Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for White Cloud White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

White Cloud White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Premium quality at an affordable price--that's why White Cloud Soft And Thick Bath Tissue is the smart alternative for bath tissue. Some national bath tissue brands believe they need a high price to be considered "premium." White Cloud thinks a little differently. White Cloud high-quality, two-ply bath tissue has all the softness you expect from a premium brand but without the premium price. Why would you pay any more? Your comfort always comes first with White Cloud. Premium quality at an affordable price--that's why White Cloud Soft And Thick Bath Tissue is the smart alternative for bath tissue. Some national bath tissue brands believe they need a high price to be considered "premium." White Cloud thinks a little differently. White Cloud high-quality, two-ply bath tissue has all the softness you expect from a premium brand but without the premium price. Why would you pay any more? Your comfort always comes first with White Cloud.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation56%10 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Not as expected

12/18/2012
By ,
tunesareus
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product itself is soft and sturdy, but there isn't enough of it for the money. The "12 regular = 24 double rolls" banner on the package seems like you're getting 12 double rolls. These seem more like single rolls, which makes them not a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Too thin, not good value..

06/06/2013
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was buying this product 2 months ago, but saw that it had changed both in price and in quality - it costs more, and promises to be thicker, but in fact it was of a poorer quality and thinner. i won't be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Width of roll shrunk

12/26/2013
By ,
Laguna Woods CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The width of the roll is 3.9 inches. I was looking for a replacement for another top brand toilet paper that shrunk its width a couple of months ago. Unfortunately White Cloud seems to have followed suit.
When I read the specifications for White Cloud I thought I was getting the old 4+ width. Not so. Won't buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
03/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this when I was running low on funds but needed some toilet paper that could last the next week until pay day. I must say that this is quite softer than most toilet paper but it wasn't as strong and absorbent as the others. Plus, I had to use so much just to not experience "break-through." One roll only lasted for a day and sometimes I had to change two rolls the same day so I don't think I would be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Pleasantly surprised...

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were trying to find an inexpensive tp, but for obvious reasons, it had to meet certain expectations. This was exactly that! Thick, absorbent, and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
03/25/2013
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected more after reading Consumer Report on this bath tissue for best value. A roll of this tissue runs out pretty quickly than Scott Extra Soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WI
Not The Product Consumer Reports Mentioned
Posted 09/06/2013
If I'm not mistaken, this is not the toilet tissue Consumer Reports mentioned and recommended. It was the White Cloud triple thick tissue...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
08/12/2012
By ,
seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and soft, what more could you ask for...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

The best for septic and old sewer lines.

09/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a long straight sewer line, that tends to get clogged (lots of kids and their friends, etc.)
This is the BEST paper, in that it breaks down quickly and completely.
My clogging issues have all but vanished since I switched to this paper several months ago.
I used to use Kirkland's (Costco) toilet paper for years, but then they switched manufacturers or something, and suddenly I had nothing but problems. A bit of internet research led me to White Cloud, and I'm glad I found it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Good Toilet paper

01/28/2014
By ,
Monmouth, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for the best combination of low price and high quality. Consumer Reports said this TP is the best over all. It is soft, absorbent and the price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
05/14/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"White Cloud Soft and Thick" tried for 1st time. Product has no strength.
"White Cloud 3 Ply Ultra (Ultra Soft and Thick)" is far better overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
10/29/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good pproduct. I have received complimentary remarks from guests.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mid Ohio. USA!
i must be doing something wrong!
Posted 04/21/2014
I have never had a dinner guest comment on my powder room toilet tissue!-- my dry pot roast--yes, my too lumpy potatoes- yes, my over salty green beans--yes, but my toilet tissue choice never comes up at the table. maybe I should cook and serve some and see what they say. couldn't resist. lol thebear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Great tissue for everyone.

06/16/2013
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy Charmin tissue so I bought this Great Value thinking it couldn't possibly be as good. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! Once finishing the other tissue, I started the new White Cloud already thinking it was a mistake. It wasn't at all! White Cloud is just as soft and strong as the other brand. My husband couldn't tell the difference either. We're switching over to White Cloud permanently because of the quality is just as good as the other brand, and is less expensive as well. Another winner Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count

Not as good as Cottonelle for a Bidet

04/22/2014
By ,
Canton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does not handle real wet as well as Cottonelle. Otherwise, a good usable toilet paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
01/05/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this TP and Paper Towels. Items were put in a box to small for the items, but were smashed flat to get the box to close. Now, none of the rolls will roll as their inner core tube is smashed flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
tp great - walmart shipping stinks
Posted 04/01/2013
tp is best on the market - walmart shipping is awful but u can only get this brand there :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
02/07/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tissue is only sold at walmart...and has the Consumers Report for the best at any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WI
This Isn't the Tissue CR recommends!
Posted 09/06/2013
CR recommends the White Cloud 3-ply tissues--not these.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Cloud Soft and Thick Bath Tissue 12 count
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5