Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

When youre ready to potty train, make sure theres a mouse in your house! The Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System offers positive reinforcement with a hip-hip-hooray from the pretend flush handle. Who wouldnt want to shake Mickeys hand? This colorful system grows with your child, starting as a standalone potty and transitioning to a detachable seat with a soft foam ring that you can place on your family toilet. The sturdy base also converts to a convenient step stool. Reach a milestone with Mickey!
Average Customer Rating:
3.792 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation71%55 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Christmas present

12/12/2012
By ,
Port Arthur ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my grandson 1 1\2 . I just know he is gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Son LOVES this potty... but opening is too small.

08/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son LOVES this potty! He likes to sit on it and push the handle. Unfortunately, the potty is just way too small for him. My child is a very normal sized toddler, but when he sits on this potty his genitals end up on TOP of the too-short urine shield. If I scoot him far enough back for his urine to go IN the potty, then his bottom hangs off the back and any feces would end up all over the back of the chair. After I exchanged it for a different potty, my son was still asking for his Mickey Mouse potty for weeks afterwards. I'm so sad it wasn't big enough because he really liked it. If it fits your child, it is a great potty at a great price (it would probably work fine for girls). Even as I write this review, he is standing beside me pointing at the computer screen and saying, "Mickey Mouse potty!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Def NOT for Boys!!

05/18/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the potty at first look. My son is big fan of Mickey Mouse. Unfortunately, the minute it was set up and my son sat down, he immediately started to take it apart. When he sat on it for a few minutes and shifted or stood up, the rubber cushion would get stuck to his bottom and come out of place. The opening of the seat is not big enough at all. My son is of normal weight and size. The final straw was the "peepee" cover for boys. It does not protrude high enough to cover ANYTHING! My son's "area" was exposed every time he sat on this potty and there was no way to avoid it. His father hated it. Be prepared to clean up a peepee mess. I had no choice, but to buy a different style potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Great for growing along with my infant

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a good selection based upon price and versatility (3 in one). I like it because it starts out as an infant first potty seat, then evolves for eventual use on a regular standard toilet along with stool. The encouragement handle, a mickey mouse hand on the left side can be pulled to make a 'hip hip hooray' cheer to congratulate your little one on a job well done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System
08/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this potty! I bought it mainly because of the handle that lets my son "flush" and here the cheer every time he goes. He's starting to get the hang of it more because he likes hearing the sound when he pushes the handle so he wants to go more often. Havent had any problems with leaks from the toilet and I like the soft seat. Definitely a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Terrible potty!

07/13/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this potty because my son loves Mickey. The seat is really pretty and I love the cushion seat but this is no for my one and a half year old boy. Only a newborn would fit in that seat! This is a toy is not functional at all even the whole where the number 1 and 2 goes is way too small, if he would had go to potty it would have been all over the place but the whole. This a toy do not buy it for a potty. As a step stool works perfect that's it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

NOT made for a boy!

04/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this in-store and paid about $25.
This seat is NOT designed for boys. Wish I would have checked the ratings before purchasing it. I have a skinny but tall 27-monther. As others have said, the ring is too small for boys to do their business and pee in the same trip to the potty. In order to keep the pee from going everywhere, my son has to sit far back on the seat. No way to do his business if he's sitting on the ring.
Pee gets between the ring and the part that holds the bowl so that it has to be cleaned each time he pees. There is a groove there, so that means cleaning pee from 3 different parts.
Using it on the regular toilet is a germ nightmare. It doesn't just sit on the toilet seat like the other training seats in the store did; it clips to it-- hard. So in order to get it off the regular seat when he's done, I have to reach under and pull the clips back. Meaning I touch both the bottom of his seat and the regular toilet seat. I keep it clean, but I don't want to be touching it many times each day.
Cute chair. Might be great for a girl, but whomever designed it clearly did not have a little boy with whom they were involved in potty training to know the logistics of going to the bathroom. It's going back if they will refund for a potty chair used for a day. Otherwise, we're out $25 and time. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Not for boys.

05/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very poor design for little boys. The urine shield doesn't even come close to being adequate for the purpose for which it was intended. My grandson loves the potty so much that I modified it so it would be useful. However out of the box its not good for boys.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

cute potty

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice ute and is also liked by my daughter..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

A little pot to pee in!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our grandson who was only 6 months old t the time. As of yet he hasn't used it except to sit on it to watch TV. He loves Mickey and has Mickey all over the house. He should start using it in a few months to go "potty".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Mickey's Magic

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Mickey, what else needs to be said. A great product for toddlers. This was a birthday gift for a 1 y/o. His mom said he loves it and apparently wants to drag it through the house. How cute!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

not a good seat for boys

04/01/2014
By ,
st louis mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my boy who is a Mickey Mouse fan. I like the idea but this seat is not designed well for boys. The splash guard is not high enough. I have to take his shoes, pants, and training pants off. Sit him all the back with legs open wide so he is pointed down, then urine doesnt get every where. Needless to say I'm not forced to get new pots that work better for boys. EXTREMELY UPSET.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Love it

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this potty and so does my son, but the only thing i would change is the shield for boys. its so small and not enough coverage!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Leaking

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty looks good but has very poor performance. Every time my son does pee in it leaks everywhere. I thought I didn't assembled correctly but that is not the case its just a junk its only for design its really useless and not so cheap either.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System
08/22/2012
By ,
Ripley, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. The cheers when "flushed" are an excellent enhancement to the normal potty chairs. The multifunctional capabilities of step stool and potty are great. Now, if I could just get my granddaughter to use it other than to be entertained by the cheers from the flushing handle we all would be happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Awesome

11/13/2012
By ,
Coral springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby loves this potty!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

bad product

08/20/2012
By ,
mt vernon il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this toliet at first view was just what i was looking for, but as soon as my son saw it. it became a puzzle that he could easily take apart personally it should have some type of latchs, the thing even wants to fall apart when you open the lid and the boy lid area could be a little taller aswell
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Great as a stool

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mom bought this for my son right after he turned a year old, it worked for awhile and then as he got bigger he couldn't fit on it (he is a normal sized toddler) the splash guard isn't big enough and at 2 know his little bum can't even fit on it. It became either get pee everywhere or poop. The pieces are really hard to clean especially the black ring, it has a grove around it to hold the bowl and its always getting something in it, and when you put on the toilet it slides everywhere. My son has even stopped using it, he complains it hurts his bottom, which is sad because he loves to potty in the toilet but refuses because of the seat. Had to buy a new potty seat for him. The only thing its good for is the stool feature, it can hold my 9 year old nephew without bending in. Will keep it for that, so I don't have to buy another stool.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Too many pieces and too small

01/19/2013
By ,
Champaign, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this for our son when he turned two. Instead of sitting on it, he just takes it apart because of all of the separate pieces. Plus when he sits on it, the opening is too tiny for his little bottom so he isn't able to aim in the potty...it would just make a mess on the floor. Going to try to find something with less pieces and that will fit him better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Baby Shower Gift

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System for step daughters baby shower.. Walmart packaged it well and fast shipping too. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next