Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery

The Graco Snugride 30 Infant Car Seat has been thoughtfully-constructed and rigorously tested for safety to help keep your baby secure from that very first ride home. Its LATCH-equipped stay-in-car base makes it easier to get baby in and out, and the easy-to-read level indicator helps ensure correct installation. Add in the removable infant head support and the EPS, energy absorbing foam, and it's easy to see why this Graco Snugride 30 Infant Car Seat is one of America's favorites.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery

Adorable seat but beware-- has hot pink dots

09/16/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am expecting and ordered this seat online at 4 months, before knowing the gender of my baby. It arrived super quickly and is a very cute seat. However, I feel like I have to warn other moms that one row of these dots is definitely a shade of bright/hot pink. I don't know if it was my computer monitor, but the dots looked red to me online. I even had a friend look at it before I ordered to make sure it was "gender neutral' and she agreed that it was. We were both surprised by the rows of pink dots. It's not that big of a deal, but I wanted something without pink in case I have a boy. It doesn't scream "girl", but I don't see why they couldn't have made this completely neutral-- it was so close to being perfect. Some people might not care, as this seat is absolutely structurally sound and great in every other way, but I thought I'd warn others who are looking for a gender neutral seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bentonville AR
Gender Neutral
Posted 09/27/2012
I work for Graco and I wanted to say thank you so much for purchasing the Avery snug ride. At Graco we strive to provide quality products that provide peace of mind to parents so they can take care of their little ones.
The Avery pattern is gender neutral. Based on how the fabric is dyed it would be impossible for just one row of pink dots to make its way onto the fabric. To be sure we have pulled samples from our stock of the item and we are not able to find any pink dots.
Again thank you for your purchase and please be assured there is no pink on the Avery snug or any other Avery item.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery

Pretty much what I was expecting....

10/28/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are chocolate and teal (which I wanted)! Not black like a couple reviews said. It's a great neutral seat which I am using with my 10 week son and will be able to use with the girl that I WILL have next. The only reason I'm not giving a five star is because it's a tight fit and I'm not sure how long my large boy will be able to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Great for a preemie!

04/29/2012
By ,
Fort Scott, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had triplets at 26 weeks...my babies were tiny even for 4 lbs. This carseat was very good...works great for a preemie. It is really easy to get in and out of the car; the base has hooks that connect it into the car - which is very convenient once installed; and it has alot of padding around the baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+23points
Review 4 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Worth the price

04/07/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't hard to install, not very heavy to carry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

I wish I had this with my first two babies...

08/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat. It is easy to get in and out of my truck, which is a problem I had with a previous one. I didn't know what my baby was, and I like that it can go boy or girl. The material is nice, and I love that there are holes in the little umbrella so air can get through if you need to keep the sun out of your baby's eyes. That is a big plus living in Texas.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 6 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Hard to Keep Clean

12/11/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The car seat is a soft almost velvet like material. It seemed like it would be hot in the summer and hard to keep clean. It is not a material you can wipe off to clean. You would need to remove the cover and machine wash it frequently. We returned the car seat to get one that is more of what we were looking for.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Soft material on car seat
Posted 02/16/2014
Is the soft velvet like material on the whole car seat or just the head support?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Love the look!!

02/11/2012
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with the colors of this car seat. We have not tried it out yet but so far so good. My husband and I are not fond of most neutral color car seats out there so finding one in black was very refreshing. Can't wait for our little rocker to try this out! Wal-Mart did not have the complete jogging stroller system that we wanted so I bought the jogging stroller on Target.com. They look great together! http://www.target.com/p/Graco-Trekko-3-Wheel-Stroller/-/A-13425686
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 8 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.
01/13/2013
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my daughter's baby due in March and after much research this car seat was one of the best on the market and priced reasonably. I purchased one for my daughter-in law as well two years ago and she loved it and is now using for her second baby. Well made product and meets safety requirements.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Great color but not for big babies :(

11/08/2012
By ,
Tuckerton Nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like I had mention, the color and the look of the car seat are really nice looking. It can go for both girl or boy thats what I really love about it. Its Easy to get in and out of my jeep. The seatbelt is very easy to lach. My baby boy sleeps very well in it, his head stays straight and doesn't hang over. The padding is very comfortable but the only thing I am very upset about is that car seat doesn't fit him any more. My son is only 4 months and I have to go out and buy a new car seat now to fit his weight. My son was 8lbs 7oz when born and now he's 18lbs and he crys when hes put into it because it's to tight around him. Now it's getting colder he will be wearing a snow suit so he will definitely not fit into it. I buy things to last awhile and it's such a shame this car seat didn't not good for big babies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 10 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Good light car seat!

11/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car seat looked exactly like the picture except the warnin label on side of fabric, but all car seats have this. It's light and the fabric seems soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Forecaster.

Great product with a good price

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this product. I bought it at a good price and it was a good quality. I also bought an extra base so my husband could keep one in his vehicle and I wouldn't have to keep changing out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

perfect

03/24/2014
By ,
egypt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping , perfect product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.
08/20/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As first time Grandparents my wife and I are expecting three little road warriors in October. The Graco, Snug Ride 30 infant cars which came highly recommended. So, we decided to purchased two of them for the twins.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Forecaster.

Graco--very reliable and durable

02/26/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used this carseat yet, but I've used Graco with my other two children. I also have used baby trend. Graco is by far the lightest and most durable carseat I've found for the value. Graco comes in tons of styles and holds up well. This one in particular is very cute! I thought it was red but it turned out to be a dark orange which I like better! Can't wait to see little man in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.
01/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The thing that I love about this car seat is that it is mostly black and can be used for either a boy or girl. So many car seats are gender specific. The down-side to this product is that there are manufacturer warning labels that aren't removable on the front side of the cloth. I think it looks tacky, but that's how they all are. It may be more noticeable on this particular car seat due to it being black.
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Review 16 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Beautiful Car Seat

02/15/2013
By ,
Woodhaven, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After almost three weeks of battling with customer service and two repeat orders I received my car seat just in time for my new baby. I originally purchased a different car seat but as I mentioned, it never delivered and or processed. I made the last attempt at purchasing from Walmart to save a few dollars. The waiting game was quite annoying but I am glad the product turned out to be soo beautiful and fits my all black Bugaboo Frog to a tee. I'm extremely price conscious and I end up saving 70+ dollars by buying it from here. Again, delivery was a pain but the product is just wonderful. Can't wait to have my baby in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Great car seat for your baby

09/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably priced with price comparisons. Offers fantastic safety features the others did not at same price with different manufactures. I feed good about the baby's safety in this car seat. Ordered and received in 3-days. No back orders to have to deal with on postponing expected delivery. Smart buy - purchased for my grand baby that is due in November 2013.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Great car seat!

12/07/2012
By ,
East Windsor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that this Graco car seat is the best! The quality is great and the material is soft and well made... I always buy Graco products and is never dissapointed! I was going to buy the chicco but decided to go with Graco since this brand never lets me down. I'm so happy I bought this car seat! I haven't used it yet, but hope my daughter will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 19 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.

Great buy!

02/24/2013
By ,
Apple Valley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids did their research on this car seat and this was far the best out there, I picked up at Walmart ordered online great buy! Comfort and safety A+++ need the best for my grand baby! I wish Walmart carried matching stroller I found it at babys r us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Avery
This review is fromGraco - SnugRide 30 Infant Car Seat, Metropolis.
10/27/2012
By ,
fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this matching car seat to go with the Graco RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double stroller & they look great together. Looks sturdy and is great quality. Can't wait to use it when my little one arrives!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next