Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for OUTDOOR PRODUCTS Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

OUTDOOR PRODUCTS Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

With two large zipper pockets and adjustable waist strap, the Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0 is great for hiking. This pack is hydration compatible!
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

Good daypack.

12/13/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought in October to use on a 15-day, 76-mile RT trek to the Everest Base Camp in Nepal this past November. I had the bag over loaded most days and had no problems with anything ripping or breaking. Used with a 2-liter hydration pack that was full each day.
I also used the bag daily while touring Tibet for 10-days and Nepal for another two weeks other than the Everest trek and for an airline travel bag to/from Nepal. The bag still looks new.
The only shortcoming I found was that it does not have any "mesh" pockets on the outside for carrying an extra water bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/07/2013
yeh...right...a $30 bag climbing mt everest...lol
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

Great bag for misc uses

03/06/2013
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased 5 of these bags...I started with one for myself and got so many compliments on it that I've since purchased 4 as gifts. I mainly use my bag for day trips, running errands or week-long trips to my boyfriend's or on a plane (Ii've both checked the bag and carried it on/put it in the overhead compartment#. I have not used this bag hiking but I know that two people I have bought this bag for use it when they hike, bike and even go grocery shopping. We're all huge fans. Love all the pockets- good for keeping toiletries/shoes/small items seperate from larger ones. And LOVE that the main pocket is SO BIG...it really fits a lot of stuff. The bag is comfortable and has held up so far really well. I also love that its flat and folds up. Bag also has metal bars for stabalizing heavy loads #which are removable# and multiple straps #back, chest, etc.) for comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

Good for the money!

10/12/2012
By ,
Broken Arrow
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this backpack for about 4 months now and I have been carrying it with me everyday in my workvan. I keep it about half full, throw it into my passenger seat, throw it into the back cargo area if any rides along with me. I have yet to rip it, tear it or even break a zipper pull! So far it has been a great bag, especially for the $30 price range. My only dislike about it is that the main compartment is just a big open "bucket" of material. There's no real good way to keep what goes in there organized, but I knew that when I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Mexico USA
Worth the price
Posted 10/22/2012
I've used mine for 10+ camping trips and it's heald up well for weekend outings. It's been dropped off the back of my Jeep and flung around a numerous amount of times. Lots of pockets for items. Nothing got wet even when it was pouring.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

good for day hike

08/30/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay. This is not the most comfortable backpack. There is no lower arch back support so if you load it up, the backpack tends to shift/lean backwards from the top and putting too much pressure on your shoulder. Backpacks should stand straight no matter how much amount of stuff you put in.
I might be mistaken but seems like it is designed for female hikers. All shoulder straps, waist straps are just too small. Side pockets are practically useless when you pack it in.
All purpose front handle was the best feature on it. Rest is pretty average. If you take this on light day hike then it should be fine. But not on 2 weeks through grand canyon, it was very uncomfortable.
For the sale price it's pretty decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

Super value of a light 45L pack

10/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lightest packs this size out there are a bit more than half a pound lighter than this one (1.5 lbs vs 2.3 lbs) but for $100 to $200 more. For $30 this pack is an incredible value and could last for any hiker or camper. It has 4 pockets, and a hydration slot. The main section is 45 L. The compression straps work well. Properly adjusted the pack sits high on your back but is comfortable for long hikes. The main issue is that the pads on the shoulders aren't long enough to adjust it lower. My loaded 3 day pack is around 20 lbs! Couldn't ask for more from this pack, and I qualify it as a good entry level ultralight pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

Great pack for occasional use

05/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my son to use on a two day backpack trip. It rained most of the two days and the pack held up well. It is lighter than my more expensive packs, but my packs are definitely sturdier. The outside pockets are nice for small objects you may need access to without opening the pack. The "bladder compartment" is really just a thin sheet of fabric against the back of the pack, but it does what it is intended to do. I wouldn't expect the material on this pack to take the real beating of months on the trail, but it is more than serviceable for our use. I expect this pack to last my son for quite some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine
06/07/2013
By ,
Aurora, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I specifically looked for a backpack from this manufacturer. I've owned a fannie pack they made 15 years ago & the quality is exceptoional. These packs look like they will do the trick for me & the family members. The store didn't have enough on hand so I ordered online which I don't do often. This process really was easier than running over to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine
04/24/2013
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for the money!!! I was very happily surprised:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Outdoor Products Arrowhead 8.0, Woodbine

Spend a little more for a better backpack

09/04/2012
By ,
York, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used this backpack once and it ripped in several places.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.