Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 XL Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The larger 10" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. Convenient HDMI Output and camera are an added plus! The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.648 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation16%56 out of 361reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/26/2012
By ,
salisbury nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the tablet, charged it and then it would not work. The screen came on and you are to slide the lock top open it, but the touch part of the screen did not work. I returned it for my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 42 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Returned immediately after receiving!

11/07/2012
By ,
Silverdale,Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When it arrived I opened with excitement to find that it does not load properly and would not respond to my fingers....Have to tap really hard and still wont load!!! I do not suggest! You will be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 43 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Piece of junk

10/25/2012
By ,
Prior lake, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting a great deal but it was slow and didn't have the android store for apps. Returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 44 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

THIS PRODUCT IS A WASTE OF TIME & MONEY DON'T BUY

11/07/2012
By ,
PHILADELPHIA,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS ITEM 2 WEEKS AGO ALL TO HAVE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE THE POWER WOULD'NT STAY ON......AMAZINGLY I DECIDED TO RETURN IT AND PURCHASE A NEW ONE FOR ME AND MY NEICE ASSUMING THE ONE I RECEIVED WAS A DEFAULT.......I RECEIVED THE 2 IN THE MAIL ALL TO FIND OUT THAT THEY DON'T WORK PROPERLY EITHER.THIS WHOLE PROCESS HAS GAVE ME A HEADACHE WHICH THAT IS SURPRISING BECAUSE I LOVE WALMART.I'LL MAKE SURE WHEN I BUY A TABLET IT WILL BE A NAME BRAND ONE BECAUSE IN THE SITUATION U GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR .....GOOD LUCK
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 45 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

DON'T BUY! DOESN'T WORK @ ALL!!!!!!!!

11/18/2012
By ,
st louis mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS YESTERDAY AND RETURNED IT TODAY. IT WILL NOT GO PAST THE FIRST SCREEN! COMPLETELY FROZEN! THE SCREEN HAS NO RESPONSE TO TOUCH AND AFTER SEEING THE CHEEP DESIGN I CAN SEE WHY! DON'T WAIST YOUR TIME..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 46 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Looks great, sounds like a great deal....but....

11/17/2012
By ,
Danville, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product. It would not download netflix app. Kept getting "errors" Went to their app store and there were NO APPS available at all. NONE, ZERO, ZIP.
I spend and extra $20 and got a HKC 7" :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 47 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not connect to wifi. It had no number where i cold call to get help. i was not satisfied at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 48 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don't buy this Lemon!!

11/18/2012
By ,
Easton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not hold charge, tablet charged for over 6 hours said fully charged but kept shutting off after a minute. Really awful!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 49 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Musrt have got a bad one

11/18/2012
By ,
windham, maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After fully charing would not go past the android screen
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 50 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Hate it!

11/26/2012
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezes constantly... Returning to the store!!! hate it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Your get what you pay for

11/25/2012
By ,
Lexington KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item did not work right out of the box. I tried turning it on and it just stayed in re-booting mode. I would not recommend buying this product. Its worth paying a little more for a product that really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 52 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Processor needs work // web browser is poor

11/18/2012
By ,
virgina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Touch screen, processor and web browser are all poor and need work.
Downloads of any size would be difficult or impossible.
Also needs touch pad or scroll button because touch screen is so poor
The 10" screen is the best and only positive. Pass on this one and look for better processor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 53 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

sorry tablet

11/26/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nice size but not a good tablet for anything. very slow, screen hard to deal with. just not worth time, effort, or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 54 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/26/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's not worth the money First Time I used it it FROZE UP and thats all she wrote it wouldn't do nothing else took it back and got my money back..Don't waste your money on it not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 55 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Buyer beware - Had to return this

11/26/2012
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This touchscreen tablet came with instructions that skipped steps. The touchscreen itself responded to touch about 30 percent of the time. I have used a touchscreen before and this didn't work consistently with my finger or a stylus. When it did respond, at least half the time it responded incorrectly. I spent over three hours (over the course of two evenings) trying to make it work properly, including calling for assistance. I don't return things often. This is the first return I have made in over two years, but this is just a no go!! I will have to try another touchscreen but it won't be an Ematic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 56 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

More feeble than ever expected.......

11/26/2012
By ,
Poconos
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slow response time, very limited in what can be used for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

I bought two of these, both failed.

11/26/2012
By ,
Mesquite, TX,
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these tablets, neither operated properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 58 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Horrible product

11/18/2012
By ,
garrett IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is terrible. The touch screen isn't true to form you touch one letter and it types something else entirely. It took like 20 minutes to get to the internet. Return this right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 59 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don´t waste time and money

02/21/2013
By ,
Quito, Ecuador
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this tablet to use in home, specially to play and be given to my sons of 10 and 5 years as a Christmas present, but it didn´t works, I never could connect to internet and the pre loaded functions, games and utilities were not able to use. It seems to be a good present but not, my children and all my family were dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 60 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Get what you pay for

07/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not get the screen calibrated. In fact the more I tried to calibrate it, the worse it got. Is VERY slow both just with typing and internet. I just really wouldn't bother with this product. I'm returning it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
41-60 of 323 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next