Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Mobil 1 Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Mobil 1 15W-50 meets or exceeds the requirements of the industry and car manufacturers' standards required for high-performance turbo-charged, supercharged gasoline and diesel multi-valve fuel-injected engines. Mobil 1 15W-50 is a winning, race-proven technology. It is especially suited for a wide variety of motorsports applications, towing and other severe service situations. Mobil 1 15W-50 synthetic motor oil helps provide outstanding motor oil performance and protection for the winning edge. Mobil 1 is the official motor oil of NASCAR.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

I use this oil for my boat.

03/20/2014
By ,
Holiday Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glade that i was able to buy this online,being you don't sell it in the store anylonger
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Best oil around

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad walmart brought this oil back on the shelves. Friends and I run it in all our atv's, motorcycles. One of the very few oils with high zddp and approved for wet clutch applications. Also use it in 460 F350 with flat tappet cam, for extra level of protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Why 15W50? My owners manual says 5W20.

05/02/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The EPA testing schedule includes a cold start. While cranking, unburned fuel is sent out the exhaust so the automakers have specified thin oils to speed up cranking speeds and shorten the cranking time. Thus thin oil reduces emissions at start up.
Thin oil can also increase fuel economy owing to a slight reduction in viscous friction.
The down side to thin oil comes from the reduced film thickness. Film thickness varies in proportion to viscosity (other things being equal). Heavier viscosity results in a thicker oil film separating the engine components. Since this separation is what keeps your engine components from wearing out, the heavier oil provides more protection against wear.
So, you decide if the extra 0.5 seconds of cranking at start up and the slight improvement in fuel economy are worth the trade off of additional oil film thickness.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Mobil1 15w-50 oil

10/25/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to comment on Mobil1 synthetic oil beyond saying it's good stuff. I will comment on the 15W-50 weight specifically as it is one of the few current oils that do not contain Friction Modifiers. This is important for use in motorcycles since motorcycle clutches are bathed in engine oil and oils with Friction Modifiers may cause the clutch to slip.
For some reason, Walmart only carries Mobil1 15W-50 in a very few of its larger stores. Unfortunate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

super product

01/16/2014
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as recommended lubricant for a vacuum pump according to the manufacturers specs. It has always performed very well with no visible breakdown when I change it at 6 month mark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Wish all the stores carried it

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I along with many of my friends, use this oil in our motorcycles. Unfortunately most Walmart stores do not carry this weight. And the ones that do sell out quickly (go figure). When I find it I always buy several jugs as I have two bikes to maintain. Great oil..71000 miles on my Harley and 51000 on my wifes. Both still run like new
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

The best oil for older vehicles in the desert heat

07/07/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 15-50 is the only oil that works in our older vehicles in the desert heat. We run it in our diesel tractor and bulldozer, in 4 Jeep Wagoneers, Ford 1 ton pickups and our 1969 Mercedes diesel. It keeps the oil pressure up and it is a great lubricant. We disassembled one of our Jeep motors that had 30,000 miles on it after a rebuild (we burned a piston running at high speed). The cylinders still had their cross-hatching. The 5 quart bottle at Walmart is by far the best price for Mobil 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

great price on a great oil

08/19/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this in my motorcycle for several years, its highly rated and I have no problems with clutch slip, and with 134,000 on the clock it looks like its been good to the bike. When you buy this in quart jugs its about $10 each, making an oil change $40, but buying it in the 5 quart jug cuts the price in half. I have had trouble buying it from Wal Mart as all stores don't carry it, buying it on line, for in store pick up, I know what store is going to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Best priced synthetic oil for my harley and volvo.

07/31/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthetic oil is the best way to make the life of your engine extended. This is the best price but you have to buy 5 qt container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Mobil-1 is fine oil

08/16/2013
By ,
94598
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my mechanic's rationale for selecting Mobil-1: when he drove 1 Lap of America he knew he could get this synthetic oil throughout the country if he needed any; he did have to lug cases of oil in his car.
But for my car that would normally use 20W-50 oil, 15W-50 works well and provides service longer than normal oil. I also like lighter weight Mobil-1, such as 2W-30 weight for light machine oil. Mobil-1 made my sewing machine run faster!
Walmart.com is good to verify this oil is in stock at the Walmart store, since they regularly run out of it; using the concierge service means it will actually be there when you arrive to buy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.
10/08/2013
By ,
Cartersville ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use 10 quarts of 15w50 every 6 weeks. Thanks for the convenient pickup and a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.
05/02/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great high performance synthetic oil for boats. I've used the 15 W 50 or the 20 W 50 for ten years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.

Good Product

01/27/2013
By ,
fLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lawn mower uses this specific oil in the hydrastatic transmission. It works well and holds up to the High temperatures and pressures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mobil 1 15W-50 Full Synthetic Motor Oil 5 qt.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5