit for it to fit and function properly. The stock was an easy bolt on and definitely a very welcomed upgrade from stock. The adjustability is awesome as well as the reduced recoil this stock provides. A huge improvement.
Only change I'd request is that they provide a modular inserts type system for the forearm fitment to provide an easy installation on all models listed on the kit. In my case the forearm also could have used more barrel clearance closest to the receiver to run the pump freely. (I had to create that necessary clearance. All modifications were made using a dremel tool.) Good thing I'm skilled or I'd be using the stock forearm still which obviously 'wood' not match. :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Easy to adjust, and recoil is reduced.

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stock length adjustment is easy, and recoil is reduced. The pistol grip is a nice bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Installs easily

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installs easily on my Mossberg, but the forearm can not be used since the original can not be detached. Would be a better value if you could buy only the stock portion
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Huge reduction in recoil.

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure if it's the included Limbsaver pad or the integrated recoil reduction system, but it made my 18.5" Maverick 88 a joy to shoot. The grip is excellent. I have read complaints of "cheek slap" due to stock / bead alignment. I put 50 2 3/4in and few 3in rounds (slugs and 00 buck shot) through mine with no issues and very minimal shoulder discomfort. Make sure you read the instructions before you start install. I swapped mine over in 15 minutes. The kit came with a replacement fore end as well, but it looks like it will take more modification / tooling than I care to deal with. It may be easier on different shotgun models. On the Maverick 88 it's awkward to reach the action release. This may just be the nature of pistol grips. May be better on different shotgun models.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Works as intended.

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted on a 500a. Tested with 3" magnum loads. Recoil was controlled and follow up shots were more accurate on a standard police silhouette tgt at 15 yds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Excellent stock

01/30/2013
By ,
East Amherst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stock does reduce recoil quite a bit, and the adjustable length of pull is nice. It doesn't make recoil disappear altogether, so you still know you are shooting a 12 gauge, and not a .22. I shot 50 2 3/4" slugs and 25 rounds 00 buckshot and my shoulder felt just the same as before I started shooting. I could have shot several more rounds with no issues. The stock is great. I highly recommend. I installed on a mossberg 500 persuader, with 20" barrel and 7+1 capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Good value for the price.

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have is that the hex nut that attaches the stock to the shotgun is placed at the bottom of an angled groove in the stock and almost mandates an extended (i.e. long) hex wrench. I actually had to dremel out a little of the composite material in order to make the line straighter between the hex wrench and the nut. Other than that - I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

good stock poor product description

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
came with forend that my maverick 88 can not use, ever. glad it was a surprise when product arrived. stock was easy to install and works great. worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

easy install

04/17/2014
By ,
sumter sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great on maverick 88
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Good stuff, fits like a glove.

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stock fit my Mossberg 500 Flex like a glove. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black

Great product

02/11/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what i was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BLACKHAWK! SpecOps Gen II Recoil-Reducing Shotgun Stock, Mossberg 12 Gauge, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5