Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Wonderful Shirt for a Tough Little Boy

12/13/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this shirt in the past and will purchase this shirt in the future. When I realized my little boy had outgrown the Faded Glory flannel shirts I had bought him last year, the first thing I did was get online to buy more in a bigger size. These shirts are excellent quality at a more than reasonable price. They are soft and warm and my son loves them. I will purchase more in the future and would highly recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

You get what you pay for

10/21/2012
By ,
Cashiers, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros of these shirts: Low price, and the patterns are really nice. Pretty colors.
Cons: Extremely thin material (not what you'd expect from a warm flannel shirt). Also the shape is bizarre. I haven't decided if I'll keep them or return. They're super wide for the length. If you have a husky boy who is short with a thick midsection, this might work well. My son is the opposite, though, so I think these are going to look strange on him (too short and wide/square). The arms are short, too. Luckily I have a younger son (not the one I ordered the shirts for) so I might give them to him instead. Order a size bigger than you think you need, if you want the arms to be long enough. But then the shirt will be gigantic around the body....
I really want to like them because the material is so pretty. But they're neither warm, nor fit well, so I don't know...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Great value

11/21/2012
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My youngest grandson loves flannel shirts. Since I don't buy a lot of children's clothes anymore I ordered a size larger than I thought it would take. The shirts are a little loose on him, but since he wears them over a tee shirt it works great. He loves them. Flannel has a tendancy to shirnk some anyway so I'm glad I bought the next larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

great price but small

10/13/2012
By ,
Rockland, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything was what you'd expect for the price, so no complaints there. But the size was small. My son takes a L in everything, including faded glory, but this was too small (short in length and in the sleeves too). Of course I washed it before he tried it on (in cold water and hung on the rack, so it didn't shrink) so we were out of luck. If you're ordering, order up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt
01/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once washed - shrunk significantly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Perfect fit and nice quality item.

10/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for Grandson. He loved it and wants more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt
01/13/2013
By ,
HOOKSETT,NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to sew onr of the coffs on one of the sleeves because it was not sewened together on both sides of the cuff. I lookes on line for a replacement and could not find one. This was a birthdat gift for my grandson and he really liked it so I took the time to fix the sleeve which did not make me happy to have to do this. This is the 1st time this has happened to me with a walmart purchase. I will continue to purchase fom walmart. The day after his birthday he wanted to wear it to school and saw the defect. I have spent time on the web site and in the store looking for another and could not find it, so I just fixed it so he would not be unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Very Nice

10/26/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and fits nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

This shirt runs very small, but it is a nice shirt

12/20/2012
By ,
Renton, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shirt itself is a nice quality shirt. However, it runs about 2 sizes small, I got a Medieum (8) for my son and the sleeves were about 4 inches short and he could not button it, it was so small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Great deal and Beautiful shirt :)

01/07/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shirt at Walmart in Camouflage Dark Greens because they did not have many options left. Here I got a better deal and I was able to get the Black/Grey one for my nephew :) Happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Great shirt

12/10/2012
By ,
Woodside, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shirt is really awesome and great looking but get a size bigger than your size because it come in a smaller size than the size you order and it gets even smaller after washing it in the laundry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Great shirt

01/31/2013
By ,
Saugerties,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love these and the material was thicker than I anticipated. I'm very happy with them. Also, I bought a size too small and was able to return it in store with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

nice shirt

01/24/2013
By ,
shorterville, alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order many times before . I like the service Walmart gives. They was on time and the price was great. I will recommend my friends to order online . so much easy . great deals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Great value

02/05/2013
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavier weight flannel shirt, but not too heavy that my son wouldn't wear it. Soft, washes well. Runs true to size except may be a little short. Would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Nice shirt, but too small

03/09/2013
By ,
Spring hill, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shirt is great, except it is too small I have to return it. I woudl suggest ordering 1 size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Nice fit

12/17/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these shirts and was very pleased with the quality. They tend to wrinkle quite a bit when washed, but a good deal overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

VERY GOOD SHIRT, WARM & COMFORTABLE AS EXPECTED

01/30/2013
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD SHIRT, WARM & COMFORTABLE AS EXPECTED, GRANDSON REALLY LIKE IT, GOT THE CAMO DESIGN, HE LOVED THAT ONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

good quality

12/24/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are cute. I haven't washed them yet so not sure how they hold up in the wash. But they look like good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Runs small

12/09/2012
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shirt is very cute, and seems to be made well but it runs a size small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Boys' Long Sleeve Flannel Shirt

Nice shirt.

10/26/2012
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice shirt. The colors are very bright and the shirt itself is soft and not scratchy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next