Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

When youre ready to potty train, make sure theres a mouse in your house! The Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System offers positive reinforcement with a hip-hip-hooray from the pretend flush handle. Who wouldnt want to shake Mickeys hand? This colorful system grows with your child, starting as a standalone potty and transitioning to a detachable seat with a soft foam ring that you can place on your family toilet. The sturdy base also converts to a convenient step stool. Reach a milestone with Mickey!
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation71%47 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Christmas present

12/12/2012
By ,
Port Arthur ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my grandson 1 1\2 . I just know he is gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Son LOVES this potty... but opening is too small.

08/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son LOVES this potty! He likes to sit on it and push the handle. Unfortunately, the potty is just way too small for him. My child is a very normal sized toddler, but when he sits on this potty his genitals end up on TOP of the too-short urine shield. If I scoot him far enough back for his urine to go IN the potty, then his bottom hangs off the back and any feces would end up all over the back of the chair. After I exchanged it for a different potty, my son was still asking for his Mickey Mouse potty for weeks afterwards. I'm so sad it wasn't big enough because he really liked it. If it fits your child, it is a great potty at a great price (it would probably work fine for girls). Even as I write this review, he is standing beside me pointing at the computer screen and saying, "Mickey Mouse potty!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

So cute but too small

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty is really cute and my 18 month old grandson loved to push the handle to hear the music but the removable toilet seat part is very small and the little cup part is not near scooped/big enough for his little private part. He would have peed all over, had I actually gotten him to pee in it! He is kind of small for his age so I can't imagine even a regular sized kid being able to use it. Super cute but the design is not functional.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Good product

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves the flush music. I gave 4stars because the yellow cushion seat does not sit well on the top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Cute

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son love Mickey mouse that's why i picked this potty training. At first he was hesitant to use it. Now he always say down and continue the training..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

a must have

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a cute product for toilet training. He loves trying to use it just so he can "flush" the potty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Plays with the handle

01/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is O.K, but I think the design could be better. The rubber seat part sticks to her bottom when she gets off. also, she plays with the handle and gets praise for doing nothing. It should be designed so that it knows when the Yippee should play, not just playing with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Potty

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we are training our baby he is 15 months old. learning to walk and talk. He think it is a toy. He like playing with Mickey's hand flushing pulling it up and down. Over all it will be great for training him. The 3-in-1 system is going to be fine for our training needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Great as a stool

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mom bought this for my son right after he turned a year old, it worked for awhile and then as he got bigger he couldn't fit on it (he is a normal sized toddler) the splash guard isn't big enough and at 2 know his little bum can't even fit on it. It became either get pee everywhere or poop. The pieces are really hard to clean especially the black ring, it has a grove around it to hold the bowl and its always getting something in it, and when you put on the toilet it slides everywhere. My son has even stopped using it, he complains it hurts his bottom, which is sad because he loves to potty in the toilet but refuses because of the seat. Had to buy a new potty seat for him. The only thing its good for is the stool feature, it can hold my 9 year old nephew without bending in. Will keep it for that, so I don't have to buy another stool.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Terrible potty!

07/13/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this potty because my son loves Mickey. The seat is really pretty and I love the cushion seat but this is no for my one and a half year old boy. Only a newborn would fit in that seat! This is a toy is not functional at all even the whole where the number 1 and 2 goes is way too small, if he would had go to potty it would have been all over the place but the whole. This a toy do not buy it for a potty. As a step stool works perfect that's it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System
08/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this potty! I bought it mainly because of the handle that lets my son "flush" and here the cheer every time he goes. He's starting to get the hang of it more because he likes hearing the sound when he pushes the handle so he wants to go more often. Havent had any problems with leaks from the toilet and I like the soft seat. Definitely a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Def NOT for Boys!!

05/18/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the potty at first look. My son is big fan of Mickey Mouse. Unfortunately, the minute it was set up and my son sat down, he immediately started to take it apart. When he sat on it for a few minutes and shifted or stood up, the rubber cushion would get stuck to his bottom and come out of place. The opening of the seat is not big enough at all. My son is of normal weight and size. The final straw was the "peepee" cover for boys. It does not protrude high enough to cover ANYTHING! My son's "area" was exposed every time he sat on this potty and there was no way to avoid it. His father hated it. Be prepared to clean up a peepee mess. I had no choice, but to buy a different style potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Love it

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great potty , fun for my son to use,easy to clean makes potty training easy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Potty problems

01/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They were able to disassemble them in under 5 minutes
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

doesn't work the way it needs to

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my little 2 yr old boy. The front catcher doesn't"catch", it can't even fit him under it the way it needs to. It's way to low. He wants to take all the pieces apart, especially the arm which never stays where it belongs. What kid was this made for cause its not made with the intent to use by an average 2 or 3 yr old.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Leaking

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty looks good but has very poor performance. Every time my son does pee in it leaks everywhere. I thought I didn't assembled correctly but that is not the case its just a junk its only for design its really useless and not so cheap either.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Too small for his butt

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 month old grandson but its too small. Its cute and I like the soft cushion but the guard for it is almost unnoticeable. So when he pees it goes on the floor. And if he poops I have to position him just right so i don't have a mess on my hands. He loves the flushing handle and how it cheers. The only thing this is good for is that its a step stool. I wish I could take it back. It was a waste of $.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

not a good seat for boys

04/01/2014
By ,
st louis mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my boy who is a Mickey Mouse fan. I like the idea but this seat is not designed well for boys. The splash guard is not high enough. I have to take his shoes, pants, and training pants off. Sit him all the back with legs open wide so he is pointed down, then urine doesnt get every where. Needless to say I'm not forced to get new pots that work better for boys. EXTREMELY UPSET.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

great training

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it we sing da mickey mouse song
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

horrible

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty flops around everywhere nothing on it is secure I don't think it was built properly nothing on this potty stays together kids can pull the potty apart easily which makes no sense I will be returning this potty I'm so dissapponted.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next