Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BLACKHAWK! Sportster BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

BLACKHAWK! Sportster BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

The BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot BiPod is a 6" to 9" stand. Compact and lightweight, it helps you hit your target. The BLACKHAWK! BiPod eliminates rifle canting on uneven terrain for a better aim. The BLACKHAWK! Sportster BiPod also has a rapid-adjust pivot lever for faster shooting and provides for unshakable prone and bench shooting. Avid shooters can practice with this BLACKHAWK! BiPod. It easily attaches to a sling swivel and is simple to set up with its spring-return telescoping legs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

Works As Stated

10/31/2014
By ,
Susanville California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great unit the only complaint i had was the nuts on the back side came loose , these need to be changed to self locking nuts. Keep an eye on these because they will loosen. I have this bipod on my Ruger 10/22 and really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

Good, but missing something....

10/02/2012
By ,
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well, it's a sturdy bipod for great price (compared to 70-80 dollar price for big name brands). but i do, however, wish they came WITH the harris adaptor. kinda disapointed when i realized i couldn't mount it on my AR right away and had to wait for the adaptor. But as for the product itself, couldn't have made a better choice. Nicely done, blackhawk!! bringing affordable tactical accessories for all to enjoy. not just rich people. thank you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Harris adaptor
Posted 10/04/2012
Where do you get that Harris Adaptor. I could not mount this this bi-pod on my AR-15 either. Pleas advice?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"
12/04/2012
By ,
anderson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a $110 harris s model on my jp 308 ad i put the blackhawk on my pof 308 and cat tell the dif from 0 out to 200 yrds im getting another blackhawk for my 223 a great product lets see how long it will last
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

Excellent Product.

04/10/2013
By ,
Mira Loma, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bi-pod a few weeks ago. It works great. I love the pivoting feature. The size is just perfect. I have a more expensive one and cant see how it is any different. This product does almost everything its expensive counterparts do. Cant go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

Good Value

03/24/2013
By ,
Iron Station, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bipod seems like a great value. It is sturdy and easy to install. It adjusts smoothly and the set screws hold well, or you can fully extend the legs and they snap in place. Literally installed in a minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

An Excellent Bi-Pod For The Money!

02/05/2013
By ,
Parma, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything it is supposed to do with a very smart price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

Good for money.

10/29/2012
By ,
Western KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First bipod, told it's a copy of a harris. Probably wouldn't choose it for guns much over 10 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

Good Value but too light

06/19/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i am a college student, so when i saw this for the price i was ecstatic. The bipod seemed to be a good inexpensive bipod, and it MAY be BUT NOT on a 30-06, every time i fired it collapsed the bipod either refolding the legs or retracting the legs. I would not recommend on any medium to heavy recoil firearm.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"

Liked it Works well

08/20/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Good quality materials. Good Brand!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"
02/06/2013
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product, could be easier to attach and remove. over all thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BLACKHAWK! Sportster Pivot Bi-Pod, 6"-9"
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5