Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Travel throughout the US with ease and style. This refurbished TomTom VIA 1535 GPS boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US than competing models. This refurbished 5" GPS with Bluetooth is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and hands-free calling. Only TomTom offers exclusive technology that evaluates routes based on actual traffic speeds, rather than posted speed limits, and will recommend the fastest route for the time of the day. Step up to better driving with the TomTom VIA 1535 GPS today.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
62
3 stars
21
2 stars
14
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation77%202 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 227 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
62
3 stars
21
2 stars
14
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished
07/22/2013
By ,
Gonzales,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my purchase! The Tom Tom that I purchased was a great buy for the price, and can't tell that it was a refurbished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Love it

06/10/2013
By ,
Mobile,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE UNIT. I LOVE THAT IT HAS A HANDS FREE CALLING ON IT. I USE IT ALOT I BOUGHT IT TO GO ON A TRIP TO GO TO NORTH CAROLINA TO SEE MY SON THAT IS IN THE ARMY BUT HE COULD NOT GET OFF WORK, NOW WE HAVE TO WAIT TO GO A NETHER TIME . WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE I HAD TO CALL TOMTOM TO GET HELP ON HOW TO USE THE HAND FREE CALLING THEY WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Had to return it.

01/17/2013
By ,
Southwest, GA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was shipped to the wrong store (There are two stores in Albany Ga) and when I picked it up everything inside the box was loose and rattling around on the inside. I knew it was refurbished but did not expect it to have so many old seals on the box. It must have been opened and sealed about 6 times. When I opened it I discoverd that the wrong charging/data cord was in the box. I hope they have not been shipping and re-shipping it with the wrong cord everytime. I explained it to the people in customer service when I returned it and placed a note on the box explaining the cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

superb GPS

06/26/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again TomTom proves they are the best when it comes to GPS units. The compact size and light weight combined being able to talk to this device and tell it where you want to go makes this a must buy. Great condition as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Great value

01/13/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife beacuse she always had a hard time programing the address into our old GPS. Now she simply says drive to and the address and it programs it's self. I have it pre set to our home address so she says "drive to home" to get her back home. Pretty simple. I would have given it 5 stars but you sometimes have to repeat the address a few times so for that I take away 1 star. Once programed the turn by turn dirrections are really good. It comes with free life time map updates. Overall a good GPS for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Excellent product @ a super price!

01/17/2013
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS, TomTom VIA 1535 5" is an awesome product and at the price Walmart is selling it at...well not much I can say about that. Ease of set up and download was very seamless and simple. The screen is very easy to use and no problems locating features. There are great shortcuts in this as compared to my other GPS which make it easy to program an address in and straight forward directions the voice prompt provides are clear and make locating destinations easy. I am very pleased with this purchase and quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

very good product!

01/11/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this refurbished Tom Tom because it was a great price. TomTom is also known to be a very good GPS
company. However, I did not realize that buying it refurbished I would not have the lifetime maps available to me. When I logged on to the my tomtom website I could not use the lifetime maps update activation code because it had expired. One of the reasons I purchased this item was because of the lifetime map updates.
Also, using the Bluetooth to make a call while driving didn't sound as good as I thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

tom tom

06/09/2013
By ,
Salisbury N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes I orderd the tom tom with life time updates but it said that there no more updates left. I have not updated not once on this tom tom.It said time is up that is some junk.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

GREAT GPS

01/17/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 9 years of using my original TomTom One, i thought it was time to upgrade. I wanted another TomTom since the one i had was so easy to use. Im glad i did. The TomTOm VIA is easy to use especially if you have already had another TomTom. Love the LARGE screen. Really makes typing in information easy. The colors are great and looks great in my car.
I still have not used all the features on it other then your basic going from point A to point B. But so far i LOVE this unit. It was a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Great Product---Great Deal

03/08/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not tried the Bluetooth yet, so I can't comment on that.
The GPS came out of the box and I registered at Tomtom for an account, entered code for lifetime maps and downloaded all updates with NO PROBLEMS. Excellent GPS and easy to use. The voice control is great, but I did have to repeat several times to get the correct address. You even get lifetime traffic if you buy the reciever cord seperately, E-Bay has them for under $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished
06/17/2013
By ,
Richmond KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
traveled about 200-300 miles from home and it still showed our location as home.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished
07/16/2012
By ,
burke,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Great GPS

05/09/2013
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a beginner but so I do not know if this is good for someone who needs an "easy to use" gps but the size is great. the directions are clear and concise. I am very happy with the map as well. The high way signs do not show up as large as in the picture but the GPS is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Great Product for the price

01/11/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipping on site to store was fast.
I contacted first TomTom to see if they would support lifetime maps in a refurbished item, and they said yes.
Other people had problems of the lifetime update code was out of date but I had no issues.
Opened the box, the GPS was like new, connected to the internet and registered it. Activated lifetime maps with the given code and updated my GPS without troubles.
The unit is working fine, though I haven't tested all the functions.
Would reccomend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Dissapointed

02/09/2013
By ,
Palm Springs , CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I owned the XL prior so I thought this would be the same quality. It is not even close there are lots of mistakes with the maps and spelling. It also looks and feels very cheap. The colors on the banner are changed and the voice recognition is virtually unusable, I tryed 5-6 times and gave up. The bluetooth is very hard to hear or even make a call. I would not recommend this product at all. I am going to order the Garmin Nuvi instead. Very Dissapointed.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

great value. looking for lifetime updates

06/05/2013
By ,
fingerlakes, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for lifetime updates under $100. Works fine. Large screen. Auto shutdown nice feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Voice problem

06/03/2013
By ,
Lexington Park , Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the voice recognition for addresses has a problem understanding my inputs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

support failure

12/29/2012
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really beginning to like this Tomtom VIA GPS, but when I went online to update the maps (free maps for life) as recommended by the maker, I was unable to do so. The server kept booting me off. I followed the instructions, including to disconnect and reconnect as prompted. I gave up in frustration, went back to it the next morning. After 2-3 more attempts the unit would not even boot and I gave up. Tomtom not recommended for lack of adequate web support.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

Hold the power button in until you hear the drums.

10/21/2012
By ,
Williamsport, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was apprehensive about buying refurbished. Was quite disappointed at first; when I plugged into PC it seemed everything was lost. Followed instructions, even had changed settings on my PC and left both plugged in and on all night to get the update. Searched internet for solution. When I was just about to return it, I remembered I had not heard anything - ended up I had to HOLD IN THE POWER BUTTON UNTIL YOU HEAR DRUMS. Seems to be ok now, took it on a short trip yesterday and it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for TomTom VIA 1535M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Maps Updates, Refurbished

TomTom Refurbished VIA 1535 5" GPS Unit

10/27/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my expectations. The 3D map is easy to follow and understand. If I make a wrong turn it quickly comes up with another route. Updates are easy, by just plugging into my PC. I had priced it earlier, but delayed on getting it. When I actually got it, it was half the original price! I arrived at my destination once (home) and still had 10 feet to go. I didnt want to run into the building so I canceled the route. Keeping me apprised of the speed limit on interstates is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  8 Next