Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

The Graco Spree Travel System Ariel lets you add style and convenience to your explorations with your little one. Stroller Travel System includes the Spree Stroller, top-rated Graco SnugRide Booster Car Seat and convenient, stay-in-car base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%57 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Got the wrong stroller with travel system!

11/23/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I saw this travel system, I automatically loved it. So I ordered it and it arrived really fast. The car seat it just as the picture, but once I got to the stroller I knew right away something was different. Once I see the seat, I see it has the seat that would go to the "Graco-Spree Travel System-Priscilla". Really? I'm really disappointed since my baby girl is due in less than a week, but now I have to decide to keep it like that or go through the process of returning it and what not. Overall it does seem durable and is a good deal. Too bad mine had the wrong stroller.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 2 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Beautiful travel system with one cosmetic flaw

04/01/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My parents bought this travel system for my little girl who is due in July and I absolutely love it. It is relatively light-weight and very easy to use. The stroller glides very smoothly and the handles are tall enough for me (I'm 6' tall and shorter strollers have given me a backache). The car seat attaches very easily both in and out of the car as well as in and out of the stroller, everything clicks in very easily and securely. The basket underneath the stroller is very large and can hold a lot of items. My one complaint though, they partially ruined the look fo this pretty car seat with a BIG, ugly yellow and white warning sticker located on the outer right upper edge of the car seat right next to where the baby's head will sit (which they conveniently do not show in their picture on the website). This sticker is nearly 5" long and 2" high and is screen printed onto the material so you cannot remove it. There is also a small round unremovable sticker on the outer left upper edge too, but it is at least a modest size and I'm able to ignore that one. I'm big on safety and I know they have to have a disclaimer on the seat to not position your baby's car seat in the front of a car with airbags, but could they not have placed this hideous sticker perhaps on the back of the seat where the baby's back or bottom would cover it when they are strapped it? Or why not put it on the plastic handle??? It really cheapens the over-all look of what would be a very beautiful car seat, its a real shame someone at Graco didn't use a little common sense when placing this horrible sticker on the design of the car seat. As an informed parent, I'm well aware of where to place or not place my baby's car seat in my car, so I will be covering this massive, ugly warning label with a patch or piece of material to try and make the seat look better. At least the stroller doesn't have such a hideous addition to it or I would be returning the entire thing. It's a shame that they designed the car seat with this ugly sticker because as a travel system it really is a great product and very good value for money. The stroller glides so smoothly and the whole system really is so easy to use and very convenient. Despite the sticker I would recommend this travel system and I do love it, just wanted to give an honest review as a lot of online pictures don't show these stickers and you're in for an awful surprise if you aren't aware they're on there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel
04/02/2013
By ,
ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am expecting a baby girl very soon, so the travel system was the last on my shopping list to get. I went today and purchased this travel system. I have a 6 yr old little boy and trusted Graco with him, so I decided to go with Graco Again. The Pattern is not bad at all, but the fabric is very feeling and the safety stickers are printed on the front of the car seat fabric over the pattern. To me this is very irritating because of how bold the print is and the white safety stickers just make it a huge eye sore. I love Graco brand, but not thrilled about printing safety info on the material.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

affordable graco travel system with pretty design

01/16/2014
By ,
lexington,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had my baby yet but this travel system looks great. The design is very pretty and colors are vibrant. Seat is soft and stroller. Easy to assemble. Stroller took maybe 10 minutes to put together. The stickers on the seat material do not bother me at all. I had read complaints about them before but it's not that big of a deal. When the canopy is pulled up you don't even see it anyway. Car seat is light weight easy to handle. Clicks in nicely. Stroller rolls smoothly. Seems easy to fold. I'm very pleased. For price can't beat it. I bought a swing that matches this set used and the lady owned the car seat and stroller as well and said her daughter has done great in both with no problems. That made me feel better about buying the set as well. The lady had been using the set over 6 months so that's pretty good start. Stroller also has big space under for things you need to bring along. Cup holders are big and nice. I'm also fairly short at 5'2" but stroller is a nice height for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 5 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Beautiful stroller and car seat!

05/07/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got this stroller and car seat for our baby shower. Our baby isn't due until July so that is why I am not giving the stroller and car seat a 5 because I haven't been able to test it out with our baby in it yet. However, I love it nonetheless. The stroller and car seat are lightweight and easy to assemble; only took us about 10-15 min to assemble. The car seat snaps in and out of the base with ease, and it snaps into the stroller with ease as well. It's a smooth ride, and the basket on the bottom is very large. I already tested it out to see if my large diaper bag would fit and it does! This is an excellent stroller and car seat, and I would not pay attention to the reviews complaining about the stupid warning sticker on the inside of the car seat. Sure it's a little annoying, but it's no reason to NOT get this set, and its not at all bothersome to me. The colors and print are beautiful and in no way does this sticker take away from it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 6 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Daughter Loves It

06/21/2014
By ,
Ellington, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was sent direct to her as I live 4 states away so I haven't seen it. But, going by her reaction it rates a 5 star in all areas. She couldn't be happier with the quality, or the stability. I love Graco as they have great products. Everything I get for her is Graco and she is very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Haven't used it yet.

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used it yet. My daughter isn't due until August. But when I took it out the package it was simple and easy to put together. Love the style!!! And I received the package in very reasonable time!!! Sure that it will be very great for me and my child!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Nice combo

05/29/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was as stated
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 9 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Loveee This. !

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Exactly What I Wanted && Needed For a Great Price. Cant Go Wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Very Convinient

12/18/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is a great stroller set. I have had it for about a month and taking my daughter out of the car and putting her in the stroller has not been a hassle at all because the car seat clicks right on to the stroller. also the stroller isn't big and bulky and fits into my little trunk with no issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 11 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Love it!!!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy and so cute
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

good

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Great Travel System

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this travel system for my sister as a gift. Shipping was quick, system is very sturdy, easy to put together. Great item for a great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 14 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Pretty & strong, one downside.

12/07/2013
By ,
San Jose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it, it is very beautiful and useful and it is not heavy and bulky. I would prefer that the material that it is made of would be cloth/fabric instead of whatever it is made of, so it is more comfortable and snuggly for the baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

So cute for a little girl

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat and stroller is so cute and the dark colors makes it easy to keep clean. Very easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel
03/01/2013
By ,
Arlington, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the print and design of this and it all functions very well. Simple to put together although I wish the instructions had more words instead of just a picture with the word snap next to it. Although it really does mean snap. The only thing I didn't like about this was that on the car seat there was a GIANT yellow and white warning label that is part of the fabric and you can't take it off. And it irritates me. Yes I know now to drop my kid. So we put Gorilla tape over it. Which actually works without looking redneck.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Great Travel System

01/17/2014
By ,
Fairbury, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Graco Spree Travel System looks very nice. I'm not sure how well it works considering I will not use it for another couple months, but I'm sure it will work out just perfectly. I had one like this for my daughter a few years back and had no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 18 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Great!

01/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used it yet but im ready for the baby to come and it is very cute.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 19 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

This hard to please buyer is happy!

12/28/2013
By ,
Alvin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching through all the baby stores and departments I decided that I would give this car seat and stroller a try. The quality of this item is parallel to that of the $350 combo sets I tested at the baby stores. The head rest in the car seat moves around easily, I will probably be buying an after market one but other than that, I'm super please. Quality product for a fair price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Graco Spree Travel System, Ariel

Too cute!

03/30/2014
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the print! This came in the time it said and w are very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next