Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Storkcraft Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

The Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib combines a timeless design in a very affordable package. This white Storkcraft convertible crib features a static side design for stability and also converts to a full size bed providing years of use. The clean and simple lines make this Storkcraft Sheffield crib a perfect fit into any nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.248 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%98 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Simple and basic.

11/30/2012
By ,
Tulsa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to make room for two cribs. The basic design is what we wanted. Fairly easy to assemble, and sturdy enough for our 8 month old to jump around in. When it comes to the mattress support- you may want a second person to hold it in place while attaching it to the frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Very nice!!

12/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice easy set up !sturdy and decent for the price will definitely recommended !! Just mad i brought it for 108 and now its 89 lol it was worth it though ...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

great buy.

01/14/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am currently 39 weeks and needed a crib for my parents' house/my room. this crib was easy to set up, sturdy & is a great buy. well worth the $95.23!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Smart baby purchase

08/27/2013
By ,
Tucson,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the inexpensive price, this crib is great quality. Its sturdy, easy to assemble, and looks just as great as some of the other more expensive cribs. I originally was looking at purchasing the babymod crib white with espresso finish. I have a brown dresser/changing table I am re-using from a guest room and didn't want furniture to completely be different so the white/brown look was appealing. I ended up purchasing the Storkcraft Sheffield crib and planned to paint it. So glad I did. Used 2 spray cans of paint+primer and it looks amazing. Its exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend for quality, wouldn't be able to tell it was purchased for only 80 bucks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Nice for the price!

05/30/2013
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very simple crib. Of course, it is a crib so the assembly is a little meticulous but easy enough for beginners. There's only 2 levels to adjust the mattress and no teething rails. The wood dings pretty easily so be careful if you want it to stay nice. Overall, I'm satisfied it'll work for our 3rd baby perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Simply Beautiful, Not as long as description says

01/27/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib just recently, and received it on time. We opened the box, and there was a strange order, but I opened a couple of windows and took the boxes out of the room. That helped a lot.
I was worried that the mattress I bought wasn't going to fit right. They have it advertised as 59 in long, but it is not that long at all. The standard size mattress fits perfectly inside the crib. My husband measured the inside and it was as long as the mattress. The top back part was the longest at 55 I believe. But of course that is the headboard of the crib. It is not 59 in long! This crib will fit the standard size mattress. I purchased my crib mattress from Walmart too.
It is a simple yet beautiful crib in my opinion and at a good price. I love it so far.
I don't know about the conversion, so I can't speak on that yet.
If your worried about how long it says it is, don't be. And if you want something simply beautiful without a high cost, this is a great choice. It's easy to put together too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Good price

02/24/2014
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a really nice looking crib. I like the contemporary look w/ the straight lines. The value is great considering it's only $89 right now. I was really excited about this crib especially since it was shipped to me in less than a week. I started putting it together when I noticed they sent me one where the drills were drilled incorrectly. What a hassle!!!!! Instead of calling Walmart to request a new one, I decided to order the part directly from Storkcraft. I was placed on hold for a good 45 minutes before I decided to just go ahead and order the part I needed online. I got an email from them right away saying that they would replace the part within 1 to 4 biz days. It's been 2 biz days so now it's a waiting game. How convenient (Not!). I would still recommend this crib b/c of the value and it is really a nice looking crib. Just know that you might end up like me waiting for Storkcraft to send you a part that's actually drilled correctly. It's too bad, I would've rated this a 5 star review had they sent me a crib with all the pieces drilled in the right spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful understated crib, at an affordable price

01/23/2012
By ,
Minford, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is made very well. The assembly was easy and my husband who is very handy had it together in 20 min. Directions are included and clear to read. All the tools you need are found in a single allen wrench included. The paint is crisp and white and evenly covers the wood. I deduct one star because the wood used is soft and dents easily. The top setting for the mattress hieght is perfect for a new born and at 5'6 I will not have to bend down to get my little girl out of the crib when she comes. The Sealy Orth Rest Crib Mattress fits snug without bending, and holds a sheet well without letting it slip. The Sealy Baby Snugfit Crib Mattress Pad also fits the mattress well. All in all a great buy at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great buy!

