Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Animal Care Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Oster Animal Care Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Is your cat always searching for a warm, high place in the sun? The search is over with the Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed. Say goodbye to bulky cat condos and other cat beds and furniture and hello to the 12" x 22" Sunny Seat Cat Bed. It installs in seconds to glass windows and doors and features industrial-strength suction cups that hold up to an amazing 50 pounds. The Sunny Seat Window Cat bed provides your cat a front row view of nature, weather, people and more without taking up valuable floor space. It is perfect for cats that like to bask in the warm sun or active cats that desire a high vantage point. It also helps reduce separation anxiety and keep messy hair off of your furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%69 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Great product!

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best thing ever for cats! My cat loves this so much. We put a cushion in the seat that fits perfectly. We also put a bird feeder outside the window and he will sit there and watch birds for hours. At first he tried to chew the cords, so we put vinegar on them and it's no longer an issue. If this seat was $75 it would be worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Indy is king of the castle

09/24/2014
By ,
Iowa City, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves his window seat! We live on the 5th floor and he is 'in the tree tops' now! I am going to get one for my bedroom window as well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Absolutely Wonderful!!

11/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought our first seat about 6 months ago for our Bengal kitten who is now just over a year old and is weighing about 18 lbs solid and about 32" long, without the tail. SO a big boy! Loki absolutely loves his seat and he still fits in the seat with no problem. Of course its too cute when his legs are hanging off but he is very comfortable. I have had NO problems what so ever with the suction cups, it falling, breaking or anything. And when Loki jumps on the seat you wouldn't think it would hold up but it does. Like others the only thing that could be better is putting like Velcro or snaps on the cover to keep it closed but it should NOT be a deterrent in buying this product. So I just bought a 2nd one for our new female Bengal kitten, Leeloo, who is currently sharing the one with her big brother but that won't last long as she grows so we will put the two side by side on the front window. It's the best thing I've found that has made our boy and now our girl happy!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cat LOVES it!!

10/12/2012
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sunny seat beds for each one of my cats. Both cats love them! (I have a 1 year old and a 11 year old cat. My 1 year is a heavy tomcat and the 11 year old is a lightweight female. bed will hold each one of their weights up)
Before buying them, make sure your windows are wide enough though. My windows in my house are all of different widths so the bed doesnt fit on all the windows. And another thing, make sure it's a good window that doesn't get tons of traffic near it. The bed sticks out a great deal.
My 1 year old is still a little playful and hyper. He likes to chew on things so he sometimes bites on the plastic 'wiring' that holds the suction cups to the bed. When he does that, it unsucks the suction cup from the window and the bed starts to fall down with him on it!
Besides all of that, I would totally recommend purchasing this item for any cat owners! My cats lay on them everyday, majority of the day!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dingmans Ferry
Window width
Posted 01/26/2014
How wide should your windows be?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My Sebastian loves his window seat!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's taken him a bit to be comfy with it. The online ad pic shows a little white pillow in the seat. That does not come with the Sunny Seat. The material of the seat that comes with it, is more of a taffeta/nylon material. My Bashy likes a more flannel like material so I may make a cover to go over it. But he loves it! I may put a little vinegar on the cables to keep him from trying to chew those. :D He's a fat cat and this seems to hold his weight just fine too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My girlie loves this thing!

06/18/2013
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first it was a challenge getting her to stay in it, then we put a small blanket on top and tied a couple of toys on the supports and now she doesn't leave! We also had to start it off lower so that she would get used to jumping in it then we moved it higher later. Right now its hanging on my patio door and she doesn't mind us opening and closing the door while she's in it. The few times we have taken it down (so we can close the blinds when we go on vacation) she cries for us to put it back up. Definitely a good buy but you might have to be a bit patient at first. I mean wouldn't you proceed with caution your first time climbing into a hammock?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Puuuurrrrfect Window Seat/Bed

01/18/2014
By ,
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with this product.
It was easy to assemble and to apply to my sliding glass door.
My cat Xeno absolutely loves laying/sleeping on his window seat.
Xeno is about 15 lbs and the window seat holds him without a problem.
I added a black fur lined doughnut bed to it so it would be more comfortable.
Overall, great product and well worth the money! Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Great cat furniture!

