Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Toshiba Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Get bigger screen performance than you bargained for. Step up to the 1.8" Ultra-Slim Toshiba 46L5200U LED HDTV, offering the best image quality in a large-screen TV and the finest entertainment value for your money. With its 1080p Full HD resolution, this affordable 46" big screen can bring stunning movies and great gaming right into your living room for less. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 1.8" Ultra-Slim Toshiba 46L5200U LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Awesome tv so far

08/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was had such a high resolution when we first turned it on it almost looked like a soap or live play. After some research we figured out how to adjust the settings and now I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U
03/13/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the negative reviews relating to the volume issue, we purchased this model of Toshiba TV. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. The details of the picture makes us feel like we are watching re-runs of the movies and shows for the first time. We catch details in the background that we did not notice before.
Other new feature for me is 1/2 mute option. It is now easier to turn the volume down during loud commercials.
We did not notice any issues with the volume.
One small annoyance is that when we turn the TV on; there is a 2 to 3 second delay before it turns on. There is no picture or a sound, a tiny green light as small as a period(.). You click the remote power button, 2 second later the letters TOSHIBA pops up on the center of the screen and then disappears. One full second after the TV turns on. The first time we turned it on, we did not know if the remote actually worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Exellent TV for a GREAT price!

05/26/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found the online price.... way cheaper than in store! I had it shipped to store to save on costs. It was a little confusing (for the store, not for me) but once that was cleared up all was great!! The staff was SUPER kind and helpful! As far as the TV?? EXCELLENT quality.... it's almost annoying how clear the HD is.... I can see every pore on every actors face.... ewww!! The color is bright and clear.... very easy to set up.... plug in and go!! The side controls are a little weird... they almost sense your finger there and work! The size is perfect and I cannot believe how THIN it is!!! The sound is a little strange, but that may be because I had an old TV prior and I'm just not used to it yet.... But it's not a bad thing. We plan on hooking up surround and that's an easy option. All and all I'm COMPLETELY happy and ALWAYS have been with Toshiba products! I wouldn't buy anything else for my TV or computer needs!! Peace!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U
07/31/2012
By ,
Bryant,Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this TV. I was worried about an online buy. But saw I could save alot by getting it this way. A large chain that claims to price match would not match this price. I saved on the price of the tv and paid no shipping. The wait was only a few days. And the pick-up was easy. We plugged in a few things and we were up and running in a few minutes. Love the quality of the picture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Excellent picture quality

03/28/2013
By ,
dayton, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality for viewing channels in HD. Also good for playing video games and watching movies/blu ray discs. The 120 Hz makes the picture look like it's almost in 3D, very real.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

exceptional

06/04/2013
By ,
Baersfield CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Toshbia and then I bought a RCA because I had one in the past and it was horrible, it kept turning off by its self. So I decided to back to the Toshiba TV that was great for 14yrs. I only bought a new TV because I wanted a big screen TV. So yes I recommended this TV very highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U
08/08/2013
By ,
St. Simons Island, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent TV for the money, and has a nice sleek look to it as well, kinda like a Samsung. Purchased to use in a small man cave, and altough the audio sound was probably sufficient for the size room it was in, I felt like I needed a little more. So I went and bought the matching Toshiba SBX 1250 Sound Bar, mounted it underneath the TV, and that made all the difference in the world. For the $ that I have wrapped up in it, I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Big screen, excellent picture

06/27/2013
By ,
Emporia, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had a 40" Toshiba with no problems I wanted to upgrade to 46" for a bigger picture. I have not been disappointed at all. The colors are vivid and the black and white pictures on my old classic movies are crisp and clear, making for an excellent movie watching experience. The picture adjustments had to be tweaked a bit to my satisfaction--I used an earlier review here for reference. My only minor complaint is that there is no S-video hookup, so I had to use a video cable for my standard Directv connection. I'm a little picky when it comes to the picture--it's got to be good, but I been more than happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Not long enough in use to evaluate

11/09/2013
By ,
Lake Forest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The true evaluation for any product comes after a 6 month period. However, I find this TV to be exactly what I was looking for and only found one thing confusing in the menu and that was the setup in “Parental controls” and not in its category. Overall I would say this TV is a good value for the dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

GReat Picture for yhe money

08/26/2013
By ,
PaParrish, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After researching for several days I decided to go with this unit 46L5200U. I calebrated the picture with the setting I found on CNET.com and I must say the picture is great. Highly recommended for this price range. The picture is better then most other sets in the $1000.00 and lower range.
Walmart had the best price at the time and they delivered on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U
07/25/2013
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible! I had a complete green screen. Defective and now I have to take it back to the store and exchange it or return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U
04/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is a bit blurry and not as precise as I thought it would be. The black base is a nightmare since the dust clings to it and being black shows it all the time. I would rate it as just ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

Great TV for gaming

06/14/2013
By ,
pendleton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is great for the price. My only negatives are that you cannot set gaming mode to default, so you have to switch to it each time you turn on the TV. My cable TV channels switch very slowly when channel browsing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

great product for great price

06/02/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this Toshiba 46 in tv was an online special. It has a great picture and good sound for an HDTV without a soundbar. I would highly recommend this tv. it also arrived in less than one week for pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

its amazing I highly recomend

06/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its just an outstanding TV
But like all high hz 120 240 600 it has a lag while playing games,but very little I dont,mind,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U
07/13/2013
By ,
Freeport, il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't see the on light very well, but everything else is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

All around great deal

05/14/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seven days I still love the new TV. No problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U

good tv for the price

04/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only complaint was box was opened and pretty banged up in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toshiba 46" LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV,(1.8" ultra-slim) 46L5200U
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5