Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Benjamin Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

The new Benjamin Titan break barrel rifle is powered by nitro piston technology and provides a quieter shot, reduced recoil and greater velocity/energy consistency. Featuring a durable hardwood stock, a pistol grip for greater stability and a quick-lock optic mounting system, it has a pellet velocity up to 1200 feet per second when using lead-free pellets. The Benjamin break barrel rifle is equipped with a 4 x 32mm CenterPoint AR22 scope.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Nice Rifle!

07/28/2014
By ,
Wake Forest N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son he liked the looks and feel of the pistol grip,
His first Rifle, and he was happy with it ,Very powerful and impressive for what it is.
Took about 100 rounds before it finally got to be accurate as it does say that with directions..Pretty much any gun will do this.The scope not the most powerful but heck it is an air rifle so cant complain much on that..Also kinda looks like plastic but the stock is real wood and feels ok,
My brother has a model that requires many pumps to get the power this one has on one pump and just as powerful or more than his,Feel like it is built tough so hope it will give him many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Sweet air rifle for the price !

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wood stock looks fake, but it is wood. Gun is a little louder than I thought it should be but shoots straight and optics are descent. Not a toy ! Excellent for small varmints and plinking.
I'd buy another anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

A Beast (Over-exceeded my expectations)

12/20/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I read about this Piece is totally correct. The .117 Titan is very powerful. It will send a Crosman SSP high Velocity pellet past the speed of sound on the first shot. (Bang-KA boom).
I thought it blew up after I pulled the trigger. The fit, finish, balance, and style is top notch. The recoil is very strong, enough to loosen the scope mount and rigs after ten rounds. Need to loctite those allen heads. The shot groups after 30 rounds are in the 6" area at 30'. Ive owned the gun less than 24 hrs. This reminds my of my Ruger 10/22 when I was a kid but quieter and more lethal. With regular pellets its very quite. I loctited every screw I could find due to the recoil vibration. I expect the accuracy will be what others have noted after the gun breaks in and the Manuel states this...... 100 round break in due to the rifled barrel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Good air rifle for hunting small game & practice

11/04/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To the point - The only drawback to this air rifle; the scope and barrel/muzzle do not align all the time. To zero this rifle will take extra effort. The scope veers to the right slightly from the muzzle, which causes the shot group to be far left. My only suggestion to fix this is sighting deficiency is to load the barrel from both sides and DO NOT PULL but only push down on the barrel to lock and load (No I did not pull or bend the barrel when attempting to load pellet). The firing mechanism and velocity is excellent (as described). Definitely can be used for hunting small game, rodents. A very good high velocity air rifle.
The basics:
zero rifle at 25 yards (according to the scope manual).
Center point scope (works excellent by the way) fine tuning; windage at 1/4" per 100 yards (same with elevation).
Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Benjamin Titan NP Rifle

11/13/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pellet rifle for thinning the local rabbit herd. So far I'm making headway. I'm very happy with the gun so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Great gun

02/25/2014
By ,
Jones borough tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot bench rest and in that grouping is everything! And a decent group will fit in half a dime! This gun is very accurate! And also very powerful! Shoots great groups! And does what I bought it for which is poppin some squirrels! Over all great gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Great rifle and powerful

03/30/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm got the Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle. Every thing excellent except trigger.
I think trigger is to hard .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

good product

12/31/2013
By ,
binghamton, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice airgun, decent power, competent accuracy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Benjamin Titan .177 caliber

01/25/2014
By ,
Laurel Springs NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a very nice air rifle very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Great rifle for your money!

01/26/2014
By ,
New Castle, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Benjamin Titan NP .177-Caliber Break Barrel Rifle

Ok but

01/02/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gun has a good feel and look. I am having trouble zeroing in the gun. Instructions state that it may take 100 rounds to break in the gun, so we will see. Also, I was disappointed that this gun does NOT have regular sights on it. It is either use the scope or guess.
I guess if I wanted a gun to shoot straight, right out the box, maybe I should have tried something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Saint Louis Missouri
Problem not break in, rather, is broke or....
Posted 07/13/2014
You gun may shoot marginally better after a break in period, but it is shooting "all over the place now", something else is wrong.
Could be a lot of things. Scope mount or base screws loose. Scope is bad. These are not the best scopes they put with these cheap guns.
Or it could be the shooter. These things are not like a .22 lr gun which most people can shoot reasonably well.
Piston guns require a dead loose hold called an "artillery hold". Google it for an explanation. If you try to hold and shoot it like you would a regular firearm, you WILL be "all over the place"!
So....check all the screws and tighten if needed. If that don't work, try a different scope rated for air guns. Also, google "artillery hold", learn and use it.
Most likely nothing is wrong with the gun.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)