Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Cosco Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%65 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Great Price - Great Car Seat

09/10/2012
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints about this carseat, the price was great/affordable. My daughter seems very comfortable sitting in this carseat and it was very easy to install. Also love the bright pink color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

SAVED MY DAUGHTER'S LIFE! THANK YOU COSCO

02/08/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough about this seat. I bought it as an extra seat for my husband's car. It was cheap so I was happy to not have to spend a lot on a 2nd seat. Never did I expect to put this cheap seat through the true test of what it could do..... I am grateful for the excellent quality of this seat. My toddler daughter was in a head-on crash while strapped in to this seat. She had no injuries! The crash was so bad that my husband (who did not have his seat belt on) was flown by helicopter for his injuries. He has since recovered. I was so impressed with this seat- especially since it was so cheap- that I went out & replaced it with the same exact one! I would recommend the Cosco car seats to anyone. I now buy the Costco booster seats because I know I can trust this brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Some pluses, but difficult to use overall

04/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered and picked up in-store. Service was bare bones -- waited a while before anyone responded at the counter. The box was also half-opened (on both ends) and damaged from bumping. Regarding the seat itself ...
This carseat is affordable, lightweight, and attractive, but difficult to use for various reasons.
- The manual lacks sufficient tips for installing safely in rear-facing mode.
- In rear-racing mode ... Due to the required incline, the bottom of the carseat may partially float above the vehicle seat cushion.
- Latch hooks are hard to remove, especially if latches are embedded deeply between seat cushions.
- Harness does not loosen easily, even while fully depressing the release.
Tips
- Research the carseat to see if it is a good fit for your vehicle and any existing carseats in the same row.
- If you don't have latch ... Read the manual on-line to be sure that the carseat is compatible with your vehicle's belts.
- In rear-facing mode ... push down and from behind while tightening the latch strap. Check the level indicator as you go.
- Check that all straps (in front, behind and below) are straight and flat. Any twisting makes it impossible to tighten the harness and latch strap.
- When removing latch hooks ... hold open, push in, twist, and pull out.
- Have a certified carseat technician check for correct installation!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Great product

03/17/2014
By ,
columbus indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was fast shipping, friendly staff, and the product was exactly like I seen online!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

I like it.

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter seats in it like a princess. Fabric is ok too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Love the design and easy to install.

04/07/2014
By ,
Overland PArk, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this seat a lot. It was easy to install. Super cute design. Wished the warning tag (which the seat has at least 5 of them on the rest of the seat) wasn't on the front of the seat with the pretty side. That's not pretty at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Great car seat, especially for a smaller car

03/27/2014
By ,
Oak Park Heights, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this car seat, I have a rather large Graco car seat for my SUV, but needed something compact for my husbands car. This car seat is on the smaller end and is very reasonably priced, I was pleasantly surprised with how sturdy it is and how easy it is to adjust and install. Would definitely recommend, I haven't traveled with it, but it seems like it would be very easy to lug around, is very light.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Good

03/24/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serves its purpose. Least expensive. Easy to adjust.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Plain and Simple

02/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seat is very basic and does not offer very many safety features. There is no extra padding or Styrofoam for shock absorption. The chest piece is the only thing I have a time undoing, otherwise it's a decent seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

My 15 month old loves her big girl chair!

11/29/2013
By ,
Phila, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading several reviews I decided to try the chair
For myself and I'm so glad I did! I dnt see what the bad reviews were
About this chair is awesome and makes our drives so much
More peaceful!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Very Nice Car Seat

03/20/2014
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Great product!

08/11/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this car seat! Easy to install, an the fabric on it is great! Easy to clean up after a spill!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Great for the Price!

03/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched carseats for weeks, before deciding on this one.. I didnt like how the more expensive ones were also bigger and bulkier.. This one is a great fit for my SUV, actually doesnt take up any more room than the infant carrier! Great transition carseat, my 16m old daughter loves it!! The pink is so pretty, and looks even prettier in person!! Ordered Tues, came Friday in perfect condition, and already assembled! Its very light weight and practical, love the cupholder, some carseats dont have this.. I think the padding it fine, you would get more on a more expesive carseat, but my daughter doesnt mind. This material will clean easily and is nice.. Great Purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Great for a 1 year old girl to grow into

01/22/2014
By ,
Rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has 4 harnesses locations to accommodate a child as it grows.
5-point harness system w/up-front harness adjustment, which makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit.
Also comes with a removable cup holder, which is a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Fun print and easy set up

03/06/2014
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cute and so simple to get together. Gotta say, it's weird seeing my LO in something that makes her look small! I love not having to fuss with the carseat anymore
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

A great product

03/05/2014
By ,
San Bernardino CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her car seat it's great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

GOOD CAR SEAT FOR A GOOD PRICE

08/24/2012
By ,
san diego,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good Car Seat,easy to assemble and easy to put in car,my daughter loves sitting in her big girl Car Seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

good product, great price

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter likes her new car seat. It was easy to install too. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

Great price for this car seat

10/05/2012
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great car seat. My grand-daughter loves it. Its stnads high enough for her to look out the window and the adjustables works good. The only fault that I have is the cup holder. It will not stay on the arm rest. There are no slots to click it in & therefore the cup will not hold into it. The only reason why I gave this seat 4 stars instead of 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Marianne

My daughter loves it

12/14/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will say that when you place it on a captains seat it's hard to attach but otherwise it's great! Comfy, cute & my daughter loves it! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next