Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

Relion ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

Keep your blood glucose levels in check with this ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System. This Blood Glucose Monitor System requires only a 0.5 microliter sample size and will give you an accurate result in a fast as seven seconds. The ReliOn Glucose Monitor in red has a 250-test memory and is simple to use. You can test your levels on your palm or fingertip. It comes with a 3-volt battery and instructions in both English and Spanish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.496 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation69%183 out of 266reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

ReliOn is Anything but Reliable

04/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased one of these meters as my insurance provided a Ultra One-Touch and I got a prescription for the test strips to go with that meter. Prior to the order running out, I asked the pharmacist in the WalMart about the quality of the ReliOn meters and test strips. I was told they were just as accurate as any other meter. I purchased it since my insurance did not cover much of the cost of the test strips at all and I have been comparing it to the readings on my Ultra One-Touch meter. I use the same finger and test them both from the same blood at the same time. So far the ReliOn has been off by a minimum of 21 points begin toward the higher side at every reading and sometimes it exceeds that much. While 20 or more points may not be so much for someone who is seriously diabetic, for a pre-diabetic those numbers at not acceptable. I would not recommend these meters or test strips. While they are cheaper, for me and my goals they are not reliable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

really reli on

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cost is the best I have found .Preforms better then my old tester.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

works ok for the price

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as accurate as my other glucose meter; but, however, the cost of the test strips is much lower, more affordable, and thus I am able to make multiple checks in a day to give me feedback on glucose levels and what I am eating.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

Not to satisfied with the product.

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to work nad instructions are not reader friendly.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

Inexpensive and easy to use

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is much cheaper than what I was using before.
Only thing I don't like about it is it doesn't seem to have any sound. A "beep" would be nice to let me know it's accepted the sample.
Other than that well worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

Does its job!

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bulkier than my previous meter but the price can't be beat. Also like fact that you don't need coded test strips!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

as accurate as a potato

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did a side by side comparison with a freestyle lite, and the readings from the freestyle in all three tests, were within 20 of each other. The same 3 on the relion had a difference of 43, 66, & 52. This meter is garbage. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

give wrong readings

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1to 10 rating 1
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

Randomly shuts off

01/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This meter is easy to use, but it will randomly shut off in the middle of a test. This happens at least once aday. This causes me to waste test strips since ineed to start over.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

great product

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meter and the test stripes are the most affordable I've seen. Thanks relion for not taking advantage of someone who cannot help what has happened to them. I've been a type 1 diabetic since I was 21 months old.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

so much more cost effective than one-touch strips

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
same quality as the expensive brands.......more testing strips for your money.....test yourself as much as you want without a worry over the cost of the strips.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

Great meter!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glucose meter is very accurate . It is easy to use, and after over 200+ tests I have not had to throw away a strip.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

Meter did not work.

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe DEAD BATTERY, OR MAYBE IT WAS DEFECTIVE IN SOME OTHER PART. Very unhappy!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

overall excellant

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for use - clear target area to apply blood drop.
needs mid-sized blood source - but draws blood into the stripe very well.
would recommend to all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

GREAT PRICE AND PRODUCT

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUCH CHEAPER AND WORKS JUST AS WELL
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

Reli-on not so reliable

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using the freestyle meter given to me my doctor for the last two months. When I went to buy the refill strips I just about had a heart attack because of the price. I decided to try the reli-on brand due to it's low cost of refill supplies...big mistake. First of all, not only are the readings up to 30 points higher than the freestyle, they aren't even consistant from strip to strip when using blood from the same finger. I have tried using blood from different fingers also, but the meter never settles on anything close to an accurate reading.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red

in the end its cheaper

12/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its about twice as much as the reli on you buy in store, however this monitors strips are cheaper by a 3rd, so if your testing 3-5x a day its definitely a better value. although it doesn't come with a finger pricker, but most of us diabetics use 1 from a previous monitoring system they liked and now like the pricker for less pain of sorts, so I just use the old one from my reli on. you can purchase the one that goes with this monitor for about 15 bucks. but it's just like any other pricker...monitor tests run the same as my other, so in the long run its a better value because the strips are cheaper!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

Works the way it is should

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first unit for measuring my glucose level so I really do not have anything to compare it to. My Mom who is a type 2 diabetic said it looks like it is working well. Ease of use is good. One thin you cannot do as far as I can tell is erase a measurement when it seems to be a false reading. I tested one time and I felt it was a false reading and repeated with another test and the second seemed more in line with previous readings. I wanted to erase the reading that was in error but could not find a way to do that. So it will throw my averages off a little.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

Army Retired

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service.
outstanding price.
Vary satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue.

Love it!

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's the easiest system I've ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next