Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Relion ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

The ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System requires only a 0.5 microliter sample size and gives accurate results in as little as seven seconds. Easy to use, this ReliOn Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue has a no-code meter and 250-test memory. Fingertip or palm testing can be done with the ReliOn Glucose Monitor, and it has proven accuracy. The instructions are provided in English and Spanish, and it includes one 3-volt battery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.483 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(269 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation68%184 out of 269reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Test did not come out comparable

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have just recently been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. I took my glucose level on a one touch ultra device and then with the relion. The first number was 40 points off, then I took it again before breakfast on both machines. It was 60 points higher. I cannot afford the strips for the one touch with the added expense of many new doctor visits copays and other medical testing. I am all out of sorts because my numbers are going down with medicine (another expense), but I am now stuck with yet another meter that does not read correctly with no idea why.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Waste of money - not accurate for low glucose

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because it was not that expensive and the test strips were so cheap compared to other meters (17 cents apiece), even though it was not even covered by my insurance and I had to pay out of pocket. After using it for a few months, my daily fasting and other readings seemed higher than they should be compared to lab results. I started doing comparisons to a One Touch Ultra2 (provided by insurance) and to lab results. I discovered that this meter consistently read too high (+25 mg/dl or more) for glucose levels below 140. It was fine for readings above 150, but since I'm trying to stay under 140 that didn't do me much good.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Accurate and Easy to Use

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meter is easy to use and the instructions are easy to understand. It is a very accurate meter and I recommend it to all diabetics who need or want a new meter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

ReliOn is Anything but Reliable

04/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased one of these meters as my insurance provided a Ultra One-Touch and I got a prescription for the test strips to go with that meter. Prior to the order running out, I asked the pharmacist in the WalMart about the quality of the ReliOn meters and test strips. I was told they were just as accurate as any other meter. I purchased it since my insurance did not cover much of the cost of the test strips at all and I have been comparing it to the readings on my Ultra One-Touch meter. I use the same finger and test them both from the same blood at the same time. So far the ReliOn has been off by a minimum of 21 points begin toward the higher side at every reading and sometimes it exceeds that much. While 20 or more points may not be so much for someone who is seriously diabetic, for a pre-diabetic those numbers at not acceptable. I would not recommend these meters or test strips. While they are cheaper, for me and my goals they are not reliable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

give wrong readings

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1to 10 rating 1
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

great product

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meter and the test stripes are the most affordable I've seen. Thanks relion for not taking advantage of someone who cannot help what has happened to them. I've been a type 1 diabetic since I was 21 months old.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

so much more cost effective than one-touch strips

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
same quality as the expensive brands.......more testing strips for your money.....test yourself as much as you want without a worry over the cost of the strips.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Great meter!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glucose meter is very accurate . It is easy to use, and after over 200+ tests I have not had to throw away a strip.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Meter did not work.

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe DEAD BATTERY, OR MAYBE IT WAS DEFECTIVE IN SOME OTHER PART. Very unhappy!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

overall excellant

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for use - clear target area to apply blood drop.
needs mid-sized blood source - but draws blood into the stripe very well.
would recommend to all.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

GREAT PRICE AND PRODUCT

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUCH CHEAPER AND WORKS JUST AS WELL
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Reli-on not so reliable

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using the freestyle meter given to me my doctor for the last two months. When I went to buy the refill strips I just about had a heart attack because of the price. I decided to try the reli-on brand due to it's low cost of refill supplies...big mistake. First of all, not only are the readings up to 30 points higher than the freestyle, they aren't even consistant from strip to strip when using blood from the same finger. I have tried using blood from different fingers also, but the meter never settles on anything close to an accurate reading.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Works the way it is should

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first unit for measuring my glucose level so I really do not have anything to compare it to. My Mom who is a type 2 diabetic said it looks like it is working well. Ease of use is good. One thin you cannot do as far as I can tell is erase a measurement when it seems to be a false reading. I tested one time and I felt it was a false reading and repeated with another test and the second seemed more in line with previous readings. I wanted to erase the reading that was in error but could not find a way to do that. So it will throw my averages off a little.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Army Retired

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service.
outstanding price.
Vary satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Love it!

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's the easiest system I've ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

I improved my meter

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great meter, phenomenal strip price. The strip insertion was very awkward (black hole in black plastic) so I put a strip in and painted the plastic w/ white fingernail polish. Still holding up after 6 mos of hard use. Ordering strips online is another significant advantage. Transferring strips to a smaller container lets the kit fit into my carry bag w/ room for a tube of dextrose tabs. Best meter option available IMHO.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Diabetic Testing Supplies

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd meter. They both work great. I keep one at home and one in my purse so I can test anytime, anywhere, as needed. Great price and definitely affordable whether you have insurance or not!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Functional and inexpensive

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This meter works. It's not small. It's not stylish. It's not pretty. It requires a larger drop of blood than many other meters. Inserting test strips into the meter is kinda
clunkish. BUT, it works, reliably.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Low cost, high value. Very thankful to Walmart.

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently found out I was diabetic and I can't afford insurance. My mother in law sent me a Freest*** Lite monitor with a pack of sample strips. When I found out how much the strips cost ($174.99 per 100) I was floored. I found this meter at Walmart and tested it against another meter and my numbers were within 10 points. That for me is absolutely acceptable. Even if you keep this as a spare you can't go wrong. This is my go to meter now. Thank you Walmart, I wouldn't be able to afford the other brand. God bless.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

good meter

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't had mine long but works great so far and the most affordable i could fing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next