Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

The Ematic eGlide 4 XL Internet Tablet includes Android 4.0, providing a more intuitive user experience and improved web browsing. The larger 10" display allows you to easily write an e-mail, read the latest news, or watch videos and movies. Convenient HDMI Output and camera are an added plus! The lightweight design makes this tablet ideal for the user on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.648 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Recommendation16%56 out of 361reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
35
1 star
264
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/30/2012
By ,
indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
totally worthless didnt work from the moment i took it out of box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 42 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/12/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so dissapointed with this table first i had to send back because it wouldnt even charge up nor work,the second one is so dang slow and key pad would put in anyother letter in besides the one i wanted screen shakey when touch siad it came with apps and none.Best to save up and get a good brand name.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 43 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

i mighta gotta dud....

11/12/2012
By ,
marble falls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this would not let me upload pics to fb or even navigate around in fb. i could see the home page and when i would selecft to take a pic witht5 the camera it would act like it was going but never would. could not get to the fb app from google chrome and the one from android would download but not install. when using the on screen keyboard it would more often then not either not display until you jit it a few times then you'd have to backspace (thank god that worked) and re-enter OR it would hit a key somewhere around the one you wanted. that happend mostly with teh 'A' and 'S' keys caps lock would turn on and stuff like that. it was a nice effort and i think maybe i just got a dud but i was soooooo stressed just trying to perform basic functions......life is too short to put up with something you can change....so i changed my mind and returned it - thank you WM for having a return policy and just takin it back and not questioning if i might just be too stupid
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 44 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Save your money.

11/30/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible product and Returned to Wal Mart with no hassle. Bought Galaxy Tab 2 refurbished from Wal Mart and extremely pleased .
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Waste of time, Don't bother

11/12/2012
By ,
Denver, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slow response time to touch, and you practically have to hammer it. Would not connect to the internet, settings would not respond to re-calibration. Non-existant customer support. Returned it after 3 days of frustration. The previous ratings were spot-on. Save yourselft the trouble and order something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Review 46 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Do NOT buy!

11/22/2012
By ,
Dayton, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these....gave 1 to a friend. It came on long enough to show an error screen, couldn't do anything with it. Opened the other one to check it, it came on but wouldn't work either. These are a joke and a complete waste of time. I paid next to nothing and that's exactly what I got.....NOTHING!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 47 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

this tablet is too slow

11/28/2012
By ,
calif
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is slow low on ram and half the apps I download refuse to work, but I knew there would be issues, what did I expect for an 88 dollar 10 inch tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Very DISAPPOINTED

11/28/2012
By ,
macon, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my ematic a month ago and it was freezing and the unlock screen wouldn't unlock itself and overall it was a horrible tablet. It runs really slow. The ematic customer service was terrible and i wouldn't recommended this one to anyone. Please make sure you read reviews on this tablet they are tellling the truth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 49 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not what I expected

11/28/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved it very promptly, I charged it and began to use it, but the screen was broken, was not able to use. Had to return it and get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 50 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Worst!!!

10/12/2012
By ,
garland, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pick it up in store yesterday and returned today...after charging 6 hrs battery...turn it on,,,it locked...can't do anything...emailed to customer support,,, no answer back ,,,manual in the box can't help,,,never buy it again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 51 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Does not even start to work

11/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a gift and was very upset when it did not even work after charging 6 hours as instructed.Just stuck on reboot but will not.No support from company,I am returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 52 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

DO NOT BUY!!!!

11/29/2012
By ,
Woodstock Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible tablet! Don't waste you time or money....touchscreen doesn't work right, extremely slow!! App store preloaded doesn't even work anymore, so you have to download some other app store that is a complete joke! Complete waste of time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 53 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
07/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I understand you get what you pay for, but this was awful. It ran ridiculously slow and overall just looks cheap. Returned to store the same day it was delivered to our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 54 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Defective Unit

11/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this unit online and when I tried to turn it on I could not get pass a defective harddrive screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Never
0points
Review 55 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/11/2012
By ,
Mt. Airy, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible purchase. Touch screen did not work well. Typing was impossible as trying to touch a key would result in letters 2-3 keys away appearing on the screen. The App store pre-installed had -0- apps to offer....-0-. Could not get Google Play Store to download onto the table so as to be able to download and install other Android apps. Got the table on Friday, returned it to the store on Sunday. HATED IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 56 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/28/2012
By ,
Waveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these tablets. One did not work at all, one wouldn't connect t the internet and the third kept disconnecting from the internet once connected. I will never even consider the name brand anymore less known recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 57 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory

Bad OS from Secondary Vendor

11/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ematic EGLXL102B 10 has a operating system problem. Getting Apps to lanuch or just getting to the apps takes a while. Using this device can be frustrating. No updates and app access is unavailable on ematic website. There is no real customer service from this manufacturer and this is a generic model that a number of so call manufacturers are repackaging after making changes to the OS. Google Apps is not licensed for this device as well. If you can live with all the short comings of this device and it is still under 90 dollars, buy it, and get soneone to mod the OS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 58 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item came in pieces!... Literally in pieces!... Screen cracked all over!.. Was a definite turn back to the store to get money bak!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 59 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/28/2012
By ,
Parker CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought 2 of these...we had to return both...touch screen was very poor quality...Never was able to get into the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 60 for Ematic EGLXL102B 10" Touchscreen Android 4.0 1GHz Tablet with 4GB Memory
11/10/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was absolutely horrible! They ship it to me and the thing does not work. The screen is broken so when I try to select something it does not work and when the battery dies and I put it on the charger then turn it back on the factory reset screen comes up and never goes away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
41-60 of 323 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next