03/07/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 five year old cats who are very accustomed to their current surroundings so it took them a few weeks to warm up to this window bed, but now they love it! We are going to add some type of padding or fleece (as shown in the product picture) because it seems like they're a little uncomfortable the way it is. I was a bit bothered by the fact that I couldn't shut my blinds on that window anymore, but I read a review on here that said they simply remove the PVC pipe and let it hang from the top suction cups underneath the blinds. We're definitely going to try this! Very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cats love this perch!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have more then one cat and sufficient window space consider getting more then one unit! My cats love this perch and when ones on it the other waits for his turn! It broke my heart so I have two!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cat spends most of her time on this bed!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves her window time, and since my fiancé and I both started working long day hours, the open window has become off limits to her for most of the day. The window bed isn't the best quality, but it is very sturdy. My cat actually chooses to lie in her bed and look out the window instead of sitting in the opened window when we're home! I would definitely recommend this to any working couple with cats.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My 4 cats Lovvvvvvvvve this thing!

10/21/2013
By ,
Port Huron, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this thing for several months now and have not had a single problem with it. Yes I put a small fleece blanket on it first and every night I slide the poles off of the bottom 2 suction cups and fold this upward and roll my bamboo blind down over it, then in the morning I slide it back on and one of my cats is always there waiting. I've been wanting to get another one for my other front window, I've had 2 cats in there quite often especially if the sun is shining, and it has held up great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cats love this!

03/07/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We placed a bird feeder right outside and my cats love this! One of my cats always hogs it! In the pic, there are two cats, brothers on the perch. My orange tabby is big and heavy so this is very sturdy. We have solar screens so the birds don't see the kitties watching!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

A blessing for indoor cats

04/16/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great! It took about 20 seconds for the cats to be arguing about who would get it first. They love it. I'f i had more windows, I'd get one for each. Thank you
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"
07/06/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other review that it came out of the box with a bad smell. After washing it, it was better but my 2 cats still never used it. Needless to say last week I was going to give up and take it off my window and as a last ditch effort to make it not a waste of money I put a blanket in it and now I cannot get either cat out of it! In fact I will be heading to the store tomorrow to get another one so my 2 cats no longer have to fight over who gets to use it. Highly recommended! I have a 9 pound and 22 pound cat and they both can sit in it with no worries. My suggestion: wash the cover and then put a blanket in it. It will be good to go and the cats love laying in the sun and watching the birds outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Amazingly secure!

07/10/2012
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This window bed was recommended to me by a relative, but I didn't try it for my cats until I saw how secure and strong it was, even with her huge overweight cat. (It claims to hold up to 50 lbs, and I think it would!) I tried hers out and our cats loved it so much, I ended up buying several. I love that it can be used in just about any window. As for an odor, mentioned in another review, PCV pipe is used in the construction, and that does have a distinctive smell; but I don't find it offensive, and neither do our cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Best purchase

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves to lay in the sun, so I thought I would try the sunny seat. It is advertised for cats but my dog is far under the 50 pound max so we have it a shot. We have had it for 3 months and it is our dogs favorite spot in the house. She spends the majority of her day snoozing in her sunny seat. The auction cups are very strong and have never come loose. We followed the directions and cleaned the window well before attaching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My cat adores her Sunny Seat

10/04/2013
By ,
Science Hill, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the sunny seat right after we adopted our cat as a retreat for her - to get up off the ground, away from everyone, and so she can see outside while we are away at work.
As other reviewers have mentioned, there was a strong smell on the fabric when I opened it. I sprayed it with some fabric freshener and hung it outside for a couple hours. The smell was gone. Initially I was skeptical about the suction cups, but I followed the directions, cleaned the glass, ensured I had double paned windows, and put it up. Our cat was well within the weigh limit, weighing only 9 pounds. We've had it up for three months now and haven't had any issues at all. Our cat loves her seat and spends a lot of time in it. Well worth $20. I have recommended it to several people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Surprisingly strong suction

01/30/2013
By ,
Washington state
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 cats for an old window in the dining room. It made me nervous pressing the suction cups into the old glass but surprisingly the cups held. I'm not sure I would want to take it off and reapply the cups often (in the case of moving to another window). Our house is very old and so is this particular pane of glass.
There is a smell. It's pretty gross, to be honest. I'm sure over time it would have dissipated. I put my cats on it and they didn't seem to mind the smell. Problem is, after about a week they had shown zero interest in the bed. My one cat would smell the wire suspensions and it seemed as though he was uneasy about its stability.
I took it back to the store. I think the design is very good. It would probably hold the weight of 2 good size cats. My cats were not interested in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

My Cat loves this product!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this product... Won't even go in her bed anymore....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Furniture Sunny Seat Window Cat Bed, 12" x 22"

Simple and works

08/03/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a week or so but my cat seems to look right at home in his new window seat ! He is a 17 lb guy and the window seat hasn't budged !! I like the look of it, simple !! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next