Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

This delightful Twin Metal Canopy Bed is the perfect fit for any little princess' bedroom. The graceful, curving detail on both the headboard and footboard of this Twin Canopy Bed (White with Curtains) is a classic design that is sure to match any child's room decor. This Curtains Canopy Bed features a durable steel frame is solid and sturdy and built to last. The four canopy posts, topped with round finials, add a finishing touch to the look of this bed, while flowing white curtains add a fun yet sophisticated look to this furniture. This Twin Metal Canopy Bed has included mattress support slats that keep the mattress in place, and comes with included assembly instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Very lovely bed, surprisingly good quality

01/01/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was bought to take our little girl from her toddler bed into a big bed. Was skeptical about quality based on a couple bad reviews, but saw many more positives and decided to take the risk. PAYED OFF. Used shipped to store, it came in early, it was in good condition. Very easy to assemble. Great feature of slat mattress supports. No need for.a box spring. Get a standard twin mattress. DO NOT GET AN XL TWIN. I had given it a thought but went with the standard and it fits perfect, no room for an extra long mattress. Also a 10" thick or thicker pillow top works well. A thinner mattress will leave a gap at the headboard (think disappearing pillow). It has been almost two weeks and the bed seems very sturdy, and is a little girls fancy bed dream come true. The curtains are good too. I was worried they would be cheap. This is a great little bed at a great price, unless you have monkeys...then it may not stand up well to monkeys swinging off of it, but common sense SHOULD prevail. This is my food for thought, take it or leave it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Great girl bed for a great price

09/06/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old daughter and are using it with toddler rails. It looks very elegant and beautiful, it is sturdy and doesn't make any noises when she is moving around in it. Great value for your money, so glad that we purchased it (almost didn't get it since it only has 1 review so far).
The bed can also be assembled without the canopy, in the instructions there is an option B. Assembly was simple and about 2 hours. There is a little bit over 10 inches room under the bed, so we are thinking about getting a trundle with a second mattress to pull out. For our girl we got an 8" mattress and I think it adds to the bed to have a thicker mattress since you don't need boxsprings.
The bed comes with 5 simple white curtains and I wish they would have provided 8 curtains, two for each post, but I guess you can buy them seperately if you wish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Very cute and sturdy

03/23/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3yr old and shes one happy camper!!! Took about 2 hours with me and my husband working on it but not hard to put together i love how the poles can be up in the canopy or just regular post (my daughter chose canopy) the curtains are very cute and well made. Its pretty sturdy and should last for awhile. It looks amazing all together i would def suggest a 10in mattress tho we almost got a 6 in and one review mention a gap got a10 in on here for $150 (and its a pillow top) fits perfect and its very comfy!!! No downsides def worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Beautiful Bed for reasonable price!

03/18/2013
By ,
Saint Joseph, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews given by other parents, I decided to purchase this bed for my 4 year old daughter. What a wise choice! This bed is adorable, sturdy, and perfect for little princesses! The bed is very tall - make sure to measure your space prior to purchase. (Our roof slants a bit and the bed only fits in certain areas.) The curtains are of a good quality. Assembly time was about an hour and my husband says that the instructions are clear and straight-forward. My only complaint is this: the stickers that label each piece are VERY difficult to peel off. We ended up using small amounts of rubbing alcohol to fully remove each sticker. Overall, a beautiful bed for a reasonable price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Beautiful bed! Great Price!

11/01/2012
By ,
Cedar Lake, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 3 year old daughter. It's beautiful! It doesn't look like it was bought at Walmart. You can't beat it for the price. It comes with the curtains and you don't have to spend money on a box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Super cute for the price

09/27/2012
By ,
Janesville,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these, thinking it would be just simply a plain jane bed. It is so cute, the curtains are not the same as in the photo, but much better! my girls love it! PERFECT for any princess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains
07/11/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for the right bed for my daughter for a long time. I almost got the pottery barn kids bed but it was so expensive. I decided on this one and am so glad I did! It looks beautiful in my 2 1/2 year old daughter's new big girl room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
questions about measurements
Posted 08/13/2012
can you tell me the measurement from floor to bed frame? wondering if a trundle bed would fit underneat it. Is the bed sturdy? Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Perfect big girl bed for your little princess

12/23/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed last June to take our soon to be 4 year old out of her toddler bed into her big girl bed. I showed her several diffent pictures of beds online and allowed her to pick out her bed. This was the one she picked. We were a bit skeptical about the quality with it being from Walmart and thought it was going to be a cheaply made, squeaky metal bed. She has been in it for six months now and I couldn't be happier with this bed! Absolutely no squeaking at all. I put this bed together myself and the directions were pretty simple. Plenty of room under the bed to add a trundle down the line for sleep overs. We also bought a twin matress in a box from Walmart as well to go with the bed. That could be better... I've doctored it up with a foam topper and comfortable matress pad and it is now more comfortable. I will say though, that the matress doesn't fit so well width wise. There is a lot of extra room on the sides of the matress. A regular, thicker matress would probably fit better. No box springs needed. The bed sits up high enough. We were a little worried about the slats that the bed came with, thinking it wouldn't hold the matress on well but so far so good. Even with two children jumping on the bed occasionally, it has held up well. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Great for my teen daughter

03/28/2013
By ,
Malibu,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a nice small canopy to take to college with her, this one is excellent and she loves it! It was very easy to put together and instructions were a great help. Nice bed for small children and small adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

Perfect first bed for my little girl.

01/23/2013
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble and looks adorable in her "big girl room." Great value. I expect it to hold up for a few years until she outgrows it. I'd definitely recommend if you're looking for a simple, white, metal frame bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains
12/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to put together, and looks great. It took me an hour on my own, and my daughter loves her new princess bed. Great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

sweet bed

09/03/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome for my daughter who lives in a studio, it is small enough to fit but is a nice bed a cute to be seen by visitors. Cute and affordable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains

five stars

01/30/2013
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. It looks great. My daughter loves it. Can't complain about the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Twin Metal Canopy Bed, White with Curtains
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5