Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

The First Years The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

The First Years Disney Mickey Three-in-One Potty System featuring Mickey Mouse is perfect for your potty training toddler. Your child receives positive reinforcement with the hip-hip-hooray sound flushing arm. The 3-in-1 system is versatile and can grow with your child. Start off using the stand-alone potty. The detachable potty training seat can later be removed and placed on the family toilet; close the lid on the system and the sturdy base converts to a handy step stool. The soft seat provides additional comfort for your child. The product is convenient to clean and maintain, the lift-out pot can be easily emptied. The bright and colorful imagery is perfect for your child and helps make potty training less intimidating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%36 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Christmas present

12/12/2012
By ,
Port Arthur ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my grandson 1 1\2 . I just know he is gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Son LOVES this potty... but opening is too small.

08/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son LOVES this potty! He likes to sit on it and push the handle. Unfortunately, the potty is just way too small for him. My child is a very normal sized toddler, but when he sits on this potty his genitals end up on TOP of the too-short urine shield. If I scoot him far enough back for his urine to go IN the potty, then his bottom hangs off the back and any feces would end up all over the back of the chair. After I exchanged it for a different potty, my son was still asking for his Mickey Mouse potty for weeks afterwards. I'm so sad it wasn't big enough because he really liked it. If it fits your child, it is a great potty at a great price (it would probably work fine for girls). Even as I write this review, he is standing beside me pointing at the computer screen and saying, "Mickey Mouse potty!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Perfect for the Mickey Mouse fan!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is just being potty trained and this potty chair has been the perfect attraction. He loves Mickey Mouse, the seat is cushy and he willingly sits on it to begin his training. The flush handle adds a perfect touch to the training by saying "hip, hip, hooray" when pushed down. The seat unit when removed from the base has hook units that securely attach to the seat to the "big" potty and keeps it from moving around when the child sits on it. This is a big plus since I remember my children growing up being fearful of those seats that seemed to be moving beneath them making them afraid they were going to fall in. Oh, and the price was fabulous!! A very happy grandma!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

My son loves this

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy loves to sit on his new potty haven't actually started potty training but with this potty I think it will be easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Good but not as I expected :(

04/06/2014
By ,
Wtby CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice and colorful but unfortunately its very easy for my three year old toddler disassembled besides its too small but that's what I get for the low price I paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

not a good seat for boys

04/01/2014
By ,
st louis mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my boy who is a Mickey Mouse fan. I like the idea but this seat is not designed well for boys. The splash guard is not high enough. I have to take his shoes, pants, and training pants off. Sit him all the back with legs open wide so he is pointed down, then urine doesnt get every where. Needless to say I'm not forced to get new pots that work better for boys. EXTREMELY UPSET.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

so neat

03/27/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is so eager to sit on it and try to potty and it don't take up no space
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Excite to start potty training

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mean it is a plastic potty! My twins are so excited to start using it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Item as pictured and described

03/24/2014
By ,
Jonesville VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

great starter potty

03/18/2014
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a little small and it comes apart easy so your toddler may want to do that. However, i gave it 5 stars because of its effectiveness and how much my son loves it. The first day my son used it 3 times! For the price it is hard to complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System
08/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this potty! I bought it mainly because of the handle that lets my son "flush" and here the cheer every time he goes. He's starting to get the hang of it more because he likes hearing the sound when he pushes the handle so he wants to go more often. Havent had any problems with leaks from the toilet and I like the soft seat. Definitely a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Def NOT for Boys!!

05/18/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the potty at first look. My son is big fan of Mickey Mouse. Unfortunately, the minute it was set up and my son sat down, he immediately started to take it apart. When he sat on it for a few minutes and shifted or stood up, the rubber cushion would get stuck to his bottom and come out of place. The opening of the seat is not big enough at all. My son is of normal weight and size. The final straw was the "peepee" cover for boys. It does not protrude high enough to cover ANYTHING! My son's "area" was exposed every time he sat on this potty and there was no way to avoid it. His father hated it. Be prepared to clean up a peepee mess. I had no choice, but to buy a different style potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

worth it

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product for the price can't complain with that who has a kud that likes Mickey Disney products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

thumbs up

02/24/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great & fun way too potty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Potty seat

02/19/2014
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The removable bottom is too small. This will be a constant mess!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Love It

02/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Potty Training Lil toilet :)) Very Cool product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

great product

02/05/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just turned 1 an lives to use the potty.it is just the right size for her she loves the music out plays when she is done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Awesome product

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System
08/22/2012
By ,
Ripley, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. The cheers when "flushed" are an excellent enhancement to the normal potty chairs. The multifunctional capabilities of step stool and potty are great. Now, if I could just get my granddaughter to use it other than to be entertained by the cheers from the flushing handle we all would be happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Great for a start...

01/07/2014
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for a starter.... specially when you know your son/daughter is a mickey fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next