Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 XL Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The larger 10" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. Convenient HDMI Output and camera are an added plus! The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.648 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation16%56 out of 361reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/08/2012
By ,
Rogers, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very displeased, even upon downloading a new app store, calibrating, and changing a bunch of settings it was still very unresponsive and wouldnt click on the link i was trying to select, instead it pick the one it wishes to choose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 42 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

junk

07/06/2012
By ,
horn lake ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this tablet on 7/5 and returned it in 7/6. It was slow, apps wouldn't download, couldn't do anything with it.dont waste your time ordering this
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 43 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/27/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and ended up taking it back because it was a touch pad and the touch took a lot of touching and it was just too hard to get any information on it so now I need to get my money back for the insurance I put on it and glad I did because it was not worth the price I paid but the price was good if it had of worked. No I would not tell anyone to buy it unless they check it out in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 44 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Very poor response to touch.

10/02/2012
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have a tablet, so we know how responsive they should be. This was not good at all. It didn't respond to touch well at all. We would swipe or touch repeatedly, but it just didn't seem to work.
I went to the website for help and found poor reviews. Also people reported having problems getting help from the company. We did a "reset" which helped some, but, it still was not very good. It was very frustrating to try to work with. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 45 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/15/2012
By ,
cornwall, on
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought two of these for christmas gifts. Touch screen was off. you touched one area and it moved a different part of screen. Unable to get connected to wifi on one of them, and the other finally got connected, but nothing would download into the machine.
would not recomment to anyone.
Wasn't expecting the greatest for the price, but would have been nice to at least work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 46 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The tablet did not work; had to take it to walmart

11/15/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet did not fully operate; even tech support could not help me. They told me to take it to the Walmart store for a refund. It was easy to see that this was a used tablet--maybe refurbished, who knows! But it was advertised as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 47 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
10/29/2012
By ,
GA.,
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one ordered the right side of the keyboard would'nt work. Reordered one was so slow trying to go to internet, facebook, etc., you could take a nap, and I have high speed wi-fi.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 48 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item runs far too slowly to be of any use. Please do not buy this as a Christmas present expecting someone to get use out of it.
When using the on-screen keyboard, if you press a key you can count "on, one-thousand", "two, two thousand", "three" before the character actually shows up in the text box you are typing for. I received this today and worked with it for a couple of hours and it is just of no value whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 49 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After i day of usage ..i knew i had made a mistake ..tablet lock up and is very slow ..no instructions to speak of looks nice but that is it ...don,t waste your time or money ... Thanks Walmart for taking it back with to problem good store to do business with
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

I have already returned this worthless item.

10/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to open sights and even harder to type on.
Extreamly slow.
Wouldnt change pages at times.
Froze up every time you want to do anything.
Software seems to be old, but it Android 4.0
We worked with it for 4 or 5 hours and gave up.
It reminded me of my old 286 I had in the Army back arounf 1992.
I have a Samsung Blaze 4G phone, that works circles around this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

this tablet is not great

11/30/2012
By ,
el pasotexas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor in touch sensity is bad , battery is not like they say , slow in response , but well the price say all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 52 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Does not work !

11/09/2012
By ,
Gaithersburg MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to open the box and work on my new tablet but I could never start. The key board would not work. I had a friend try it thinking that I was doing something wrong. I would just tap it quickly , then I would hold the letter down. Nothing worked. Everytime I would try to type the letter(s), yes letters would pop up and it was never the letter that I hit.
This wk-end I am returning it. I just trhought that it was me and waitted for a friend to try it and he said to take it back that it was defected or broke ! I was sad.....darn it !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 53 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Looks great, sounds like a great deal....but....

11/17/2012
By ,
Danville, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product. It would not download netflix app. Kept getting "errors" Went to their app store and there were NO APPS available at all. NONE, ZERO, ZIP.
I spend and extra $20 and got a HKC 7" :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 54 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not connect to wifi. It had no number where i cold call to get help. i was not satisfied at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 55 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Very slow. touch control not responsive

07/18/2012
By ,
orangefield
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
could not use with PDF files. too slow to load most files. not very good data use. Plan to return them (3). One had a defective screen, streak down the middle. unable to get in touch with manufacture. web site www.ematic.com not in use any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Get what you pay for

07/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not get the screen calibrated. In fact the more I tried to calibrate it, the worse it got. Is VERY slow both just with typing and internet. I just really wouldn't bother with this product. I'm returning it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 57 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Waste of my time

11/07/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tablet on Sunday and was expecting it to get here on Friday (at least that's what the expected date was#. So I was excited when it arrived in-store to be picked up on Tuesday. I picked the tablet up on Wed #today# and will be bringing back to the store on Thur #tomorrow). This tabblet, which I didnt expect much b/c of the price didn't do anything. I couldn't get pass the calibrations. First off it didn't calibrate the very first time I turned it on. It took me to the lock screen and I couldn't unlock it. I had someone help me reset and get the calibrations on then the calibrations took four hours and still didnt calibrate. My patients are too short for this tablet. I read the reviews before purchasing the tablet some were helpful and some were actually the truth. I will never buy another off brand tablets again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 58 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Didn't work!!!!!

10/01/2012
By ,
DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible product: it did not work at all and there wasn't a customer service number either! Sometimes cheap is not the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 59 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/30/2012
By ,
indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
totally worthless didnt work from the moment i took it out of box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 60 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Save your money.

11/30/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible product and Returned to Wal Mart with no hassle. Bought Galaxy Tab 2 refurbished from Wal Mart and extremely pleased .
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 323 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next