Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Storkcraft Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

The Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib combines a timeless design in a very affordable package. This espresso-colored Storkcraft convertible crib features a static side design for stability and also converts to a full size bed providing years of use. The clean and simple lines make this Storkcraft Sheffield crib a perfect fit into any nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%114 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Simple and basic.

11/30/2012
By ,
Tulsa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to make room for two cribs. The basic design is what we wanted. Fairly easy to assemble, and sturdy enough for our 8 month old to jump around in. When it comes to the mattress support- you may want a second person to hold it in place while attaching it to the frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Smart baby purchase

08/27/2013
By ,
Tucson,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the inexpensive price, this crib is great quality. Its sturdy, easy to assemble, and looks just as great as some of the other more expensive cribs. I originally was looking at purchasing the babymod crib white with espresso finish. I have a brown dresser/changing table I am re-using from a guest room and didn't want furniture to completely be different so the white/brown look was appealing. I ended up purchasing the Storkcraft Sheffield crib and planned to paint it. So glad I did. Used 2 spray cans of paint+primer and it looks amazing. Its exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend for quality, wouldn't be able to tell it was purchased for only 80 bucks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Very nice!!

12/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice easy set up !sturdy and decent for the price will definitely recommended !! Just mad i brought it for 108 and now its 89 lol it was worth it though ...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Nice for the price!

05/30/2013
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very simple crib. Of course, it is a crib so the assembly is a little meticulous but easy enough for beginners. There's only 2 levels to adjust the mattress and no teething rails. The wood dings pretty easily so be careful if you want it to stay nice. Overall, I'm satisfied it'll work for our 3rd baby perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

great buy.

01/14/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am currently 39 weeks and needed a crib for my parents' house/my room. this crib was easy to set up, sturdy & is a great buy. well worth the $95.23!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Simply Beautiful, Not as long as description says

01/27/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib just recently, and received it on time. We opened the box, and there was a strange order, but I opened a couple of windows and took the boxes out of the room. That helped a lot.
I was worried that the mattress I bought wasn't going to fit right. They have it advertised as 59 in long, but it is not that long at all. The standard size mattress fits perfectly inside the crib. My husband measured the inside and it was as long as the mattress. The top back part was the longest at 55 I believe. But of course that is the headboard of the crib. It is not 59 in long! This crib will fit the standard size mattress. I purchased my crib mattress from Walmart too.
It is a simple yet beautiful crib in my opinion and at a good price. I love it so far.
I don't know about the conversion, so I can't speak on that yet.
If your worried about how long it says it is, don't be. And if you want something simply beautiful without a high cost, this is a great choice. It's easy to put together too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Good crib, bad instructions

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the reviews, I was completely prepared to have issues putting the crib together. Many other people said that the holes were drilled wrong and they had to get replacement parts. So, when this happened to me, I just figured I'd order new parts. Thankfully I gave it a moment and then looked at the instructions again. The holes weren't drilled incorrectly; the instructions are just horrible. The front and back legs are different (even though there is no distinction made on the instructions). The holes are higher on two of the legs than the other two - once that was figured out, it was easy to put together. Not joking - my toddler and I put this together quite quickly. The crib looks great. This is a great, inexpensive crib. I would recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Beautiful understated crib, at an affordable price

01/23/2012
By ,
Minford, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is made very well. The assembly was easy and my husband who is very handy had it together in 20 min. Directions are included and clear to read. All the tools you need are found in a single allen wrench included. The paint is crisp and white and evenly covers the wood. I deduct one star because the wood used is soft and dents easily. The top setting for the mattress hieght is perfect for a new born and at 5'6 I will not have to bend down to get my little girl out of the crib when she comes. The Sealy Orth Rest Crib Mattress fits snug without bending, and holds a sheet well without letting it slip. The Sealy Baby Snugfit Crib Mattress Pad also fits the mattress well. All in all a great buy at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

mismatched holes

11/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bed arrived on Time and all pieces accounted for unfortunately the holes were drilled incorrectly and didn't line up. Instead of going through the trouble of reordering being that Im currently 39 weeks my husband drilled new holes so that the crib could be put together properly. In my opinion it was a lot of inconvenience for the price.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Sturdy, easy to put together, smelled a bit toxic

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great crib, and excellent price! I had to let it air out for a few days before putting it in my baby's room because it smelled pretty bad right out of the box (like paint or varnish).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Just as promised

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks like the picture. Modern. Relatively easy to put together. Looks great. Sturdy. Great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Great

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy 2 install looks so nice love it thank you...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Perfect crib for babies

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really cool and its very sturdy. Great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Great buy!

01/02/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 2nd daughter after the drop-side recalls. I found good reviews somewhere else, so we decided to try it. My husband said it was really easy to put together. He also let our 2 year old jump around in it to test how sturdy it was. We've been using it for 4 months now, and love it. In the store, we compared it with the Graco brand that was the next up in price, and could only find one difference- the head- and foot- boards looked a little fancier. We are completely happy with this crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

A solid, simple crib

02/28/2010
By ,
WNY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been looking for a modern, simple, slim crib that doesn't take up tons of visual space in our small room. They are surprisingly hard to find!
This Sheffield crib will satisfy fans of the IKEA Gulliver in both price and style. Feels pretty solid, but there is a little give to the front. I'd prefer that it be as stiff as the back and sides, but it's not enough to make it feel unsafe or compromise sturdiness. This should serve us well as the next step after co-sleeping.
If you are looking for a heftier crib, I'd suggest the Baby Mod Park Lane or Olivia.
Note: the picture is inaccurate - the mattress is a metal spring-style, not wood. I actually prefer the metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Great buy

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the bed once it was finally set up. It serves it's purpose without taking up much space. Can't wait to see what it looks like as a full bed. Everything I wanted. The only suggestion I would have would be that the manufacture would label the items in the box either numerically or alphabetically to save time other than that it's a GREAT BUY!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Poor assembly instructions.. Need more patience

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor assembly instructions. I expected Better quality of material. I spent almost 3 hrs to assemble the whole set. There should be some indication marks which is which part..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Great crib

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my granddaughter who was coming for an extended stay. I wanted a sturdy, safe crib, but didn't want to spend a lot of money so I was very happy when I found this Storkcraft product. I was able to assemble the crib, with my daughter's help in about an hour or so. The crib is sturdy, safe and nice looking. I upgraded the mattress to be sure my granddaughter would have a comfortable one. I love this crib an would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

bang for your buck

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing crib for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Sheffield II Fixed Side Convertible Crib,Choose Your Finish

Grandparents purchase

11/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As new grandparents, we were looking for a sturdy, good looking crib that could stand up to rocking and thrashing from a two old's temper tantrums and use by babies for years to come. We didn't want another double bed or the conversion kit for that. We just wanted a simple, sturdy, crib that would be solid for many years. The simple, no frill lines, look good. It is comparable to an Ikea crib in style. Eventually, we plan to remove the front side of the crib and purchase a net side-rail for junior use.
We assembled it within 30 minutes, used a standard crib mattress and are now ready for the grandchildren to visit!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next