Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

This Mainstays full-capacity 16-quart stock pot is made of high quality stainless steel with a domed metal lid. Large integrated side handles make it easy to lift, move and pour.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Great Product

12/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this for beer brewing. I looked around and saw other stainless pots going for about 25 to 70 dollars depending on the quality. For me, I am on a budget, this pot was a great find and got the job done fine. Very heat conductive and brought my water to a rolling boil much faster than my smaller aluminum pan.
There were a few dings in the pot when I bought it, but this doesn't affect the usability at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 2 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

great price

01/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the for my homebrew hobby. Didn't want to spend 50 bucks and I saw this at Walmart. It serves its purpose and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 3 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Very bad only buy if only using half the volume

11/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very bad design and not put together well. filled it to the top to make stock and the bolts that hold on the handles leaked the stock all over my cooktop. very bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 4 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

It holds a lot and cooks evenly

12/20/2012
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it the first time December 15th for a Christmas dinner at my church. It held 10Lbs of potatoes and they were ready in about 20 minutes. It is a good solid pot and is well worth the asking price. I saw other places on the internet asking a whole lot more for the same stock pot. The one I received was not Gold in color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 5 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot
11/24/2012
By ,
Tampa. FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price. Served purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 6 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Good size stock pot for the price!

03/29/2014
By ,
Sanford, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great price for a 16 quart stock pot. It's not the best quality but you get what you pay for. The only problem is that these usually sit on the shelves and end up getting scratches all inside the lid and down on the sides and bottom of the pot so you should ship to store and then make sure you check the quality and see if there isn't another pot to switch it out with that isn't damaged if that's the case. Other than that, it works great, I was able to cook 3 lb. of corned beef, 5 large potatoes, carrots, and a whole head of cabbage together without any issues and it came clean just fine in the dishwasher, worth the money if you don't care about the higher quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Bought for making homemade soap (laundry)

12/24/2012
By ,
Ontario Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And this pot will work PERFECTLY! Great price! Would buy again for sure! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 8 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Suits my needs just fine

10/12/2013
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm giving this a 4 overall because it is thin. Just how thin? think canned soup or coffee can. That being said I wasn't expecting high quality for the price. I have a glass top stove and can't use a standard canning pot, my stockpot wasn't big enough for pints so I figured I'd try this out, the bottom is flat and the height is low enough to clear my overhead microwave. I did fill it in the sink to see if there were any leaks near the rivets as one reviewer mentioned. It was fine. I don't think I'd be comfortable filling it and trusting the handles to support the weight though. But all in all I'm pretty happy with it for small batch canning, you can't beat the price, just don't expect "all clad" for $12.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Leaks!

04/19/2013
By ,
Aurora, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall, really cheap pot. Thin gauge metal. Was already dented when I purchased it. The big issue here is that the pot leaks from the rivets on the handles. Not just one or two rivets, but all of them. This is a great deal if you want a 10-quart stockpot, because you can't fill it above the rivets. Will be returning this product to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 10 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Store stock items

06/20/2012
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to order it online because this store did not have it on the shelf. When I ordered it, your store said that they had in stock and to come and pick it up. Very disappointed that I had to make two trips to your store to purchase one item, because the employees are NOT stocking the shelves!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-6points
Review 11 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Withstand the test of time?

01/24/2013
By ,
Glen Burnie MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good and so far has served it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 12 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Good value. Darn near NEVER in stock.

12/25/2013
By ,
Tijuana, BC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good Value. Darn near NEVER in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

beats a blank

12/08/2013
By ,
Shepherdsville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very cheaply made, dents almost by touch. Will be returned due to being afraid fire from stove will burn through it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot
01/01/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It came with a dent. Product is made of thinner material and apparently dents easily. Also upset that I couldn't order it from my local store, could only pick it up at a store 30 miles away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Review 15 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Good product for the money.

04/23/2013
By ,
Flushing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything went well but someone bent the lid to fit inside the pot for shipping and handling purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot

Great Pot for the $$$

05/08/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't ask for anything more for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays 16-Quart Stock Pot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5