Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

The First Years The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

The First Years Disney Mickey Three-in-One Potty System featuring Mickey Mouse is perfect for your potty training toddler. Your child receives positive reinforcement with the hip-hip-hooray sound flushing arm. The 3-in-1 system is versatile and can grow with your child. Start off using the stand-alone potty. The detachable potty training seat can later be removed and placed on the family toilet; close the lid on the system and the sturdy base converts to a handy step stool. The soft seat provides additional comfort for your child. The product is convenient to clean and maintain, the lift-out pot can be easily emptied. The bright and colorful imagery is perfect for your child and helps make potty training less intimidating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.078 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%40 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Christmas present

12/12/2012
By ,
Port Arthur ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my grandson 1 1\2 . I just know he is gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Son LOVES this potty... but opening is too small.

08/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son LOVES this potty! He likes to sit on it and push the handle. Unfortunately, the potty is just way too small for him. My child is a very normal sized toddler, but when he sits on this potty his genitals end up on TOP of the too-short urine shield. If I scoot him far enough back for his urine to go IN the potty, then his bottom hangs off the back and any feces would end up all over the back of the chair. After I exchanged it for a different potty, my son was still asking for his Mickey Mouse potty for weeks afterwards. I'm so sad it wasn't big enough because he really liked it. If it fits your child, it is a great potty at a great price (it would probably work fine for girls). Even as I write this review, he is standing beside me pointing at the computer screen and saying, "Mickey Mouse potty!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Terrible potty!

07/13/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this potty because my son loves Mickey. The seat is really pretty and I love the cushion seat but this is no for my one and a half year old boy. Only a newborn would fit in that seat! This is a toy is not functional at all even the whole where the number 1 and 2 goes is way too small, if he would had go to potty it would have been all over the place but the whole. This a toy do not buy it for a potty. As a step stool works perfect that's it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Def NOT for Boys!!

05/18/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the potty at first look. My son is big fan of Mickey Mouse. Unfortunately, the minute it was set up and my son sat down, he immediately started to take it apart. When he sat on it for a few minutes and shifted or stood up, the rubber cushion would get stuck to his bottom and come out of place. The opening of the seat is not big enough at all. My son is of normal weight and size. The final straw was the "peepee" cover for boys. It does not protrude high enough to cover ANYTHING! My son's "area" was exposed every time he sat on this potty and there was no way to avoid it. His father hated it. Be prepared to clean up a peepee mess. I had no choice, but to buy a different style potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System
08/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this potty! I bought it mainly because of the handle that lets my son "flush" and here the cheer every time he goes. He's starting to get the hang of it more because he likes hearing the sound when he pushes the handle so he wants to go more often. Havent had any problems with leaks from the toilet and I like the soft seat. Definitely a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

My grandson loved it!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has really encouraged him with his potty training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Cute, but not practical

06/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My grandson LOVES Mickey Mouse, so when I saw this, I had to have it for him. The problem I have with this product is that there is no "guard" in the front to prevent him from peeing all over the place. It's not as easy as him pointing it down either. The best part about this is when you "flush" it, it says "Hip, Hip, Hooray". I would probably return it if I had the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

not a good seat for boys

04/01/2014
By ,
st louis mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my boy who is a Mickey Mouse fan. I like the idea but this seat is not designed well for boys. The splash guard is not high enough. I have to take his shoes, pants, and training pants off. Sit him all the back with legs open wide so he is pointed down, then urine doesnt get every where. Needless to say I'm not forced to get new pots that work better for boys. EXTREMELY UPSET.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Good but not as I expected :(

04/06/2014
By ,
Wtby CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice and colorful but unfortunately its very easy for my three year old toddler disassembled besides its too small but that's what I get for the low price I paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Grandmother approved

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. My grandson is a year old and he loves potty time especially because of the flush feature. He flushes constantly throughout his potty time. The potty is colourful and comfortable and it is very encouraging. I would sure recommend this item for easy potty training. Two thumbs up
Satisfied grandmother
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Perfect for the Mickey Mouse fan!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is just being potty trained and this potty chair has been the perfect attraction. He loves Mickey Mouse, the seat is cushy and he willingly sits on it to begin his training. The flush handle adds a perfect touch to the training by saying "hip, hip, hooray" when pushed down. The seat unit when removed from the base has hook units that securely attach to the seat to the "big" potty and keeps it from moving around when the child sits on it. This is a big plus since I remember my children growing up being fearful of those seats that seemed to be moving beneath them making them afraid they were going to fall in. Oh, and the price was fabulous!! A very happy grandma!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Very good and durable

05/06/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

My grandson loves it

05/01/2014
By ,
Gary, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves it and with the firm bottom he is able to use it as a step stool, for me I wish the sound was louder. Easy to clean and compact, good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System
08/22/2012
By ,
Ripley, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. The cheers when "flushed" are an excellent enhancement to the normal potty chairs. The multifunctional capabilities of step stool and potty are great. Now, if I could just get my granddaughter to use it other than to be entertained by the cheers from the flushing handle we all would be happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

bad product

08/20/2012
By ,
mt vernon il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this toliet at first view was just what i was looking for, but as soon as my son saw it. it became a puzzle that he could easily take apart personally it should have some type of latchs, the thing even wants to fall apart when you open the lid and the boy lid area could be a little taller aswell
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

My son loves this

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy loves to sit on his new potty haven't actually started potty training but with this potty I think it will be easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

so neat

03/27/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is so eager to sit on it and try to potty and it don't take up no space
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

great starter potty

03/18/2014
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a little small and it comes apart easy so your toddler may want to do that. However, i gave it 5 stars because of its effectiveness and how much my son loves it. The first day my son used it 3 times! For the price it is hard to complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Excite to start potty training

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mean it is a plastic potty! My twins are so excited to start using it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Disney Mickey 3-in-1 Potty System

Item as pictured and described

03/24/2014
By ,
Jonesville VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next