Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Animal Care Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Oster Animal Care Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Is your cat always searching for a warm, high place in the sun? The search is over with the Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed. Say goodbye to bulky cat condos and other cat beds and furniture and hello to the 12" x 22" Sunny Seat Cat Bed. It installs in seconds to glass windows and doors and features industrial-strength suction cups that hold up to an amazing 50 pounds. The Sunny Seat Window Cat bed provides your cat a front row view of nature, weather, people and more without taking up valuable floor space. It is perfect for cats that like to bask in the warm sun or active cats that desire a high vantage point. It also helps reduce separation anxiety and keep messy hair off of your furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%55 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Absolutely Wonderful!!

11/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought our first seat about 6 months ago for our Bengal kitten who is now just over a year old and is weighing about 18 lbs solid and about 32" long, without the tail. SO a big boy! Loki absolutely loves his seat and he still fits in the seat with no problem. Of course its too cute when his legs are hanging off but he is very comfortable. I have had NO problems what so ever with the suction cups, it falling, breaking or anything. And when Loki jumps on the seat you wouldn't think it would hold up but it does. Like others the only thing that could be better is putting like Velcro or snaps on the cover to keep it closed but it should NOT be a deterrent in buying this product. So I just bought a 2nd one for our new female Bengal kitten, Leeloo, who is currently sharing the one with her big brother but that won't last long as she grows so we will put the two side by side on the front window. It's the best thing I've found that has made our boy and now our girl happy!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cat LOVES it!!

10/12/2012
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sunny seat beds for each one of my cats. Both cats love them! (I have a 1 year old and a 11 year old cat. My 1 year is a heavy tomcat and the 11 year old is a lightweight female. bed will hold each one of their weights up)
Before buying them, make sure your windows are wide enough though. My windows in my house are all of different widths so the bed doesnt fit on all the windows. And another thing, make sure it's a good window that doesn't get tons of traffic near it. The bed sticks out a great deal.
My 1 year old is still a little playful and hyper. He likes to chew on things so he sometimes bites on the plastic 'wiring' that holds the suction cups to the bed. When he does that, it unsucks the suction cup from the window and the bed starts to fall down with him on it!
Besides all of that, I would totally recommend purchasing this item for any cat owners! My cats lay on them everyday, majority of the day!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dingmans Ferry
Window width
Posted 01/26/2014
How wide should your windows be?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Great cat furniture!

03/07/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 five year old cats who are very accustomed to their current surroundings so it took them a few weeks to warm up to this window bed, but now they love it! We are going to add some type of padding or fleece (as shown in the product picture) because it seems like they're a little uncomfortable the way it is. I was a bit bothered by the fact that I couldn't shut my blinds on that window anymore, but I read a review on here that said they simply remove the PVC pipe and let it hang from the top suction cups underneath the blinds. We're definitely going to try this! Very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

A blessing for indoor cats

04/16/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great! It took about 20 seconds for the cats to be arguing about who would get it first. They love it. I'f i had more windows, I'd get one for each. Thank you
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My 4 cats Lovvvvvvvvve this thing!

10/21/2013
By ,
Port Huron, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this thing for several months now and have not had a single problem with it. Yes I put a small fleece blanket on it first and every night I slide the poles off of the bottom 2 suction cups and fold this upward and roll my bamboo blind down over it, then in the morning I slide it back on and one of my cats is always there waiting. I've been wanting to get another one for my other front window, I've had 2 cats in there quite often especially if the sun is shining, and it has held up great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My girlie loves this thing!

06/18/2013
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first it was a challenge getting her to stay in it, then we put a small blanket on top and tied a couple of toys on the supports and now she doesn't leave! We also had to start it off lower so that she would get used to jumping in it then we moved it higher later. Right now its hanging on my patio door and she doesn't mind us opening and closing the door while she's in it. The few times we have taken it down (so we can close the blinds when we go on vacation) she cries for us to put it back up. Definitely a good buy but you might have to be a bit patient at first. I mean wouldn't you proceed with caution your first time climbing into a hammock?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Puuuurrrrfect Window Seat/Bed

01/18/2014
By ,
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with this product.
It was easy to assemble and to apply to my sliding glass door.
My cat Xeno absolutely loves laying/sleeping on his window seat.
Xeno is about 15 lbs and the window seat holds him without a problem.
I added a black fur lined doughnut bed to it so it would be more comfortable.
Overall, great product and well worth the money! Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cats love this!