01/02/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 2nd daughter after the drop-side recalls. I found good reviews somewhere else, so we decided to try it. My husband said it was really easy to put together. He also let our 2 year old jump around in it to test how sturdy it was. We've been using it for 4 months now, and love it. In the store, we compared it with the Graco brand that was the next up in price, and could only find one difference- the head- and foot- boards looked a little fancier. We are completely happy with this crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Just as cute as the picture

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. It is the perfect size & looks just like it does on the box, simple & cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Appreciate Walmart delivered crib in another state

02/12/2014
By ,
Rocklin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me ordering the crib twice before the Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib was finally delivered for my future granddaughter due the end of April.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

A solid, simple crib

02/28/2010
By ,
WNY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been looking for a modern, simple, slim crib that doesn't take up tons of visual space in our small room. They are surprisingly hard to find!
This Sheffield crib will satisfy fans of the IKEA Gulliver in both price and style. Feels pretty solid, but there is a little give to the front. I'd prefer that it be as stiff as the back and sides, but it's not enough to make it feel unsafe or compromise sturdiness. This should serve us well as the next step after co-sleeping.
If you are looking for a heftier crib, I'd suggest the Baby Mod Park Lane or Olivia.
Note: the picture is inaccurate - the mattress is a metal spring-style, not wood. I actually prefer the metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great crib for the price

02/06/2014
By ,
Augusta,Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second baby and since we didn't get a lot of use out of the first crib that we purchased for our first son (that we spent a fortune on) we wanted something simple and inexpensive. This crib was just what we were looking for! It arrived via FedEx in perfect condition with no damage, it was simple to put together (took my husband about 45 mins to complete) and it looks nice with its clean modern lines, it's sturdy and solid! My only complaint is that it comes with a huge sticker on the top side of the crib, I understand for the price of the crib this may seem like a small complaint but it's a real eye sore! I don't understand why the factory put a sticker there when there were several other places the sticker could have been placed so it wasn't visible when put together! I ended up removing ours with goo gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great value!

02/18/2014
By ,
Baldwin, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to get a crib to keep at our house, and this was not expensive. It looks good and is solid. It has 2 levels too adjust the mattress hight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

yes

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Grandparents purchase

11/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As new grandparents, we were looking for a sturdy, good looking crib that could stand up to rocking and thrashing from a two old's temper tantrums and use by babies for years to come. We didn't want another double bed or the conversion kit for that. We just wanted a simple, sturdy, crib that would be solid for many years. The simple, no frill lines, look good. It is comparable to an Ikea crib in style. Eventually, we plan to remove the front side of the crib and purchase a net side-rail for junior use.
We assembled it within 30 minutes, used a standard crib mattress and are now ready for the grandchildren to visit!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

sturdy crib!

03/05/2014
By ,
mount vernon ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought this crib on sale for $99 [deals!] set it up by myself im almost 7m and was stressing about a crib. this comes with all the parts and screws, it dose have a "straight from the factory" smell but just open your window take all the pieces out of the box and give it a couple mins to air out. its very sturdy, baby is not here yes but my 2 year year old has not pulled it over or broke anything on it so thats a plus! the design is very simple but its a nice clean white and it goes good for a boy or girl. would recommend. only this is i wish it would have came with a mattress but thats ok :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

Great for the price!

02/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib for the price. Can't beat it! Super easy to put together too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White
01/07/2011
By ,
Vail,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed! We wanted a super modern crib but didn't want to spend the money. We settled on this crib and are super happy. This crib can even convert to a single bed when the time comes. You have to get the conversion kit. It fells nice and sturdy. I'm 5'2'' and putting my 15lb baby in after she has fallen asleep doesn't kill my back either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib, White

great

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was very easy to put together! bigger than i would of thought it to be but it's great! such a good price for this! i am very pleased! we painted it a purple pinkish and it looks great! glad i made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next