Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Relion ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

The ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System requires only a 0.5 microliter sample size and gives accurate results in as little as seven seconds. Easy to use, this ReliOn Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue has a no-code meter and 250-test memory. Fingertip or palm testing can be done with the ReliOn Glucose Monitor, and it has proven accuracy. The instructions are provided in English and Spanish, and it includes one 3-volt battery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.498 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation69%173 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

I improved my meter

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great meter, phenomenal strip price. The strip insertion was very awkward (black hole in black plastic) so I put a strip in and painted the plastic w/ white fingernail polish. Still holding up after 6 mos of hard use. Ordering strips online is another significant advantage. Transferring strips to a smaller container lets the kit fit into my carry bag w/ room for a tube of dextrose tabs. Best meter option available IMHO.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Diabetic Testing Supplies

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd meter. They both work great. I keep one at home and one in my purse so I can test anytime, anywhere, as needed. Great price and definitely affordable whether you have insurance or not!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Functional and inexpensive

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This meter works. It's not small. It's not stylish. It's not pretty. It requires a larger drop of blood than many other meters. Inserting test strips into the meter is kinda
clunkish. BUT, it works, reliably.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Low cost, high value. Very thankful to Walmart.

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently found out I was diabetic and I can't afford insurance. My mother in law sent me a Freest*** Lite monitor with a pack of sample strips. When I found out how much the strips cost ($174.99 per 100) I was floored. I found this meter at Walmart and tested it against another meter and my numbers were within 10 points. That for me is absolutely acceptable. Even if you keep this as a spare you can't go wrong. This is my go to meter now. Thank you Walmart, I wouldn't be able to afford the other brand. God bless.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

good meter

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't had mine long but works great so far and the most affordable i could fing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Extraordinary value with a few more errors

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the extraordinarily low cost of these strips has allowed me to change my life by testing far more frequently providing valuable feedback and powerful motivation. I do get a few errors if the sample amount is not correct, but at this price, it is well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Blazing Savings

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own three Reli-On test meters, love them all, but this one is the cheapest of any others to use on the market. I am on a fixed income. a low one at that, and I can afford these strips
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

waste of $$

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked for a week and then the only measurements i received were error messages. This product will waste your time, $$, test strips and patience.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Affordable Glucose Testing!

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ReliOn Prime glucose testing system is a good, inexpensive way test your blood glucose. It doesn't have a lot of whistles and bells, but it seems to be accurate. The test strips are considerably less expensive than other brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

High readings

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This meter for me has given high and erratic results. My current meter shows my blood sugar about 155. I have confirmed this with my doctor. This meter reads anywhere from 11 to 35 points high.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Maybe mine's defective but....

12/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It read 5 points higher than my OneTouch UltraMini for 2 weeks. At least that was consistent. Suddenly I was getting waking readings in the 120s, and readings of over 100 after 3 hours of fasting. On a hunch I pulled out the OneTouch to discover it was way lower. I did testing over the phone with ReliOn this morning ((102 vs 84) and they are sending a new one out. I can deal with it being off if it's consistent but it lost even though. If they new one doesn't work I hope to get my money back as otherwise it's a complete waste.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red.

Inexpensive and easy to use

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is much cheaper than what I was using before.
Only thing I don't like about it is it doesn't seem to have any sound. A "beep" would be nice to let me know it's accepted the sample.
Other than that well worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Off target

12/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping to save some big dollars on monitoring supplies but I won't be doing it here... If accuracy is important for your diabetic monitoring this one will not do. I have been running tests for the past several days and this monitor has been off from 20-40 mg/dl when compared to a clinically tested high cost monitor.
Not a good buy if it doesn't work right.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Satisfied customer.

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hesitate to buy this monitor if you need to save money! The monitor works as good as any other and you really can't beat the price of the test strips. I'm so tired of trying to scrape up enough money for the high price of test strips but not anymore!
I have already recommended it to many friends and relatives.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

not very accurate

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have 2 of these meters. I keep one in my camper and one in my truck as a backup. These meters are consistently reading 30-50 points higher than my OneTouch. One of them eventually settled into a comparable range, but i wouldn't want to base an insulin dosage based on these readings. As a backup its fine to give you a general idea of your readings, and you can't beat the price of the test strips!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red.

Does its job!

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bulkier than my previous meter but the price can't be beat. Also like fact that you don't need coded test strips!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red.

as accurate as a potato

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did a side by side comparison with a freestyle lite, and the readings from the freestyle in all three tests, were within 20 of each other. The same 3 on the relion had a difference of 43, 66, & 52. This meter is garbage. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue
This review is fromReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Red.

Randomly shuts off

01/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This meter is easy to use, but it will randomly shut off in the middle of a test. This happens at least once aday. This causes me to waste test strips since ineed to start over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

good buy

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this easy to use (as soon as I understood how to add the blood, that is), and it was recommended as accurate by a number of sources. The price was way better than some other brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Prime Blood Glucose Monitoring System, Blue

Great product ,reliable and easy.

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great.Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next