03/07/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We placed a bird feeder right outside and my cats love this! One of my cats always hogs it! In the pic, there are two cats, brothers on the perch. My orange tabby is big and heavy so this is very sturdy. We have solar screens so the birds don't see the kitties watching!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"
07/06/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other review that it came out of the box with a bad smell. After washing it, it was better but my 2 cats still never used it. Needless to say last week I was going to give up and take it off my window and as a last ditch effort to make it not a waste of money I put a blanket in it and now I cannot get either cat out of it! In fact I will be heading to the store tomorrow to get another one so my 2 cats no longer have to fight over who gets to use it. Highly recommended! I have a 9 pound and 22 pound cat and they both can sit in it with no worries. My suggestion: wash the cover and then put a blanket in it. It will be good to go and the cats love laying in the sun and watching the birds outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cat adores her Sunny Seat

10/04/2013
By ,
Science Hill, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the sunny seat right after we adopted our cat as a retreat for her - to get up off the ground, away from everyone, and so she can see outside while we are away at work.
As other reviewers have mentioned, there was a strong smell on the fabric when I opened it. I sprayed it with some fabric freshener and hung it outside for a couple hours. The smell was gone. Initially I was skeptical about the suction cups, but I followed the directions, cleaned the glass, ensured I had double paned windows, and put it up. Our cat was well within the weigh limit, weighing only 9 pounds. We've had it up for three months now and haven't had any issues at all. Our cat loves her seat and spends a lot of time in it. Well worth $20. I have recommended it to several people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Kitty's LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

04/14/2014
By ,
Odessa, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my cat for his 1st birthday and he loves it. now him and the kitten fight over it! It was a little hard to get it to stick to the window at first but after we finally got it to stick right it hasn't moved. the cats just love laying in it in the sun!!! I am moving to a bigger place soon and will for sure be getting another one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cat Snowball loves it!

03/29/2014
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves to jump from window to window. I do not have much of a window sill. It was pretty simple to put together. I made sure those suction cups were on good, before I sat my precious kitty in it. I put two heavy textbooks in it and it did not move. My cat now loves lying in it. The only thing I would recommend to make it better was if the company would have included a nice foam pad for the cat. I am using an old pillow, my cat does not seem to mind. Also when it gets nice I am going to use it on my screen door. I found it will also work on it. Then I might have to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Cat loves it

04/08/2014
By ,
East coast VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems durable. Only had it a week. Easy enough to assemble. Holds my 17lb baby no problem. Only draw back is the flap won't stay tucked but nothing a safety pin or super glue can't hold in place. Otherwise we love it and are thinking of getting a few more to put elsewhere in our home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Amazingly secure!

07/10/2012
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This window bed was recommended to me by a relative, but I didn't try it for my cats until I saw how secure and strong it was, even with her huge overweight cat. (It claims to hold up to 50 lbs, and I think it would!) I tried hers out and our cats loved it so much, I ended up buying several. I love that it can be used in just about any window. As for an odor, mentioned in another review, PCV pipe is used in the construction, and that does have a distinctive smell; but I don't find it offensive, and neither do our cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Surprisingly strong suction

01/30/2013
By ,
Washington state
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 cats for an old window in the dining room. It made me nervous pressing the suction cups into the old glass but surprisingly the cups held. I'm not sure I would want to take it off and reapply the cups often (in the case of moving to another window). Our house is very old and so is this particular pane of glass.
There is a smell. It's pretty gross, to be honest. I'm sure over time it would have dissipated. I put my cats on it and they didn't seem to mind the smell. Problem is, after about a week they had shown zero interest in the bed. My one cat would smell the wire suspensions and it seemed as though he was uneasy about its stability.
I took it back to the store. I think the design is very good. It would probably hold the weight of 2 good size cats. My cats were not interested in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Measurements are important

03/31/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product came just as described online. However, since I assumed my windows are average, I failed to measure to make sure product would fit. Had to return back to the store, because my window was an inch too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

cat window seat that might work...

03/28/2014
By ,
stone mountain, ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it may be me but I can't get the suction cup to stay on the window. I cleaned them and window per instructions but to no avail. I can't recommend this product to anyone if I can't get it to work (and it probably does - its me).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Needs a 24" window pane

10/08/2012
By ,
Eastport, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dimensions given in the description and on the package (22" wide) are correct as far as the bed itself is concerned, but the suction cups are quite large and extend a full inch further out on each side, so you need at least a 24" glass pane area. Just my luck, my window is 23" wide, so it doesn't fit. Still seems like a good idea, but I can't review any other features since I can't use it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Great idea, bad material

06/15/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having seen this product I bought immediately as my cat loves to sit on the window and to sleep by it so it would have been perfect if it worked out. Upon getting home and un-packaging the product, I was immediately struck by a very strong gasoline-like odor from the shelf cover. Nonetheless, I had hoped that it would air out and so I assembled the shelf and put it up on the outside of our sliding deck door. I brought the shelf back in 48 hours later and the smell did not fade in the least. Had to return.
In other thoughts - if you have a larger/heavier cat, it may also be a bit too flimsy, I'd estimate it working out just fine for cats up to 10-12lb.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cats have demanded at least one more!

01/03/2014
By ,
West Wareham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the cats' room we have two big windows. I got this window bed thinking it probably wouldn't work, so I only got one. I followed all directions to make sure the suction cups stuck. It is amazing! All FOUR of my cats love it! I often find two curled up together and one waiting his or her turn! I plan on getting another for the second window so that everyone is taken care of! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next