Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mattel Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mattel Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

The Barbie Dreamhouse is the ultimate luxury home, and it's newly renovated with fab pink columns on glamorous photo-real wallpaper. Three fabulous stories include an elevator, lights and sounds. The first floor features a dining area, fully stocked kitchen and elegant, light-up chandelier. The second floor has a living room with a TV and "Roaring" fireplace, plus a signature-style bathroom. On the third floor is a posh bedroom suite with canopy bed and an outdoor balcony with a hot tub and Tiki lights. Sounds built into the Barbie Dreamhouse include a doorbell, kitchen diner, crackling fireplace, running shower water and flushing toilets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(409 Reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
127
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation85%349 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
214
4 stars
127
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Our daughter loves it!

07/05/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 year old daughter. The only trouble we had was the tab that goes into the top of the elevator. It is supposed to snap in there with the rope. It was loose, so we added super glue. And the sticker pages were stuck together, so some of the stickers were ruined. :( I might decide on adding a bed sheet to the bed, and make some bath towels for the bathroom. This house has been played with almost daily for several hours and has kept up well. My daughter is kind of rough with things, so she is a great test for this house. lol!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Great Dreamhouse

07/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this dream house recently and after taking the time to put it together, it's been a great hit. It's similar to last year's model but with updated features and shades of pink. I was impressed by the amount of pieces that come with this dream house, including place settings, silverware, a variety of food, etc. There are a bunch of pieces that aren't reflected in the picture that allow you to accessorize each room. The time it takes to build was well worth the trade off of seeing how happy it made my niece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Review 3 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Fun dollhouse with sounds and lights

08/08/2012
By ,
Carmel, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this dollhouse! She loves all the sounds it makes (toilet flushes, fireplace lights up, shower makes noise, etc.) The only problem we have had is with the elevator. It was bent when we received it. Also, there is a string that makes the elevator go up and down. The string has a plastic thing on the end that connects to the elevator when you pull it up and down. Part of the plastic thing was broken. We called Mattel and they were great at sending us a new elevator and string. Overall, my five year old has had a blast playing with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Great Barbie House!!!!

06/20/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Barbie house for my daughter for Christmas 2010. She has played with it countless hours. It has held up wonderfully. It has even withstood our vivacious 4 year old son!!! I just purchased another one for my niece. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+93points
Review 5 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Pretty and my daughter loves it.

07/17/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very pretty, it has a lot of pieces, and it works great. The problem we had with it was when we tried taking it apart each of the white columns broke. So; my advice is plan on keeping it put together forever because as soon as you try to take it apart it breaks (easily). Overall it's great but it's a little on the expensive side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 6 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Little girls dream

11/03/2012
By ,
Mountain Home, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter like many other little girls past and present loves her Barbies and all the accessories that go along with it. The day the Barbie 3-Story Dream House arrived, well you would have thought it was Christmas morning she has played with this many countless hours alone and with friends and family. The house itself is well constructed and has all the luxuries you come to expect with Barbie. If you have a Barbie lover in your home and need somewhere for Barbie to live this is the house. The house has many working features and moveable furniture pieces I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Perfect Barbie House!

08/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 5-year-old. It's much bigger than we expected and is really a great house. Overall the house is pretty sturdy and was very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 8 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Very cute but Elevator broke FIRST DAY

06/04/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dream house is very cute however my daughter was very excited about the elevator...too bad the design of it is HORRIBLE and it broke the first day she got it for her 5th Birthday (6/1/12). The string hooks into the top of the elevator and the lil square that is supposed to lock into the top comes out EVERY time you attempt to move the elevator! That was a major disappointment. Fire place with tv that comes out of the top of it was a big hit and of course the doorbell...however I would NOT but this particular dream house again because of the elevator.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Nice toy

12/07/2012
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter loves it ! Fast shipping too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Missing 7 parts including furniture.

