Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 XL Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The larger 10" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. Convenient HDMI Output and camera are an added plus! The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.648 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation16%56 out of 361reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Bad Investment

12/05/2012
By ,
ESL,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is poor quality, doesn't work at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 42 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

POOR QUALITY

11/23/2012
By ,
TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PRICE WAS GREAT. RECIEVED ITEM IN 2 DAYS, BUT THE SAYING YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR APPLYS HERE. BAUGHT IT TO WATCH NEFLIX BUT COULDN'T GET IT TO WORK. TOOK FOREVER TO GET IT TO CONNECT TO INTERNET. RETURNED IT TO STORE THE NEXT DAY & PURCHASED A NEXUS BRAND TABLET, WHICH BY THE WAY IS AWSOME.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 43 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

SLOW!! WONT PLAY GAMES! GETS HOT! BAD TOUCH SCREEN

11/05/2012
By ,
Tri-cities,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst tablet pc I have ever owned in my life. My wifes smartphone has the same processor speed and memory yet can handle multiple apps and downloads extremely fast compared to this useless hot paper weight. If you want a tablet that features android 4.0 but doesent have a voice command option? a touch screen were you hit the letter A and it types the letter W AND is slower than a computer from 1995 then go ahead and buy this if you want a fancy looking peice plastic..... And by the way I sell computers,tablets and ipads for a living......
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 44 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

these were a piece of garbage!

12/04/2012
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
too much lag time. pages would not turn most times. ematic app site no longer exists. could not download any other app site that would work. After 3 hours of frustration, I had my daughter-in- law try. She knows what she is doing, but had no success either. Returned all 4. Bought the grandkids kindle fires for $60 more, which is worth the extra money. Don't waste your money with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 45 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/24/2012
By ,
tennesse
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having to return to store for refund 1 did not work at all want even turn on an the other having problems working.Just glad we checked them before i gave them to grandkids for Christmas. Now having to look for more because this is what they wanted for Christmas Usually wouldn't have checked them out but my son was going to put some games on them for the kids so they would be ready for them when they opened them at christmas. will not buy anything from this brand of product again.very poorly made also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 46 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

wouldnt charge or start up. very poor.

12/27/2012
By ,
Oshkosh wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
on top of it can not get a replacement. Good price if it would have worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 47 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The worst I have ever dealt with

10/24/2012
By ,
Roswell, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has got to be the worst tablet ever made with no support help either. I have only had this thing since saturday and every single day I have went to the ematic app shop and every single day it says nothing available try another day!!! You shouldn't have to wait something should be there at all times. I emailed the company and called and left messages and have yet to get any response. Also the manuel gives you a web site to go to for help and believe it or not the site address doesn't exist it say available to buy. It also runs extremely slow when you press a letter it takes at least 10 seconds to type it. ANYONE reading this do not buy!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 48 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/15/2012
By ,
cornwall, on
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought two of these for christmas gifts. Touch screen was off. you touched one area and it moved a different part of screen. Unable to get connected to wifi on one of them, and the other finally got connected, but nothing would download into the machine.
would not recomment to anyone.
Wasn't expecting the greatest for the price, but would have been nice to at least work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 49 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The tablet did not work; had to take it to walmart

11/15/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet did not fully operate; even tech support could not help me. They told me to take it to the Walmart store for a refund. It was easy to see that this was a used tablet--maybe refurbished, who knows! But it was advertised as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 50 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Disappointing

11/24/2012
By ,
Mobile, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is very slow and many downloads are not available. The scrolling is very hard to control. I returned this tablet and will try another one.
I didn't have any problem on returning it and Walmart customer service made a write up about the issues I had.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Do not buy an ematic product

08/27/2012
By ,
Essex, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money. I bought an ematic e-reader for my grandson. 6 months later and multiple phone calls/e-mails they sent an upgrade to a tablet. The tablet would not hold a charge, the touch screen was horrible and it was slow as molasses in January.
SAVE YOUR MONEY! Do not buy an ematic product. It is now in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 52 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/06/2012
By ,
Decatur, Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet's touchscreen is hard to work with. You have to push so hard that it recognizes wrong inputs I was buying it for my grandkids and they would not be able to touch it.I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 53 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/25/2012
By ,
K C
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It really would not work properly. Three different people tried and failed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 54 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not good Product

11/17/2012
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Work very slow
Doesn't read the SD card
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Terrible so called TABLET

11/17/2012
By ,
lynn, mass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried two...yes two of these so called Tablets. When I returned the first one I thought I just got a bad ONE, well when the second one arrived and also would not fully boot, I knew that all of these Units are JUNK. I got in touch with Customer Service of Ematic and all they did was tell me to try this and try that to no avail. They finally told me it was another defective Unit and had to be returned. Thank the Lord for Walmart's GREAT return Policy, as it went back to Walmart. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Ematic Tablets, they are JUNK and VERY VERY Frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 56 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Touchscreen very slow, no app market access

10/25/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Touchscreen did not work as expected, had to try severally and very slow to load but worst of all, it's app market was empty. I returned ASAP and got a Kurio 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 57 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Piece of junk

10/25/2012
By ,
Prior lake, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting a great deal but it was slow and didn't have the android store for apps. Returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 58 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not a good buy

11/17/2012
By ,
Deland FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I rated this tablet very low due the problems with the touch screen not responding properly, extremely slow performance, no Ematic apps available, and the inability to access the Google Play Store. The only thing I have found this tablet good for is reading books.
The problems I found are:
The tablet will not play videos without pausing every few seconds to buffer and the sound is sooo low that you have to be right on top of the tablet to hear it.
The touch screen is sensitive at times, but most of the time you have to peck at the screen a couple of times to get it to accept the request. I tried changing the sensitivity to a longer touch in settings, but it just causes more problems.
Trying to type from the programs keyboard is a challenge in itself so I purchased a folder with a built in USB keyboard which seemed to solve the problem of wrong letters and numbers.
I bought 2 of these tablets and so far I have only opened one but I intend to return both.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 59 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/17/2012
By ,
Chuckey, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a big disappointment, I charged it just like the directions said . I was very excited to use it, but when I turned it on it wouldn't do anything, So I had my very smart 14 year old grandson try it. He couldn't get it it to work either, then my daughter tried it it still didn't work. So I returned it. Not a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 60 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

dont waste your $$$$$

11/17/2012
By ,
dover nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i just get it but wifi dont work stay off all the time not good not even for kids so dont wase your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
41-60 of 323 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next