Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 XL Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The larger 10" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. Convenient HDMI Output and camera are an added plus! The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.648 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation16%56 out of 361reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Very Disappointed

07/22/2012
By ,
kingsport, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two of these, one for myself and my wife. Super slow, you have to touch the screen very very hard before it will respond. Apps were very disappointing, too. Took forever to download anything. Returned both of these two days later. Will not buy another Ematic product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 42 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item came in pieces!... Literally in pieces!... Screen cracked all over!.. Was a definite turn back to the store to get money bak!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 43 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item runs far too slowly to be of any use. Please do not buy this as a Christmas present expecting someone to get use out of it.
When using the on-screen keyboard, if you press a key you can count "on, one-thousand", "two, two thousand", "three" before the character actually shows up in the text box you are typing for. I received this today and worked with it for a couple of hours and it is just of no value whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 44 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Returned the next day!

11/25/2012
By ,
GR, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We couldn't even get the touch screen to caliburate. I was looking for it to work like my ipad, I know, I know, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 45 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Dont even work!

11/25/2012
By ,
Pocatello,ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked it up from the store, got home, charged it, and it don't work. Just keeps doing the same thing over and over. I am so lucky when it comes to shopping at walmart or walmart.com, never works!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Touch screen, HDMI and app store issues

11/27/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In order to make selections you have to press and apply pressure. The functionality works but the touch screen issue makes the unit hard to use. Also the video output to HDMI is not fully functioning. In order to output to HDMI you MUST be using the built in video player. You can't stream youTube only files saved to the device. I was also unable to connect to the app store and therefore I was unable to use it for downloading apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/28/2012
By ,
Roseville Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this product, didn't work at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 48 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

I need to return this item. This is not what I wan

11/28/2012
By ,
Smyrna. De
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i will be returning this. Very difficult to use touch screen
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 49 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/28/2012
By ,
Hemet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very slow and hard to use
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 50 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not worth it

12/02/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased (4) of these tablets for our family. I was sadly disappointed when the first one I opened couldn't find my wifi - and I couldn't add it either. I would have returned this one just for that reason alone. The next one I opened connected to the wifi easily. I was disappointed when I tried to use it. It is slow and inaccurate. The touch screen keyboard is hard to use and adds extra letters. I would not recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 51 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Could not use it when it arrived.

12/03/2012
By ,
Davie, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We plugged the tablet in to charge but it never took the charge so we could not use it. Returned it and ordered a different tablet since this one was now out of stock.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 52 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/30/2012
By ,
Picayune, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To put it bluntly, I took it back and bought an Ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 53 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/10/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was absolutely horrible! They ship it to me and the thing does not work. The screen is broken so when I try to select something it does not work and when the battery dies and I put it on the charger then turn it back on the factory reset screen comes up and never goes away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 54 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don't waist your money

11/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waist your money,We bought one never used and it would not turn on ,tried to get in touch with the company and after a few days we returned it ,then 2 weeks after the called us back,Like I said waist of money .Spend a little more and get quality,Oh and I rated value poor because for $89.00 and the tablet didn't even work froze at the Android logo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 55 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This tablet is not even worth a dollar

11/16/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ap store that comes preloaded does not operate properly, has a horrible selection of apps, and then the tablet isn't compatible to run with a lot of them. Amazon AppStore does not work on it because it says it's not compatible. What is this tablet compatible with?!? It does nothing for the purpose I bought it for, which is mostly for my daughter using it for game, art, and music apps. I just hope I can return it without a hassle. Oh and it runs so slow, by the time I finally make it to where I want to go I'm too frustrated to continue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 56 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Piece of junk, don't waste your money

11/22/2012
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for my Mother's bday. It was a peice of junk. The screen blinked out. Extremely slow. Couldn't get it to do much of nothing and it came with NO INSTRUCTIONS. I went online for help which was EXTREMELY minimal and got an email for assistance. I emailed them the problem about 10 days ago and still have yet to hear from anyone. Walmart on the other hand, took it right back, no problem and when I emailed them about my warranty refund. They immediately responded and refunded. Walmart should drop this product so it doesn't give them a bad name.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 57 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Worthless

12/03/2012
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charged overnight as recommended. Tried to turn on in the AM and nothing happened. Returned to WM. Spend the extra $ and get a brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 58 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

touch screen does not work;

12/08/2012
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this item for my 23 year old daughter and it only worked for 3 weeks; slow connectivity; touch screen too senative; will not unlock; will not allow you to down load apps.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don´t waste time and money

02/21/2013
By ,
Quito, Ecuador
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this tablet to use in home, specially to play and be given to my sons of 10 and 5 years as a Christmas present, but it didn´t works, I never could connect to internet and the pre loaded functions, games and utilities were not able to use. It seems to be a good present but not, my children and all my family were dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 60 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Android doesn't mean Google Play Store

07/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is affordable but it lacks what I was looking for. It is an android tablet but it does not support Google Play Store. The sound isn't great...my cell phone sounds better. The application to download apps is EXTRA SLOW. After typing and waiting for it to pop up, you will be disappointed because the app store doesn't have as many apps as Google Play Store. It is heavy and not so thin. I was able to connect to wi-fi BUT I couldn't add any music to the tablet because my laptop wouldn't recognize the tablet. There was no driver for it. After that and playing around with it for hours, I'm going to return it and go to Tiger Direct or Newegg to purchase a decent tablet. I will have to pay more but I'm willing to pay more to be satisfied. I would not recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
41-60 of 323 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next