Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Heartland Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Heartland Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Feed your family only the highest quality products with the Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti. This Heartland's gluten-free item will provide quality flavor. Heartland Wheat-Free Spaghetti is also dairy free and certified kosher. This gluten-free product is an easy way for your family to enjoy tasty pasta without wheat. With an ideal blend of corn and rice, this gluten-free spaghetti matches traditional spaghetti in color, flavor and texture. Your family will never be able to tell it's gluten free unless you tell them. Make dinner special for your family with this high-quality dairy-free, wheat-free and gluten-free spaghetti.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Best Gluten Free Pasta and Best Value

11/30/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you buy gluten free food, and you've been looking for the best pasta like I have, then you've found the best gluten free pasta out there. Now the is a 12oz pouch, not 16oz., like the wheat brands, but even if you buy two of them, 24oz. at $4.36 is cheaper than one pack at Whole Foods or the health food store.
I bought this as soon as I found it at my Walmart with a bottle of $1.98 Bertolli Marinara. I also cooked it for nine minutes. That was too al-dente for me, so I soaked it in the water for another two minutes (I had already taken the boiling water off the stove, so I could only soak in the hot previously boiling water.) Tasted the pasta "naked," and it was great. With sauce, even better.
I could only detect the slightest on the backside of my tongue on the consistency. It "broke up" a little, but I'm a stickler and notice everything. "Normal" people wouldn't notice :).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

To Love Gluten Free Is to...

11/10/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have cooked using Heartland Gluten Free before and liked it. The texture is not as light as regular pasta but if cooked properly, you will enjoy. The trick is not to over or under cook it. Watch it carefully as cooking to test the texture. I add a little oil to the water. I've read this is not good but it works for me. I then rinse (sometimes) other times I proceed after draining and want it hot by dripping oilive oil on it, oregano, basil, tumeric and thyme. Mix carefulland and-- In a pan I sautee onions, grlic, red, green and yellow strips of bell peppers, ading tomato paste or tomto sauce. Place your spaghetti in plate or bowl and stir the sautee mixture over it and enjoy. Oh, add more of the same herbs to the sautee mixture (generously). Enjoy The gjluten free is more for those who are allergic to "wheat." Other pastas use wheat in the ingredients. I am allergic to wheat but not so much to gluten. There is a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

WE CAN'T TELL IT IS GLUTEN FREE!!!

11/16/2012
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since deciding to go Gluten Free, I have tried at least a half dozen OTHER brands of GF pasta.....rice pasta gets squishy too easily...YUCK! Corn pasta is ok cold but it gets tough and icky when cold. Heartland ROCKS!!!! It tastes delicious and isn't squishy or tough!! Great Job, Well Done, Heartland! Thank you!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bradenton
Great Pasta!
Posted 04/29/2013
I am not a gluten free person, but! my friend left me with some things when she went up North. Among them was this pasta. I thought i would try it. Well! to my surprise! it tasted delicious for being gluten free. I have just finished it, and was hoping Walmart carried it! I didn't see it in the list, but that was because it was packaged differantly. I am happy that i can get it at Walmart!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Expected an odd taste...more so that I thought.

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reheated leftovers from the refrigerator did not taste the same as when portions were served hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

It was delicious, the best gluten free pasta ever

05/03/2014
By ,
No. Andover,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best taste, like regular pasta. I will keep on buying it. The price is reasonable.It is the perfect Pasta.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Best GF Pasta Find Ever!!

09/06/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartland Gluten-Free pasta is by far the best tasting gf pasta ever, and I have tried many brands. This one is similar in taste and consistency to the full gluten version. After tasting a few of the other brands of gf pasta, I was sure I would never enjoy a pasta dinner again. Then I discovered Heartland pasta in the regular pasta aisle and I decided to give gf pasta one more try. I was amazed! I'm not sure why, but it was always placed in the regular pasta aisle rather than the gf section of my local WalMart. I think it should be in both places, especially for those just starting a gf lifestyle. Recently though, I can't even find it in my local store. :-( If you miss your pasta, buy Heartland Gluten-Free pasta, you'll be hooked on it! Everyone eats it at my house, gluten free or not, and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Great Gluten-Free pasta

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is one of the best gluten free spaghetti's I've tasted. Several brands come out mushy or get harder after they sit. I haven't seen this one do that yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Little taste difference

04/26/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There isn't much taste difference between this and my normal wheat pasta, but then I use spaghetti sauce or some other sauces when I cook spaghetti so I don't know what it would taste like by itself or with Olive Oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Excellent tasting gluten free product

11/07/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I'm only sorry to see it is no longer being stocked in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

12 Ounces of true awesomeness.

06/18/2013
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best Gluten Free spaghetti I have come across and I think I have tried them all. Cooked al dente, it is indistinguishable from wheat pasta. I have avoided GF pastas in the past because they were either soggy or sticky or mushy or worse. This stuff is none of those things and has just become my favorite food!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz
06/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING! My friend and I drive from Canada just to get this pasta!!!!! Anyone I serve it to can not tell its GF. I clean the shelf every time I go!!!Worth the drive!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Great Gluten Free Option

07/02/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes like other pastas when you add your favorite sauce. I like pesto or spaghetti meat sauce. Be sure not to over cook.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Excellent product

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent replacement for regular pasta for those that have to or want to go gluten free. All of the Heartland pastas are practically identical in taste and texture to any other dry pasta, and some of the best of the gluten free pastas on the market. My husband and son don't know when I just cook up my pasta for all of us instead of cooking up two different pastas!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Best gluten-free pasta I've had

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent taste and texture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heartland Gluten-Free Spaghetti, 12 oz

Best Gluten Free product

08/22/2013
By ,
Longmont Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We generally got this at the local Walmart, but they stopped stocking it on there shelves. You should consider restocking this product locally since more and more people are having problems with Gluten. Maybe consider a section for just gluten free products that will help finding Gluten Free products. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.