Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 XL Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The larger 10" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. Convenient HDMI Output and camera are an added plus! The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.648 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation16%56 out of 361reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Does not live up to "not that high" expectations

12/07/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I knew I was not getting a top quality piece because of the price but I could NOT access the app store to download things. Screen was very touchy. If all you want to do is use facebook or your email that is fine but could not watch movies or down load books. Not a good find. Was thankful I could return it after 2 weeks of trying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don´t waste time and money

02/21/2013
By ,
Quito, Ecuador
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this tablet to use in home, specially to play and be given to my sons of 10 and 5 years as a Christmas present, but it didn´t works, I never could connect to internet and the pre loaded functions, games and utilities were not able to use. It seems to be a good present but not, my children and all my family were dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 43 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Very poor response to touch.

10/02/2012
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have a tablet, so we know how responsive they should be. This was not good at all. It didn't respond to touch well at all. We would swipe or touch repeatedly, but it just didn't seem to work.
I went to the website for help and found poor reviews. Also people reported having problems getting help from the company. We did a "reset" which helped some, but, it still was not very good. It was very frustrating to try to work with. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 44 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

GARBAGE!!!!

11/03/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SERIOUSLY garbage!! Do not buy this. I read all the reviews before I purchased it and still purchased it, to give it a chance. STUPID!! It would not hold charge and if it was plugged in charging it would not turn on, when fully charged it only held battery life for maybe 20 minutes thats not even enough time to get your setting saved!! Do not waste your time because you will end up returning it just like I did! If there was a rating for 0 thats what I would have gave it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 45 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

thought I had a winner, BUT

11/13/2012
By ,
hesperia, ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my grnadaughter and my wife. When they arrived in a very short time I tried to boot the first one to no avail. Second one started right up, but when I tried to run my fantacy football team it propted me with " this devise does not support ADOBE. Are you kidding? what is it good for then? I do like the fact that I could take them back to my local wal-mart to return them.That is why I will still try to bay another tablet from walmart.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 46 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don't waist your money

11/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waist your money,We bought one never used and it would not turn on ,tried to get in touch with the company and after a few days we returned it ,then 2 weeks after the called us back,Like I said waist of money .Spend a little more and get quality,Oh and I rated value poor because for $89.00 and the tablet didn't even work froze at the Android logo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 47 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This tablet is not even worth a dollar

11/16/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ap store that comes preloaded does not operate properly, has a horrible selection of apps, and then the tablet isn't compatible to run with a lot of them. Amazon AppStore does not work on it because it says it's not compatible. What is this tablet compatible with?!? It does nothing for the purpose I bought it for, which is mostly for my daughter using it for game, art, and music apps. I just hope I can return it without a hassle. Oh and it runs so slow, by the time I finally make it to where I want to go I'm too frustrated to continue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 48 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/23/2012
By ,
Illinois, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great size tablet but unable to download apps and very slow. Will not download google play either. I will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 49 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Do not waste your money.

11/23/2012
By ,
Haines City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The app store is no longer available. Never could get it set up or on line. Touch screen was difficult to use and I ended up returning it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 50 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/28/2012
By ,
Parker CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought 2 of these...we had to return both...touch screen was very poor quality...Never was able to get into the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 51 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Ematic EGLXL102B 10"..poor/poor/poor

10/19/2012
By ,
Artesia, New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for my wife to use for Facebook, Pinterest, emails etc....so we messed around with the tablet and the first thing we realised is that it was not very responsive to touch at all. opening programs or using WiFi was unbelievably slow. The ematic store did not have anything to download...why? i should have done more research before even considering this tablet. i would discourage anyone else from making the same mistake i did.
SemperFi63
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 52 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/26/2012
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a very good product. The app store did not have any apps in it and I could not download any apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 53 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/29/2012
By ,
GA.,
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one ordered the right side of the keyboard would'nt work. Reordered one was so slow trying to go to internet, facebook, etc., you could take a nap, and I have high speed wi-fi.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 54 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Terrible Tablet for anybody

11/04/2012
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen was frozen upon arrival. We were never able to pass the home screen. Very disappointing. Would not recommend this product for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 55 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

worthless product with no customer support.

11/10/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is not worth the money spent, i receive the tablet yesterday and for the last day in half i have been trying to connect to the internet the keyborad screen is not accessiable or is it configurated correctly you can switch the keyborad from abc's to numbers if you try to open a tab selects four tabs away from what you are trying to open. this product is just a waste of money, you dont have access to customer service there is no number what so ever to call and get help with the only thing you have is an email address that leads you no where, Never will i recomment this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 56 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/19/2012
By ,
wny, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was defective and returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 57 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz

11/24/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had trouble with this product which would not connect to my WiFi and also problems with the screen changing. So I took it back the same day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 58 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET

11/24/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you like returning things..it showed my wifi signal as excellent, however when I entered my code because I have my wifi protected it then showed my signal as poor & I could not connect to the Internet..I was right @ my desk where the modem & router were & all our other devices were working just fine..I wouldn't recommend you chancing it..I was hoping for the same result as the few that gave it a good review but that didn't happen..I want to give it zero stars but it seems that's not possible..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 59 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don't waste your time or money

11/24/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet arrived quickly, but that's about the only thing positive that I can say. The resistive touch pad (look up resistive vs capacitive if you are not knowledgeable already) was about the worst I've used. It wouldn't accept my touches to perform the simplest tasks, like setting up and connecting to my wireless, instead shooting me off to other screens. I finally gave up and decided to return it, but showed it to a couple of friends at work who had also expressed an interested in ordering one. When I turned it on to show them, the calibrate screen came on, but it wouldn't calibrate or let me get past that screen, even by rebooting it. Needless to say I was officially DONE with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 60 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Don't buy it!

11/26/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's slow and it doesn't let you get apps like it says. The screen does not move easily when you touch it either. Don't waste your time or money! I returned mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
41-60 of 323 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next