Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 XL Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The larger 10" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. Convenient HDMI Output and camera are an added plus! The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.648 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation16%56 out of 361reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Hate it!

11/26/2012
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezes constantly... Returning to the store!!! hate it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/26/2012
By ,
salisbury nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the tablet, charged it and then it would not work. The screen came on and you are to slide the lock top open it, but the touch part of the screen did not work. I returned it for my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 43 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Ematic EGLXL102B 10"..poor/poor/poor

10/19/2012
By ,
Artesia, New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for my wife to use for Facebook, Pinterest, emails etc....so we messed around with the tablet and the first thing we realised is that it was not very responsive to touch at all. opening programs or using WiFi was unbelievably slow. The ematic store did not have anything to download...why? i should have done more research before even considering this tablet. i would discourage anyone else from making the same mistake i did.
SemperFi63
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 44 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Do not buy an ematic product

08/27/2012
By ,
Essex, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money. I bought an ematic e-reader for my grandson. 6 months later and multiple phone calls/e-mails they sent an upgrade to a tablet. The tablet would not hold a charge, the touch screen was horrible and it was slow as molasses in January.
SAVE YOUR MONEY! Do not buy an ematic product. It is now in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 45 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Does not even start to work

11/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a gift and was very upset when it did not even work after charging 6 hours as instructed.Just stuck on reboot but will not.No support from company,I am returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 46 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/26/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's not worth the money First Time I used it it FROZE UP and thats all she wrote it wouldn't do nothing else took it back and got my money back..Don't waste your money on it not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 47 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Buyer beware - Had to return this

11/26/2012
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This touchscreen tablet came with instructions that skipped steps. The touchscreen itself responded to touch about 30 percent of the time. I have used a touchscreen before and this didn't work consistently with my finger or a stylus. When it did respond, at least half the time it responded incorrectly. I spent over three hours (over the course of two evenings) trying to make it work properly, including calling for assistance. I don't return things often. This is the first return I have made in over two years, but this is just a no go!! I will have to try another touchscreen but it won't be an Ematic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 48 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is terrible.

08/23/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have operated tablets before and this one is really a joke. I am just thankful I got itwith the returns policy of Walmart and had no problem returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 49 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Please read before buying

11/01/2012
By ,
southeast MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second Ematic ECLXL 102B that I bought. It truly is a piece of junk. The first had to be returned because it overheated and had no operating system. This second one has a touch screen that does not work at all. I followed all instructions both times and it just doesn't work. I bought this for my husband for his birthday and I'm very disappointed and will return it. I recommend not buying this product. I would recommend that Wal-Mart take this off their product list.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 50 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Never Buy This!!!!! Ever!!!

09/06/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this device twice, I sent it back the first time because it wouldn't let me get pass a reboot screen I called Ematic and was told it was a defect. The second time after I upgraded my app store It wouldn't load the appstore, I kept getting a "The Ematic App Shop is currently not working" I then called Ematic AGAIN and was told I had ANOTHER defect so I decided that twice is more than enough. I still have not recieved my refund after sending it back. I am very very mad at both Walmart and Ematic.
I repeat,
NEVER EVER, BUY THIS ITEM!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

wouldnt charge or start up. very poor.

12/27/2012
By ,
Oshkosh wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
on top of it can not get a replacement. Good price if it would have worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 52 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Poor Quality

11/20/2012
By ,
Monroe County, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased Device last season,... battery issues, slow response times with applications, freezes intermittently. Customer Service is horrible... ( practically non-responsive, useless ). Don't take my advice, purchase and experience all of the above for yourself.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 53 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/28/2012
By ,
Waveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these tablets. One did not work at all, one wouldn't connect t the internet and the third kept disconnecting from the internet once connected. I will never even consider the name brand anymore less known recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 54 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/20/2012
By ,
Flowery Branch, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse purchase ever. Did not work properly at all. Took back next day for full refund. Do not recommend to anyone. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and was so glad I checked it out first. Would have been a big disappointment for her on Christmas day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 55 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

A Total Let Down

10/16/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I kept this product all of 2hrs. It arrived in the mailed mucher quicker than proposed. Although I read the reviews of others, I felt that the cost was right and if it worked then I had a great deal. The size was great! I only wanted to be able to take pictures and read the bible. The touch screen features failed within the first 10 minutes of use. I rebooted to factory settings and matters only got worse. I had nothing to compare this item to, I just wanted it to do what the description said it would do. I am deeply sadden, I had much hope for this product...it failed terribly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 56 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/30/2012
By ,
Picayune, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To put it bluntly, I took it back and bought an Ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 57 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Do NOT buy!

11/22/2012
By ,
Dayton, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these....gave 1 to a friend. It came on long enough to show an error screen, couldn't do anything with it. Opened the other one to check it, it came on but wouldn't work either. These are a joke and a complete waste of time. I paid next to nothing and that's exactly what I got.....NOTHING!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 58 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Disapointing Performance. Bad warranty. Read it.

10/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. Black spec in center of screen when viewing white background. 2. Back space key does not work in browser. Screen locks after touchpad calibration. Screen began to jump and flicker after 3 day's use. 4. Android OS would not load after 4th day. For gedda aboud it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 59 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/11/2012
By ,
Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This us horrible I actually took three of these back hoping each one would work don't waste tune or money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 60 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/20/2012
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for a christmas present. After I finally received it I brought it home did everything I was suppose to. The ematic app store no longer works, then it froze so I packed it all up and sent it back the next day. It is garbage...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
41-60 of 323 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next