09/10/2012
By ,
Shawnee, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the purchase of the Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse online. I ordered this for my niece's birthday as she lives over 200 miles away. I could not believe there were missing pieces - obviously this had been returned previously from another customer.
If I would have bought this in store - I would have been able to notice that it had been previously opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 11 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

This dream house will make your little girls dream

11/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome! My daughter opened it and jumped up and down with excitement. Although a little pricey, it is totally worth it for all of the little extras. The fireplace lights up, the fridge light comes on, the doorbell rings, the toilet flushes and more.
The only kicker is that the elevator breaks pretty easily. You can reconnect it, but its a pain to do over and over again. I wish Mattel would figure this out. They've only been making Barbie houses with elevators for, what, 20 plus years? Pretty sure I'll end up just gluing the string to the elevator itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Not worth the price

12/28/2012
By ,
Conyers, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me first say that my four year old loves this house. But, even she notices that the elevator does not work well. The string that hooks inside the elevator keeps coming out, which makes the elevator fall. The elevator is also a tight fit, so it does not move smoothly up and down the side of the house. The house does come with furniture and items for the kitchen and bathroom, which helps make the house seem more complete. The doorbell rings, the tv comes up, the fireplace makes a crackling sound, there is sound from the shower and toilet, and the fridge lights up when you open it. But, even still it is definitely not worth $140. Buy this only because you want to make your little princess happy. Not because you think you are going to feel like you got your money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 13 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

not worth the money

12/29/2012
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was cheaply made. When we got it the elevator was bent and broken. In addition, many of the sounds and lights it was supposed to have did not work. The Fridge light did not turn on, the chandelier did not go on when the door opened, the fireplace does not light up, the shower made no sounds as advertised. My daughter does not seem to care she just loves her new Barbie house. I however and very disappointed in the product for the money we spent. This product is worth $25 rather than $150. The smile on my daughters face when she opened it Christmas morning was the only great thing about this product. I would recommend buying a different product. Very disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 14 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse
11/19/2012
By ,
Brenham, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this for my daughter's birthday. I went into our local store to purchase it. It was sold out. I found it at Walmart.com with free shipping, but it would not arrive until days after her birthday. On her birthday I explained that she had a gift coming but not for a few more days. That evening, a knock came to our door and it was the package, five days early!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Waste of time and money.

12/26/2012
By ,
Draper, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product looks great, but only works for a day or two. I got this for my daughters for Christmas, the next day the TV stopped going all the way down and up. The elevators design is very poor and never worked properly, the fridge door didn't shut all the way so the light stayed on. The bed kept falling apart. The chandelier worked sporadically. The only things that worked well were the toilet and the doorbell, both of which my older daughter didn't really like. My daughters aren’t even sad we’re taking it back. They are not hard on toys, but every time they tried to play something else would break. They would get so frustrated. It was not worth it.
I knew this would be cheap, but my daughters really wanted it for Christmas, I guess it's a lesson all of our little ones will have to learn for themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse
12/06/2012
By ,
chattanooga,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walmart on line is great, delivered to my home no charge and product was in perfect condition, every little girl needs one of these, my granddaughter will be so excited to get this it was first on her santa list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 17 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Christams Gift for Granddaughter

12/07/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Barbie Dreamhouse for my 4 yrs old granddaughter for Christmas. Still in the box waiting for Christmas Morning. Excellent price and speedy delivery to my house address.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 18 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse
08/06/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this house. She loves playing with all the pieces that come with it. It brings her imagination to life. It keeps her busy for hours and she is always having fun. LOVE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

Great Doll house but....

12/20/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughters Christmas from our local Walmart. It is a very nice house and she will be super excited. While putting this together today I noticed that the Tiki Lights do not actually light up on the one we received. While this is not something I will take the house apart for and return to Walmart was just sort of disappointed when it states in the description that these light up and they do not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 20 for Barbie 3-Story Dreamhouse

The Only Thing My Girls Asked For This Christmas

12/27/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the ease of putting together the Dreamhouse. The directions could be more explicit -- they are only black and white diagrams -- but putting it together is fairly intuitive. For example, in the pillars that hold up the three floors, each one has a different shape -- star, oval, square, triangle, etc. -- so you do not confuse where they are to go.
During installation I had three issues. The most major issue is attaching the string to the top of the elevator. The piece did not snap in, so I had to modify the string. I ended up taking a metal washer and tying the string to the washer to enable the elevators to operate. Second, I could not get the door set snug against the wall, which impacts the chandelier as opening the door turns on the light. Finally, the fireplace did not turn on initially but this is a known issue and information for fixing is widely available online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next