Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The sharp 7" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.977 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
16
3 stars
14
2 stars
18
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation22%29 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
16
3 stars
14
2 stars
18
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great Tablet for the price

11/15/2012
By ,
Lansing, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is a gift for my niece or nephew for Christmas. I have been playing around with it. It seems like a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Perfect tablet for a child

11/25/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old and I am truly happy with my chose! It's easy for her to navigate thru and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory
08/23/2012
By ,
Black Diamond,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Android 4.0 for the money (big bang little bucks).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Super value!

11/17/2012
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! Worth every penny I paid for it! Can't get Google play on it, but you can get Amazon App Store... They have alot of the same apps... I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

great tablet for my little granddaughter

10/21/2012
By ,
Mullica Hill New Jersey..08062
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift so I can't review until then/.....The two older girls have a larger, more expensive tabletand I didn't want the little 6 year old to feel left out, so I bought this...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 6 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Wonderful tablet!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So sleek and fast.. great for emails and such..Im going to buy more for Christmas gifts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/27/2012
By ,
Kittanning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 11 year old grandson and he lo0ves it. Pap set it up for him. GREAT PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Works awesome for its price.

09/05/2012
By ,
Huntsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was awesome. I didn't really have a problem with touchscreen calibration, but I did notice that there was a problem with it going "back" to previous applications a lot. The wifi connected really well. And some of the apps didn't work properly but it comes with a lot of useful apps. After one or two falls the back popped off. Though that was easily fixed by simply popping it back on. Other than that you can download, things like Netflix, youtube and Facebook and they work really well. The speakers are kind of weak, I had to get a speaker to attach to it. And a lot of the "back" problems are fixed by a keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory
09/25/2012
By ,
Fayette, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does everything I wanted to get it for. The touchscreen works good for me. I could not get the app store to work at first, I just restarted it and I have no problem with it now. But it does not support goggle play. That is the only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Perfect for kids!

07/13/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 of these for our kids. It feels surprisingly solid (not cheap at all), and I was able to play videos and games without issue. The response time as far as loading apps and going from screen to screen is a little slower at times than I would prefer, but overall, for the price, I'm quite happy with the purchase. I was having trouble getting it to respond to my touch at times, until I realized that there's a clear film over the screen, which you can peel off. I'll keep it in place, though, since my kids will be the primary users. Note - neither one of the two that I purchased came with all of the apps listed, specifically, most of the games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+107points
Review 11 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory
09/12/2012
By ,
Kiel, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was not what I expected. The battery standby life was less than stated and everything was too password-protected (with different passwords). It was very confusing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Pretty Good Product

12/03/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 of these tablets for our children (8 and 4). After reading the reviews, we were kind of scared to even open the package. Once we opened them and got them charged, we were pleasantly surprised by how well the tablet did work. Our touchscreen responded to our touch, we were able to connect to our wi-fi without a problem and we downloaded a good bit of apps from the shop for our kids.
It is not our ipad or kindle fire, but it is great for our kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Good Product for the Money

10/11/2012
By ,
St. John Plt., ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this as a present from my wife and kids and I love it. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is the touch screen not as responsive as I would like (may be due to 4.0 on 1Ghz). I have used this now for 30 days and would recommend it without hesitation. You cannot beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

a nice tablet at a nice price

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the screen is not as responsive to touch compared to an iPad, it is offered at a far different price point. I have been quite happy with the tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

What I expected

10/15/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not my iPad, but for my 7 & 10 year olds, it's not bad either. It doesn't have a super fast processor, And I didn't expect that. My kids will be able to use it for their games, and for reading. It's about as fast as a cell phone, and the "touch screen" is more of a "push screen". Which is ok. All in all, I think Christmas morning, I'm going to have some happy kids that are smiling and quiet for the most part. What more could a parent ask for on Christmas morning?! That and this didn't break the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 16 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Awesome for 80 bucks

07/08/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw a review that said the touchscreen was unresponsive, not really true. I had to use the tips of my fingers not the flats of the fingers then it worked great.
I got 5 hours of constant use out of a battery charging, over 1 hour of that the wi fi was on.
Two micro USB ports!!! NICE!! 1 for connecting to a computer, then "turn on USB storage" on the tablet and it shows up instantly as a drive in "my computer". No restrictions, I can put any file anywhere on the tab. The other USB port lets me write to or read from other USB devices, tried a memory stick, and mp3 player. Unexpected bonus. I dont have to write files I already have on a memory stick to the SD card then to the tab I can transfer in one step from the memory stick or MP3 player.
Plays more media formats than it claims. I even tried the old MPEG 1 (VCD) format and it played with good quality.
Other reviews mentioned "hiccups". Well only if you are running more than 1 app at a time, MAYBE you will get a hiccup but not usually. I had a PDF reader, google services, and Angry Birds running simultaneously and only then did Angry Birds take alot of time between stages to load, however it did load and work. Once I shut down the PDF reader Angry Birds worked great.
Is it an IPAD? No but I can take it places and not worry about breaking it because it is so affordable to replace. Or I can give it to one of the kids and not worry about it getting broke because of the affordable price.
I'm getting another one!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+224points
Review 17 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great for a young person

07/31/2012
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 yr old grandson and it is easy and working out good for him.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory
08/31/2012
By ,
arlington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was perfect for my 5 year old son.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

ok

10/13/2012
By ,
Wilmington NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, however, hooking it up to the computer takes multiple trials, complicated process in sum. Also, it often does not read the memory card. No camera, i expected one. Overall, i think it answers my essential needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Ematic EGL25BL 7" Touchscreen Android 4.0 Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great for a beginner.

12/03/2012
By ,
Piggott Ark.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and she loves it he only issue we have is the Battery drains quickly but it is a great starter tablet for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next