Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magnavox Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Magnavox Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Record media in high resolution with the Magnavox 320GB HDD DVR and DVD Recorder. This HDD DVR and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner lets you watch, forward, rewind or freeze live TV while recording. With a hard drive capacity of 320 GB, you can put an end to disorganized drawers of VHS tapes by selecting media to watch in-menu. Featuring 1080p up-conversion, the Magnavox HDD DVR DVD Recorder provides faithfully high definition recording of your favorite shows or movies. Unlike TiVo, there is no monthly subscription fee and it functions much like a VCR. With 4-way dubbing and Dolby Digital stream out, the Magnavox 320GB HDD DVR and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner will become an indispensible part of your TV-watching regimen. A DV-input allows you to connect the device to other electronics for storage so that you can keep recording your favorite shows. If you're looking for a smart digital recording solution, consider buying the Magnavox 320GB HDD DVR and DVD Recorder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(914 Reviews) 789
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
513
4 stars
262
3 stars
48
2 stars
27
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation89%810 out of 914reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
645 Questions | 2,160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
513
4 stars
262
3 stars
48
2 stars
27
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Too bad there's no "exceeds expectations" . . .

11/19/2012
By ,
NW Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
. . . for this machine surely does that - best thing since sliced bread. Magnavox has outdone themselves.
I copy a lot of movies off the air and was constantly running out of tape or disc space. This machine has obsoleted all my other gear. Still playing - and learning with it.
Cutting out commercials is a snap. I no longer have to transfer a movie to a PC to edit them out. I'm now looking into a device to transfer the hard disk files to an external hard drive and use it as my library. The only upgrade I can envision for this machine is to have a USB output to simplify transfers. It readily makes DVD copies but I'm trying to avoid discs altogether.
As per above, I have a Samsung DVD player that will accept movies from a USB, so I wouldn't even need discs. Get a 16 gig stick (they're dirt cheap now), a RCA/HDMI to USB converter, and stack up four or five high-quality 2-hour long movies - instead of four or five discs - a timesaver - plus it is nice and compact. You recoup your costs in no time.
Between the two of 'em, I'm in Nirvana.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Dock-and-Play?
Posted 11/20/2012
Someday, you might want to make your Mags a dock-and-play system with multiple external HDDs in a docking station, as described here:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/940657/magnavox-537-535-533-515-513-2160a-2160-2080-philips-3576-3575/30#user_HDDFarm
Load 100 movies on an external HDD and play them anywhere you have another Mag externalized with a docking station or with a SATA cable and single enclosure.
An index of info and help files is here (you only need to read and bookmark PAGE 1):
http://www.avsforum.com/t/940657/magnavox-515-513-2160a-2160-2080-philips-3576-3575#post_12244086
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 82 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Nice unit but doesn't use cable channel numbers.

07/24/2014
By ,
Gig Harbor.WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am using this recorder on a private digital cable network. It acquired all channels but uses the DTV main channel/sub channel numbers which are not available on our guide. This makes a translation required and is a bit of a chore. I haven't tried the DVD recorder but the hard drive is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB
10/27/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked everywhere for a DVR with a tuner. My house has a cable box in the living room but I wanted something for my bedroom. Perfect for a renter without adding extra cost to my landlord. Though it is from 2002, I was able to get assistance with set up from Magnavox. It arrived quickly from Walmart.com. No freestanding store had DVR's with built in tuners. I am more interested in recording from television networks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

works as advertised

10/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty simple to program and use, if you're familiar with how to program a VCR. It works just like that. Perfect for time-shifting your favorite TV shows. I wish it had better fast forward capabilities but other than that it's a good replacement for your old VHS recorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Not Pleased

