Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

These Dr. Scholl's Men's Sneakers are designed to keep you on your feet throughout the day. With the added contouring memory foam feature, these men's leather sneakers are designed for flexibility. Cushioning gel provides shock absorption, comfort and protection with every step. The oil-resistant technology on these shoes helps with moisture control. Designed for men with wide-width feet, these attractive Dave men's sneakers leave plenty of room for wearers and make a stylish addition to any man's shoe collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

Terrible

11/26/2012
By ,
Houston TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have worked on concrete my entire life never had a problem. I bought these shoes wore them one night at work and almost didnt make it through the night my feat hurt so bad. Don't buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

Will NEVER buy these shoes again!

06/13/2013
By ,
Kanas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these shoes 4 months ago because I am on my feet 70-80% of the time and need a good arch support. Within two months of wearing them, the heel peeled off the shoe! I took them back to the store with my box and receipt and was allowed an exchange. I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try again. I am now in month 2 and BOTH heels are coming off. The construction of the shoe is the poorest I've seen. I know I'm not spending a lot of money on these shoes, but I'd expect at least 6 months out of them. The style that they discontinued prior to this one would last me up to a year in some cases. This has caused me to lose confidence in Dr. Scholl and switch brands. I will NOT be buying these shoes again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

OK if they NEVER get wet!

06/17/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are no good if you work where they will get wet.
The sole separated from the upper and had to be glued back on (they are NOT stitched). The 'supposedly' leather upper separated into a thin leather-like skin covering on a cardboard-like upper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

So Comfortable!

09/12/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once you break this shoe in you will feel like you're walking around in bedroom slippers. And it looks great too! Perfect uniform shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

JUNK.

02/12/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work as a server. My shoes do not get very dirty, nor do they get wet... so there is no reason that BOTH pairs of Dr. Scholl's should have fallen apart. This pair the fake leather started cracking and coming apart from whatever ugly greyish material is underneath. First pair (didn't learn my lesson) the insoles wore apart and the gel part kept moving around in LESS THAN A MONTH.
There's no saving grace for Dr. Scholl's shoes anymore. However I will certainly stay with Tredsafe (15 years as a server, Tredsafe generally last about a year or longer).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfortable Shoe at a great price

09/20/2012
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this shoe. First pair of Dr. Scholl's and will be ordering more. The shoe is well made, extremely comfortable, and the price is right. Working third shift is very taxing on the body, let alone my feet. But with these shoes not the case. My feet don't hurt and their is enough room in the shoe, no tight feeling. Anyone who needs a wide width, try this shoe, I think you will be pleased as I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width

Very comfortable shoe with great traction

05/23/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in an automotive factory. This shoe is light weight and has the oil & slip resistant sole. The gel insert is very comfortable and I feel good after a 10 hour plus day. The laces need to be double knotted or your tie will come undone. I am going to buy this shoe again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Men's Dave Sneakers, Wide Width
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5