Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK! Sportster BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

BLACKHAWK! Sportster BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

The 42.5" BLACKHAWK Sportster Rifle Case gives you quality shooting gear for many situations. From weapon cases and bags to pouches and pistol rugs, Sportster delivers without sacrificing the quality you expect from BLACKHAWK! No matter what your mission, Sportster shooting gear is a strategic choice. The BLACKHAWK Tactical Rifle Case from Sportster is perfect for storage and transport of your AR mags and features two large extra pockets for all manner of accessories. This Small BLACKHAWK Rifle Case features wraparound tactical web handles that provide superior weight support and durability for long use and a comfortable carry. BLACKHAWK Tactical Rifle Cases from Sportster are built from tight-weave heavyweight 600 denier polyester with thick PVC laminate for added stability. Now you can carry your rifle, your magazines and your other gear with ease with this small BLACKHAWK Rifle Case from Sportster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%53 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

High value case.

09/21/2012
By ,
Va. Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at a $25 case in the store and it was single stitched and stitching was near the edge at the corners. Mag pouches were disorderly (maybe they were deeper to accommodate two mags each?). Paid $5 more for this Blackhawk Sportster on line and it is double stitched, the mag pouches are better aligned and exterior padding seems adequately protective. The length is more than is needed for an AR carbine and the height is adequate for a low profile scope/dot combo or perhaps a larger scope. Probably won't use the shoulder strap, but it's there if you need it. Time will tell how the interior wears, but the interior padding and lining seems protective of the gun's finish. I wish there were additional color choices for ease of identification, but I say - this case is a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Nice small case for the price !!!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case will work with a Mossberg 715t and also fits MP22-15 ( not sure with scopes since both mine are open sites. Side pockets also work for the twenty five round clips of both rifles. Has one larger pocket for other things to.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Awesome case

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it online for $25, took about 2 weeks to arrive, but worth the wait. fits my mid length ar perfectly. well buit, well padded. cant beat it for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Great Deal!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality and overall construction is far better than higher end products you’ll find at your local sporting goods stores. Great Deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Very nice case!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bag for the money, sturdy with a lot of padding and plenty of storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Great case for AR 15 and mags

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

You can't beat it for the money

10/23/2014
By ,
Peoria IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew what I was ordering as I had looked them over at a competing store. They wouldn't price match so ordered it form Wal-Mart. Just a little long for a S&W AR-15 Sport but it's a really well made case. Love the shoulder strap that leaves your hands free for a range bag. Plenty big for a mounted scope and more mag pockets than I'll use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Not Bad.....

06/14/2013
By ,
Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First... I did wait over 3 weeks but it was worth it. I guess my shipment was lost and they had it to me within 2 days of me calling about my order. These things happen so I do understand.
The case is better than I expected. The zipper seems to be heavy duty(larger). It also has no problem fitting 30 round surplus AK mags. as well as Tapco. .223/556 mags have no problem either. Above average padding inside and it has a little protective flap inside so that your barrel does not poke/damage your zipper(nice). Also comes with a pouch towards the front which I did not notice until I got it.
Bottom line, I would not hesitate to get another couple. Would be 5 STARS if not for the delayed shipping.
NOTE: I have ordered a few things in the past and only had this one delay in shipping. Walmart Customer Service did not hesitate to send me my case free expedited shipping once I let them know it was late to arrive.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Great soft case for AR

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have given a 5 rating if inside the bag had velcro straps to hold gun in place. Great case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Great Product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it the last couple of weekends. For the price it is as nice as one a paid a lot more for. Does what it is supposed to do. I bought a third in a Walmart store for almost the same and it is not as nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Great carry case for my AR

11/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice case for any AR. I thought it would be nice if there were some way of securing the rifle in place inside the case. May be some velcro straps. Seems to be pretty sturdy, we'll see how it holds up over time. Overall its a good case at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

great product and great service

09/22/2014
By ,
southern va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lots of space,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Excellent product for the price..

08/23/2012
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have seen same product brand selling at much higher price even on EBay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Blackhawk Sportster 42.5" Case

07/13/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best cases I have bought for the price. It has everything I need for a single rifle case, even a arm sling they don't advertise. Four small pockets hold my larger M1A clips. Front Velcro pocket is mainly good for manuals or small targets. This bag has everything I needed, the only improvement I could recommend is a two zippered main compartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Overal, a great product at a great price.

12/08/2013
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually, better grade material than I had expected at the price. Really tough outer layer and soft liner inside with 5 pockets for magazines and two extra pockets for cleaning material, shooting glassed, etc. I am totally satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

its perfect

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits badicly any ar w adjustable stock. Material was better than expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Not military grade, but solid and well made.

03/30/2013
By ,
Salinas, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for a Ruger Mini 30. Fits perfectly and is reinforced t the stress and wear points such as the muzzle. Holds six mags - 5-20 rounds all fit, the best thing is, this same bag is $50 at several other retailers. Much cheaper here. This is NOT a military grade bag. But it'll serve, and it doesn't cost $160 either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Case review

12/07/2012
By ,
Orlando, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just recieved it today so I havent really had much time to use it. It looks solidly constructed. Time will tell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"
03/23/2013
By ,
nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, Awesome price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Small Tactical Rifle Case, 42.5"

Perfect.

07/04/2013
By ,
Monrovia, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed bag to carry my 223 mini 14 with multiple magazines. This bag allows me to easily carry five 20 round magazines, without the magazine bouncing around together in a pocket and causing the rounds to become loose. The pounces will also hold my forty round magazines. The construction is good. back strap is nice, but could be a few inches longer. The zipper does not completely close as the hook used to latch the zipper is not connected to the exterior of the bag, but rather connected to the interior and protrudes through the bag, causing it to impede the ability to close completely. However, this is not significant. I ordered this bag with basic shipping and it arrived about 12 yours later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next