02/14/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the 500gb unit and returned it. I then purchased the 350gb unit and returned it. Following the directions (for both) to the letter and following the easy to understand diagrams I was able to get everything set up with the exception of the digital clock. I set it for Pacific time and it would overnight jump ahead 1 hr and a few minutes (this is the 500gb). So set it back one hour and it did not jump ahead. Only way to record was to be there and press record and then stop record. Did record and sound was acceptable. When I opened the box for the 350gb the 2 plastic sealed batteries were corroded, rusty and wet. Put two of my own batteries in the remote and then tried the same with the 350gb unit and was unable to even set the digital clock to show on the front panel. Upon closer inspection I noticed dirt smudges and scratches and stains on the remote: obviously it had been sold, used and returned and then re-shipped to me. Both units were Magnavox and that surprised me as I purchased a stand-alone DVD player for $29 a couple of years ago and it always works perfectly. I will probably try a different brand of HDD-DVR-DVD player or may just go back to a DV player/VCR combo. At least this older technology is cooperative. Of course it all could be user/operator error...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Sounds like you got a defective one
Posted 02/26/2014
Don't know about the 500g one, but the second one sounds like it was defective. When I bought my first DVD recorder years ago, I spent many hours trying to get it to work right, even calling customer service a couple of times. I finally figured it was defective. Took it back & made sure they knew it was defective, & exchanged for another one. I got the 2nd one to work right off the bat. It happens. Don't know about the time on the 1st one. Could be defective, but it could also be something in the settings. Did you call customer service and check "troubleshooting" in the manual? There are also forums where such things are discussed. I have this machine but haven't connected it yet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 86 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Maganavox dvd recorder and hdd

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for watching tv programs at 2;00am otherwise I would not be able to watch tv
between 7pm and 12midnight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Great unit

10/05/2012
By ,
Yuma,Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was going to buy the VHS/DVD but thought I`d try this. It works great. Beats having to put a tape in or a disc. The flaws are customer support. We kept getting disconnected and they never called back even though they had my number. The remote doesn`t have some keys with the name of their function like stop-play-pause which is a pain. That`s why i gave it four stars. Just symbols The 320 GB has plenty for one person but I would recommend the 500 for a family. It has a great picture. Easy to use. It is well worth it. Read the questions /answers on here for tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Help files available!
Posted 10/06/2012
An index of help files and tips is here for everything, from setup to operation:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/940657/magnavox-515-513-2160a-2160-2080-philips-3576-3575#post_12244086
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 88 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Everything works as described

11/24/2012
By ,
Pharr, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My recorder was ordered Friday and arrived Tuesday (Free shipping) - Very happy. The recorder is performing very satisfactorily - everything works as described. Some reviews stated the manual has errors and is hard to understand. I found no errors so far, but it's good I am technical and have figured out everything so far by reading instructions and "playing" with the unit's controls. I have another DVD recorder & there are similarities, which helps. There are some features I would improve, but since this unit seems to be "the only game in town", I'm satisfied with the way it is. Dubbing from hard drive to DVD works great, also using the hard drive to "time shift TV viewing" and to pause live TV. I have been using this unit for a couple of weeks now, so cannot comment on long-term performance. Also, I never buy extended warranties, but since this is the only product of its kind, I DID buy the extended warranty for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Great Deal

11/27/2012
By ,
Valley Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use as a VCR. I use mine with comcast cable (no cable box) record all my favorite shows. skips through ads. Lots of featuures and when I play DVD it plays 1080i sharp clear picture with suround sound I use a DMI cable (recomended) hooked to my home theater. Very pleased I don't pay a monthly fee to use this great recorder. I'm very happy and I purchased it with $100 discount and free shipping. It takes a little while to learn all the great features. I don't think you will be disapointed if you use the player/recorder the way I use it. I don't know how it works with a cable box or a reg. antenna, or satalite dish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Katy, TX
Great Deal
Posted 07/14/2013
Since Comcast scrambles all its channels now an a tuner adapter is required as a minimum to access cable how can you record the channels you want? With my old Panasonic SH2 HD/DVD recorder I have to set the tuner adapter in advance to the proper channel and set the Panasonic to come on at the proper time to receive the Comcast scrambled tuner information for that Channel. It was some headache and I would not recommend going through that for anyone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 90 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Excellent Product

