Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Easy to put together & pull apart!

12/14/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four kidlets and usually coats sold as a 'system' are hard on mom, but I am really, really surprised by how easy this coat is to put together. If it's a warmer day, my 9 yr old only wears the inner layer. If it's colder, I can zip the two together in no time before the bus comes. There's also a pocket for gloves or a hat on the front/chest. Don't think twice about this purchase. You won't kick yourself later. Promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Best.Coat.Ever

10/06/2012
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough good things about this coat. Every year for the last three years I have bought him this same coat in his new size-- but if he didn't grow I wouldn't have to, because the coat is so durable. Looks fantastic even after a winter of tough little boy wear. I love that I KNOW he will be warm enough, even in freezing Iowa winters, and in spring the zip out jacket is just perfect for moderate weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
how is the fit on this coat?
Posted 10/12/2012
since you have purchased multiple of this coat could you tell me how it fits? my son is 6 but wears a size 8 because he is so tall. he is really long waisted and I am concerend it might not go down to the top of his hips. our local store is out of stock so I cant go have him try it on. Any info about fit would be great! thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Lasts for years...

10/11/2012
By ,
Manor, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of the best products ive ever-----ever purchased for my children!!!! durable and a definate hand me down if you have smaller kids to pass it to or even to donate! easy to clean and the sweater on the inside is removable so if you need a little more insulation you keep it in otherwise you have a nice sized coat still and a sweater as well. I LOVE THIS JACKET!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+7points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Excellent buy!

10/25/2012
By ,
Fort Irwin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coat is a 3-in one system so it serves varying degree's of weather, which is the reason I got it. The lighter weight of the two jackets separately are great for fall/spring but then you zip them together and get a great winter coat. I have this coat for my 11 yr old son in black/red and my 7 yr old daughter in the purple/blue/white combo. Both are adorable and functional and my kids are very pleased too. Plus it's a great deal! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Faded Glory Boys' 3 in 1 System Jacket

10/22/2012
By ,
Hartford City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the zinc one of this Faded Glory Boys' 3 in 1 System Jacket cause it has orange in it and my son loves orange. He loves it we opened it and you would have though it was his B-day he was so happy. It fit perfect I was so happy! This Jacket is not thin like i though it was going to be all of them together should be a great winter coat thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, FL
I looove this Jacket!
Posted 10/23/2012
I was looking through my 14 year old son clothes and found out that the jacket that he has worn for 3 years was too small. So I jump online to my favorite store in the world, WALMART! I noticed that Faded Glory has a 3 in 1 jacket system that looks warm enough and big enough for my son, so I ordered him one. When I received the jacket it looked ok, but I wasn't really impressed with this jacket until he put it on. This jacket is soooo nice. My son thought the jacket colors (orange, black, and grey) were pretty cool too. I loved the fact that the inner lining is a complete jacket that will keep his body warm inside. So the next day I'm going through my youngest son clothes, when SURPRISE, I find out that his two winter jackets were also too small. So you know what I did, you guess it, back online to WALMART to order another jacket. I love this jacket so much that I've order my second oldest son a jacket like this one and he doesn't even need one. Although here in Miami, FL we don't get the harsh winters like other places do around the country, but it's nice to know that WALMART helps us get ready for winter without the high cost. So WALMART and FADED GLORY you guys definitely hit a home run with this jacket. Keep up the good work on helping families afford what they need.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Great Coat for the Price

10/26/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these, one for each of my boys (5 & 9), and both of them really like them. I like how they become two separate coats and the ease of the zippers allows both my boys to zip them up by themselves. The fit is great and I will definitely keep this brand in consideration when I have to buy winter coats for them next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Gift for grandson

11/02/2012
By ,
Sewell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson. He loves the bright colors (age3) and I appreciate the fit and quality. He will get triple use from this coat because of the two layers. The web picture does not do justice to the subtle red pinstripe plaid on the outer layer. Inner jacket is a true red.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Great value!

10/29/2012
By ,
Fond du Lac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son grows out of his winter coat just about every year so I hate to spend a ton of money on them. I found this jacket on Walmart.com and took a chance on it, expecting it to be kind of cheap but hopefully would get through the year. When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised and am very impressed with this 2-in-1 jacket for the price point. The fabric is nice, I like the overall style and fit of the jacket, and the construction seems quite durable. I expect that this will hold up a couple of winters so I hope that this still fits next year, but even if it doesn't it was well worth the price. Nice jacket!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Great warm jacket for the price!

11/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first jacket I have bought from Walmart, and I am pleasantly surprised! This jacket is priced well below the competitors 3-in-1 jackets, and still holds up to my high expectations. I have a school aged boy, and it has held up pretty well to wear and tear. The inner jacket is great for fall, the outer jacket is great for winter, and both together is wonderful for really cold snow days. As for the fit, I did give it 3 stars because it seems to run a little big, but my boy is on the skinny side. Length of the jacket fits great. It's just the width that seems a little big. But again, my kiddo is quite small around the middle. The zipper is my only concern. It has held up fine so far but it does seem a little flimsy. But you can't beat the price, so I will take my chances I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket
10/23/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pleased with the coat when we first received it. I was happy with the cost as comparable coats at other retailers were much more expensive. My son liked the style and that he could wear either the inner or outer coat. After he wore it approximately five times in the course of two weeks, the armpit of the inner coat tore. We will be returning and getting a refund. This is the second year in a row that a coat from Wal-Mart ripped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket
12/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a warm and versitile coat. The coat is very warm. My son took off the outer layer the first day when it was in the 30s because he was too warm. We bought a size larger hoping to get two years of use from the coat. We will see if it can withstand an active 6 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Very nice, warm, stylish coat!

12/04/2012
By ,
Guys Mills, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am purchasing this for a child I picked off the tree at church. I think he should have as nice a jacket as my children and this one is that!! There will be one more kid with a nice, warm, stylish coat this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Very Good Value!

11/16/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coat is almost too warm! Of course, it is early in the season. He started off wearing the inner coat alone, then the outer coat alone. When the snow flies and temperature plummets, he'll be happy to learn the importance of layering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Very pleased

12/01/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would compare the quality of this jacket with brands that are 3 times the price of this jacket. This is an exceptional value and my son really likes it. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket
12/07/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great coat for wind, rain, snow and the cold weather. I purchased it for my 10 year old son a few weeks ago and he is loving it so am I. Thank you;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

great kids jacket

12/13/2012
By ,
Brunswick, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy zippers to use, sleeves stay attached at cuffs when you want them to, perfect for the active boy. have 1 for 6 year old, and 1 for 4 year old
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Great Coat for Value

11/18/2012
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my son. Very stylish...we got the orange one. My son loves that he has so many options with one coat. I love that it was a great value and will keep him warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket
11/19/2012
By ,
college station texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great jacket, was very pleased. Honestly liked it better than the ones they carried in the stores. Only thing Ididint like was it was not lined with fleece only the hood
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket
11/20/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will be a Christmas gift so I'm guessing about fit accuracy, but based on his previous coat by the same manufacturer, that we purchased in store, was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory Boys' 3-in-1 System Jacket

Fantastic deal, wonderful coat!!

11/30/2012
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my brothers son and they live in Oregon. Very warm, very comfortable and it looks good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next