Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

When youre ready to potty train, make sure theres a mouse in your house! The Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System offers positive reinforcement with a hip-hip-hooray from the pretend flush handle. Who wouldnt want to shake Mickeys hand? This colorful system grows with your child, starting as a standalone potty and transitioning to a detachable seat with a soft foam ring that you can place on your family toilet. The sturdy base also converts to a convenient step stool. Reach a milestone with Mickey!
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation72%51 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Christmas present

12/12/2012
By ,
Port Arthur ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my grandson 1 1\2 . I just know he is gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Son LOVES this potty... but opening is too small.

08/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son LOVES this potty! He likes to sit on it and push the handle. Unfortunately, the potty is just way too small for him. My child is a very normal sized toddler, but when he sits on this potty his genitals end up on TOP of the too-short urine shield. If I scoot him far enough back for his urine to go IN the potty, then his bottom hangs off the back and any feces would end up all over the back of the chair. After I exchanged it for a different potty, my son was still asking for his Mickey Mouse potty for weeks afterwards. I'm so sad it wasn't big enough because he really liked it. If it fits your child, it is a great potty at a great price (it would probably work fine for girls). Even as I write this review, he is standing beside me pointing at the computer screen and saying, "Mickey Mouse potty!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Love it

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this potty and so does my son, but the only thing i would change is the shield for boys. its so small and not enough coverage!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Def NOT for Boys!!

05/18/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the potty at first look. My son is big fan of Mickey Mouse. Unfortunately, the minute it was set up and my son sat down, he immediately started to take it apart. When he sat on it for a few minutes and shifted or stood up, the rubber cushion would get stuck to his bottom and come out of place. The opening of the seat is not big enough at all. My son is of normal weight and size. The final straw was the "peepee" cover for boys. It does not protrude high enough to cover ANYTHING! My son's "area" was exposed every time he sat on this potty and there was no way to avoid it. His father hated it. Be prepared to clean up a peepee mess. I had no choice, but to buy a different style potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System
08/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this potty! I bought it mainly because of the handle that lets my son "flush" and here the cheer every time he goes. He's starting to get the hang of it more because he likes hearing the sound when he pushes the handle so he wants to go more often. Havent had any problems with leaks from the toilet and I like the soft seat. Definitely a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Terrible potty!

07/13/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this potty because my son loves Mickey. The seat is really pretty and I love the cushion seat but this is no for my one and a half year old boy. Only a newborn would fit in that seat! This is a toy is not functional at all even the whole where the number 1 and 2 goes is way too small, if he would had go to potty it would have been all over the place but the whole. This a toy do not buy it for a potty. As a step stool works perfect that's it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Baby Shower Gift

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System for step daughters baby shower.. Walmart packaged it well and fast shipping too. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

my granndson peed in this potty

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves seeing Micky, hearing the sound and it's light enough he can carry it to the sink then stand on it to wash his hands. I think it's the perfect potty chair for a long time to come in 1 form or another !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

potty

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this potty for my 1 almost 2 year old son because he loves Mickey Mouse . I went Toy's R Us and did put one and thought it was to small for him so I went on Walmart. Come to get the Mickey mouse one but when I got it and had him sit on it the part were the boy part go's it's not right if he pee it would go on the floor. So I can not train him on this potty
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Mickey potty

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chair as cute as can be. My2 year old grandson loves the
Song it plays when you"flush" Mickeys arm. Made of durable plastic. Good
deal for price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Leaking

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty looks good but has very poor performance. Every time my son does pee in it leaks everywhere. I thought I didn't assembled correctly but that is not the case its just a junk its only for design its really useless and not so cheap either.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

So cute but too small

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This potty is really cute and my 18 month old grandson loved to push the handle to hear the music but the removable toilet seat part is very small and the little cup part is not near scooped/big enough for his little private part. He would have peed all over, had I actually gotten him to pee in it! He is kind of small for his age so I can't imagine even a regular sized kid being able to use it. Super cute but the design is not functional.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Great as a stool

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mom bought this for my son right after he turned a year old, it worked for awhile and then as he got bigger he couldn't fit on it (he is a normal sized toddler) the splash guard isn't big enough and at 2 know his little bum can't even fit on it. It became either get pee everywhere or poop. The pieces are really hard to clean especially the black ring, it has a grove around it to hold the bowl and its always getting something in it, and when you put on the toilet it slides everywhere. My son has even stopped using it, he complains it hurts his bottom, which is sad because he loves to potty in the toilet but refuses because of the seat. Had to buy a new potty seat for him. The only thing its good for is the stool feature, it can hold my 9 year old nephew without bending in. Will keep it for that, so I don't have to buy another stool.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

not a good seat for boys

04/01/2014
By ,
st louis mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my boy who is a Mickey Mouse fan. I like the idea but this seat is not designed well for boys. The splash guard is not high enough. I have to take his shoes, pants, and training pants off. Sit him all the back with legs open wide so he is pointed down, then urine doesnt get every where. Needless to say I'm not forced to get new pots that work better for boys. EXTREMELY UPSET.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Good product

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves the flush music. I gave 4stars because the yellow cushion seat does not sit well on the top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Cute

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son love Mickey mouse that's why i picked this potty training. At first he was hesitant to use it. Now he always say down and continue the training..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

a must have

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a cute product for toilet training. He loves trying to use it just so he can "flush" the potty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System
08/22/2012
By ,
Ripley, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. The cheers when "flushed" are an excellent enhancement to the normal potty chairs. The multifunctional capabilities of step stool and potty are great. Now, if I could just get my granddaughter to use it other than to be entertained by the cheers from the flushing handle we all would be happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Plays with the handle

01/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is O.K, but I think the design could be better. The rubber seat part sticks to her bottom when she gets off. also, she plays with the handle and gets praise for doing nothing. It should be designed so that it knows when the Yippee should play, not just playing with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Disney Baby Mickey Mouse 3-in-1 Celebration Potty System

Potty

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we are training our baby he is 15 months old. learning to walk and talk. He think it is a toy. He like playing with Mickey's hand flushing pulling it up and down. Over all it will be great for training him. The 3-in-1 system is going to be fine for our training needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next