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth unit. One was repaired under warranty. They all function as advertised. I record every day on all units mostly on DVD and if I forget to put a disc in the machine it will record the program on hard drive and then dub it on to a DVD. This is the best feature!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

well made; good features; simple operation

07/31/2013
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATSC (HD) tuner works as good or better than my TV's and basic operation is simple enough, although a quick read of the manual is worth the effort. Seems well made and attractive enough; about the only negative I can think of is the lack of a program guide feature. Setup was pretty easy too. In my case, my TV only has a single HDMI port which is needed for my ROKU box. I suppose I could've shopped for an HDMI switch but I hooked it up using component video and was pleasantly surprised that there was no discernable difference in picture quality compared to using an HDMI connection. Composite video is also supported but that should be a last resort.
I bought this to replace a DVD recorder. saved a few bucks by buying the 320Gb hard drive model, which I believe is good for 60+ hrs of HD recording. More than enough for my purposes though; if I want to archive something I'll just burn it to a DVD. Great alternative to Tivo for those of us who don't need or want cable. All in all, I couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB
12/04/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very powerful machine. I can easily record my home videos over to the Hard Disc Drive (HDD), perform some basic editing (start-finish breaks, divide into chapters, add titles, etc.) and then dub them onto a DVD. This is much easier than my old method of recording straight from VHS to DVD.
Some cool features: (1) The digital TV tuner is great. Whenever the unit is on it is recording the TV signal off the air so you never wish you had planned ahead to record something because you are already recording whatever you are watching. Always. (2) It will start recording using the timer even when you are watching TV. The unit does not have to be switched off to start timer recording. (3) If you set it up properly (using High Speed dubbing), you can watch TV while the unit is dubbing from HDD to DVD, an operation than can take several hours. (4) It is simple to edit out commercials and to divide the programs into separate titles on the HDD. (5) The remote control is nicely shaped and the buttons are logically laid out. This is important because everything is done on the remote. (6) All the recording features work well. The DVD's are compatible with other DVD players. It succeeds in all the recording basics.
In the minus column: (1) The manual tells you everything you want to know about operating the unit but teaches you the needed skills out of sequence. Therefore, you must read the entire manual to learn how to get your home videos from old VHS tapes, edit them, and then dub them onto new DVD's. (2) Capturing the automatic off-the-air TV recording onto "permanent" HDD requires careful execution of the proper commands. You will learn not to push the Stop button too many times until you have queued-up your program because pushing Stop once marks the end the recording and pushing Stop twice erases the old recording and starts a new recording. If you hadn't properly queued your program, the portion you want will be erased, gone in an instant. Practice this feature before trying it on a program you care about. (3) The huge HDD (1TB) is large enough to retain hundreds of hours of programs but the file structure does not allow you to organize these many recordings into a manageable folders. Each recording is a separate title and only six titles can be displayed at a time on the title menu screen. Getting to recording number 50 out of 100 requires you to step through the programs one at a time using the arrow buttons many times over the course of several minutes. (4) The remote is not a universal remote and cannot control your TV volume.
This is my fourth DVD Recorder (one Magnavox and two Panasonics). I like it better than all of the others. This is the machine you need if you have a large collection of old VHS tapes and need to transfer them to DVD's while doing some simple editing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Good Product

11/02/2013
By ,
Roland, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This my second Magnavox DVR, since my first one froze up after a short cucuit in the house. Since the previous DVR was out of warranty, I ordered a second one to replace it. This DVR is just right to time shift programming. It's easy to program and play back. The quality of the picture and sound is just as good as the original broadcast. I rarely make DVDs from the recording, when I did the directions were fairly intuitive. The cost is about $330, but there are no other fees or contracts to worry about. If this unit works in your system, I think it's a pretty good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Your 1st unit is till A-OK....
Posted 11/04/2013
Revive your 1st unit with a Soft Reset, as described in this help file... copy link text and paste in your browser's address bar:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/940657/magnavox-537-535-533-515-513-2160a-2160-2080-philips-3576-3575/3000#user_Replug
Other info and help files here:
http://www.avsforum.com/t/940657/magnavox-537-535-533-515-513-2160a-2160-2080-philips-3576-3575#post_12244086
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 94 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

