Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Storkcraft Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

The Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib combines a timeless design in a very affordable package. This white Storkcraft convertible crib features a static side design for stability and also converts to a full size bed providing years of use. The clean and simple lines make this Storkcraft Sheffield crib a perfect fit into any nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%104 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Simple and basic.

11/30/2012
By ,
Tulsa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to make room for two cribs. The basic design is what we wanted. Fairly easy to assemble, and sturdy enough for our 8 month old to jump around in. When it comes to the mattress support- you may want a second person to hold it in place while attaching it to the frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Smart baby purchase

08/27/2013
By ,
Tucson,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the inexpensive price, this crib is great quality. Its sturdy, easy to assemble, and looks just as great as some of the other more expensive cribs. I originally was looking at purchasing the babymod crib white with espresso finish. I have a brown dresser/changing table I am re-using from a guest room and didn't want furniture to completely be different so the white/brown look was appealing. I ended up purchasing the Storkcraft Sheffield crib and planned to paint it. So glad I did. Used 2 spray cans of paint+primer and it looks amazing. Its exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend for quality, wouldn't be able to tell it was purchased for only 80 bucks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Very nice!!

12/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice easy set up !sturdy and decent for the price will definitely recommended !! Just mad i brought it for 108 and now its 89 lol it was worth it though ...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Nice for the price!

05/30/2013
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very simple crib. Of course, it is a crib so the assembly is a little meticulous but easy enough for beginners. There's only 2 levels to adjust the mattress and no teething rails. The wood dings pretty easily so be careful if you want it to stay nice. Overall, I'm satisfied it'll work for our 3rd baby perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

great buy.

01/14/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am currently 39 weeks and needed a crib for my parents' house/my room. this crib was easy to set up, sturdy & is a great buy. well worth the $95.23!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Simply Beautiful, Not as long as description says

01/27/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib just recently, and received it on time. We opened the box, and there was a strange order, but I opened a couple of windows and took the boxes out of the room. That helped a lot.
I was worried that the mattress I bought wasn't going to fit right. They have it advertised as 59 in long, but it is not that long at all. The standard size mattress fits perfectly inside the crib. My husband measured the inside and it was as long as the mattress. The top back part was the longest at 55 I believe. But of course that is the headboard of the crib. It is not 59 in long! This crib will fit the standard size mattress. I purchased my crib mattress from Walmart too.
It is a simple yet beautiful crib in my opinion and at a good price. I love it so far.
I don't know about the conversion, so I can't speak on that yet.
If your worried about how long it says it is, don't be. And if you want something simply beautiful without a high cost, this is a great choice. It's easy to put together too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful understated crib, at an affordable price

01/23/2012
By ,
Minford, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is made very well. The assembly was easy and my husband who is very handy had it together in 20 min. Directions are included and clear to read. All the tools you need are found in a single allen wrench included. The paint is crisp and white and evenly covers the wood. I deduct one star because the wood used is soft and dents easily. The top setting for the mattress hieght is perfect for a new born and at 5'6 I will not have to bend down to get my little girl out of the crib when she comes. The Sealy Orth Rest Crib Mattress fits snug without bending, and holds a sheet well without letting it slip. The Sealy Baby Snugfit Crib Mattress Pad also fits the mattress well. All in all a great buy at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great buy!

01/02/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 2nd daughter after the drop-side recalls. I found good reviews somewhere else, so we decided to try it. My husband said it was really easy to put together. He also let our 2 year old jump around in it to test how sturdy it was. We've been using it for 4 months now, and love it. In the store, we compared it with the Graco brand that was the next up in price, and could only find one difference- the head- and foot- boards looked a little fancier. We are completely happy with this crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

A solid, simple crib

02/28/2010
By ,
WNY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been looking for a modern, simple, slim crib that doesn't take up tons of visual space in our small room. They are surprisingly hard to find!
This Sheffield crib will satisfy fans of the IKEA Gulliver in both price and style. Feels pretty solid, but there is a little give to the front. I'd prefer that it be as stiff as the back and sides, but it's not enough to make it feel unsafe or compromise sturdiness. This should serve us well as the next step after co-sleeping.
If you are looking for a heftier crib, I'd suggest the Baby Mod Park Lane or Olivia.
Note: the picture is inaccurate - the mattress is a metal spring-style, not wood. I actually prefer the metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Setting up is difficult

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For one it's worth the price but assembling it is tricky because of poor marking of the pieces that'she why a most people including me end up putting pieces at the wrong place so we have to remove everything apart and start all over again. I wish the manufacturer will properly label piece or at least pack the pieces separately according to its groups. Like A, B, C that why following the chart assembly will be easy. Come to think of it some of the pieces looks exactly the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Grandparents purchase

11/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As new grandparents, we were looking for a sturdy, good looking crib that could stand up to rocking and thrashing from a two old's temper tantrums and use by babies for years to come. We didn't want another double bed or the conversion kit for that. We just wanted a simple, sturdy, crib that would be solid for many years. The simple, no frill lines, look good. It is comparable to an Ikea crib in style. Eventually, we plan to remove the front side of the crib and purchase a net side-rail for junior use.
We assembled it within 30 minutes, used a standard crib mattress and are now ready for the grandchildren to visit!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White
01/07/2011
By ,
Vail,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed! We wanted a super modern crib but didn't want to spend the money. We settled on this crib and are super happy. This crib can even convert to a single bed when the time comes. You have to get the conversion kit. It fells nice and sturdy. I'm 5'2'' and putting my 15lb baby in after she has fallen asleep doesn't kill my back either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Excellent crib!

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this crib as a second for our baby to sleep in our bedroom, and also have a crib in his room. This is a great crib, very affordable, looks great, you would never know it was so inexpensive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

seems like a good product

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not setup the crib yet opened the box seems like very good quality everything part is in the box... will edited review when I setup the crib but till then for 99.00 it is a great crib
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Storkcraft Sheffield II crib

09/19/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my 7 month old daughter without reading the reviews or anything & while waiting for it to be delivered... I finally had ended up reading them and boy was I paranoid from some of the things I was reading. I'm happy to say that when it arrived, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. No missing pieces, no funny smell, no chipped paint. It was easy to put together & not to mention very cute and stylish. LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great crib for the price!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib because the crib that I used with my other two children was a drop side crib, which are no longer made/sold due to safety issues. Given how little time children are actually in a crib I didn't want to spend a fortune. this crib was excellent for the price. It is sturdy and looks just like the picture. I would recommend this to a friend any day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Littleton, Colorado
Posted 08/06/2014
What is the measurement from the top surface of the mattress to the floor?
What is the measurement from the top surface of the mattress to the edge of the railing (i.e., how far do you have to bend over)?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

only one thing wrong

08/27/2014
By ,
Bedford, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib was bought for our granddaughter when she stays here, won't know if she likes it until next week, but it went together fairly easy, only one of the cam things for a bolt is not working right, can't get the screw to go into it and since it is one that holds the mattress, we need to figure out what we area going to do, hopefully something since we have to move the mattress down to the lowest level before she can sleep in the bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great Buy!

01/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this crib, it was a little hard to put together but all in all for the price you can't beat it.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

It is a nightmare!

09/02/2014
By ,
Rochester, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The holes were all drilled wrong and it is not sturdy at all! Personally it doesn't deserve any stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great Sturdy Crib!

04/01/2013
By ,
Minot, North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together and it is very sturdy. My only issue is it has a strong smell from either the paint finish or being packed in a box for shipping...definitely need to air it out for awhile to get rid of smell. Other than that it is a great crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next