Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Crosman Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

The Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Long-Range Pellets offer a powerful, reliable and safe ammunition option for air rifles. These Red Flight Penetrator Crosman .22 Pellets are compatible with a wide variety of .22-caliber air rifles and pistols, and they are crafted from a lead-free alloy, making them safer to touch and handle. This 100 count of lead free pellets offers a potent, pointed ammunition that provides excellent accuracy and stopping power for air pistols and rifles. These Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Long-Range Pellets are intended for users ages 16 and up and are weighted at 16.7 grains.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

You will not believe the performance

04/24/2013
By ,
south mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on use through a nitro piston 800 fps with lead break barrel{benjiman titan .22.} total shots 100. Accuracy is very good. Ive tried a few other lead free pellets but have not seen anything like this before. After a sight in im getting 1-1.5 inch groups at 25-30 meters.From a sand bag rest.Not to shabby compared to other leadless pellets Ive tried.As for penetration? lordy they go in pine very deep. I shot a concrete block{live on farm} and recovered the spent pellet and it did not expand at all. Lord knows where the plastic sabots go. cant find most of them. But If you want a great penetrator pellet With acceptable accuracy this is it! I got 100 left and need another order . they are very cool. If you have a bigger pest or critter this is for you! Uniformity is superb. keep in mind you have to seat the pellet into chamber by hand no biggie.
happy hunting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

dissapointing for penetration

07/22/2014
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I fired these in to a 2x4 to test penetration. Not impressed. I would recommend GAMO PBA
The GAMO PBA did much better however they were more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Super Fast - Super Strong

03/07/2013
By ,
Matthews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome pellet for the Ben. Trail which I purchased at Walmart.
This pellet broke through a 1/8 inch aluminum pot lid where all other pellets just dented it.
After hitting the aluminum it bounced out without any changes to its shape & I even re-fired it again!
It pierces cans with ease.
It is even strong enough to chip a 1/4 inch thick hanging pewter plate target at 25 yards.
The price makes it prohibitive for frequent shooting they're about 10 cents each compared to Crosman Hollowpoints which cost .01-.02 cents each.
If you own a pellet rifle, you must try this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Great pellet

10/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Walmart order have been really slow at being fulfilled but the item was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Pellets are manufactured properly

02/25/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As any shooter knows different cartridges (pelets) perform differently in different guns. I purchased them to see just how they would group at 50 yards. They did not group as tight as the Premeir Domed Hollow Point or the Premier Domed pellets. That is not to say they would not group better in a different gun. Mine is a Discovery PCP. A lot of fun to shoot and to keep in practice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Peekaboo

12/30/2013
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these pellets. I bought the Benjamin Trail Np .22cal. I like that they are lead free. Good for rabbits, squirrels. That's what I'm going to use them for. I think those pellets will be the only kind I will use. Very, very happy with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Not bad

03/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Stick with lead

01/14/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried these against pointed, destroyers and hollow points firing at a clorox jug full of water. These were the least impressive.
I'm gonna try a coffee can full of water. Maybe they will do better there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Muskogee
grumpymsdad
Posted 07/13/2014
Try shooting through a phone book and see what's impressive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count

Horrible!!!

05/21/2013
By ,
Hammond
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy these pellets! They are horrible. shot them out of modded 1322. Will not group at 10 yrds! These pellets will scratch your rifling too! Way, way, way too expensive! JSB's don't even cost this much! Stick with lead, it is accurate and expands!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosman Powershot .22-Caliber Red Flight Penetrators, 100-Count
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5