The HDD recorder...my Tivo replacement

10/07/2012
By ,
Brea, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this recorder for a month and I love it. It seems everything has a monthly fee now days and I hate that, so I bought this HDD recorder. I record TV shows to the HDD recorder using a standard over-the-air antenna and it works great. No cable or satellite for me. Now I record all my favorite shows for free, and build my own archive on the 320GB hard disk, for free. I used to record to CD, but had to remove shows or change the CD after about 10 shows, and that got to be a hassle. Well, no more with the HDD. I think this is a great value since it also has a DVD recorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Great HDD/DVD Recorder

10/11/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have 3 Magnavox HDD & DVD Recorders (a 160GB HD, a 500GB HD, and this 320GB HD) and I am totally pleased with every one of them. Setup and recording are a snap, and picture quality is fantastic on all speeds down to LP. Below that, the picture can get a little grainy. I have all three set up in the same location, which can be a problem since the each remote control will also control all 3 units. I found a good hint online that solves this problem. Use one of those old, black plastic VCR boxes; cut them so that you can place one end under the unit above and the rest of the box will hang down and cover the front of the one below it. Don't make them too wide or they'll prevent your DVD tray from opening. Several others have posted fantastic technical information reviews, so I won't duplicate their very detailed and accurate posts. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Help files are here:
Posted 10/14/2012
http://www.avsforum.com/t/940657/magnavox-515-513-2160a-2160-2080-philips-3576-3575#post_12244086
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 96 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Great DVR.

12/09/2012
By ,
Birmingham
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great DVR. Like mine so much I'm going to get one for my parents for Christmas. I like that functions range from simple to complex. On its most basic level, you can use it just like an old VCR. Enter some basic info (channel, start time, end time) and it will work like a VCR - except recording to the hard drive or a DVD instead of a VCR tape.
On the more complex side, this device can do a lot more than an ordinary VCR. I'm still learning all the functions. Just started to use editting functions to trim recordings and to remove commericals - a little tedious but not hard. Also, every time you turn the device on to watch a show, it automatically starts a temporary recording of what you are watching, this allows you to pause and rewind "live" tv. Then if you wish you can make a permanent recording from the temporary recording. Had to read the manual to figure this one out.
I've only had mine for three weeks so I can't comment on durability. But so far I'm loving recording TV without paying a TIVO subscription fee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

A DVR for ordinary people

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed to replace my old VHS recorder that I had to use a converter to use. Recording from my DirecTV and streaming movies from my Roku works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Unable to record

01/12/2014
By ,
SLC, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have made over a dozen phone calls to Magnavox Support and haven't got the problem of the unit not being able to record. I may return recorder tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Fantastic!

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Very pleased with almost everything, just a little trouble picking up the local cbs station, but had that b4 and hoped this unit could have helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Magnavox HDD, DVR, and DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner, 320GB

Exactly what I've been looking for

10/25/2012
By ,
Sun City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent the last few years looking for a DVR that doesn't require a subscription to any provider. Until I found this unit my 1996 VCR limped along while I held out for a new unit (with a built in tuner) I could use the same way. Finally Magnavox came through. So far I am thrilled with my purchase. It has features I may never use but it was easy to set up and learn to use for my simple purposes. So much better than the VCR ever was, because the hard drive can hold way more recordings and allows many many more recording settings. Important for me to make this purchase was a review for the unit by some guy who really understood the features and described them well. Otherwise, I might not have realized this unit was for me. I thought about getting the higher memory (I got the 320) but for my purposes this is just what I need. Thank you Walmart and Magnavox!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 790 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  40 Next