Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brahma Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

With topstitch accents and smooth leather upper, these Brahma men's Kyle II work shoes are timeless. They're classic silhouette and smart details make them easy to pair with pants and jeans, alternating between a casual look to a more refined one. All in the same shoe!
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

hit and miss quality

12/16/2012
By ,
Escondido, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
had 2 pairs go a fair distance 4months) and then my last pair fell apart at 3months. Wondering whether to take a chance again. I work hard with my boots and need decent reliabilty. 2 for 3 so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

Best boot for the money

11/12/2013
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off let me say I never write reviews, but I feel I owe it to these boots. I have been wearing these since 2007. And I just bought my fifth pair. I am a tile installer and I am very hard on my boots. I constantly drag the toe of these boots since I am on the floor a lot and they hold up surprisingly well. I kick tiles and mix concrete in these. I can not wear steel toe boots since they dig into my foot, are really heavy and are just plain uncomfortable. The soles of the kyle boot are soft like a gym shoe and the boots are light weight and surprising tough for a non steel toe boot that costs $19.99. Not only that they are a great looking boot until you cover them in concrete! Lately I've been having a hard time finding these on line or at my local store. I hope and pray they do not discontinue making these boots. Right now I am looking to stock up because they are vanishing? What's up Walmart? No one has an answer weather they will or will not still stock these. Buy these
Trust me there is nothing better in the universe at this price. BTW they do run a little big I normally wear a 12 and I get a size smaller and they break in nicely. TREATS!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+17points
Review 3 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

Very nice shoe

05/12/2013
By ,
Sandy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable shoe ..... a little warm at times but well made and comfortable...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

Great buy!

11/02/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses these boots for work. He does siding work and is up on ladders all day. He absolutely loves these shoes. They are comfortable and very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

Great for work

05/17/2013
By ,
Lindstrom, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend is a roofer and I have never seen him really buy the same shoe twice, there is always something wrong with them. He swears these are the best he has had and will drive almost an hour (which is more than twice as far as our closest Walmart) to get these shoes. So that must say a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

Very good looking shoe.

06/02/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this same shoe 3 years ago very comfortable on concrete floors and durable. Been looking and finally found exclusively at Walmart. I will buy them again. Try them, you'll like them too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

Comfortable but short lifespan

06/14/2013
By ,
Imperial county
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this shoe twice on a budget. Very comfortable but after 3 to 4 months they usually start to get lopsided and tear. The sole wears out really fast. But it could be because I work as a janitor and I'm moving around constantly, kicking desks and chairs out of the way, spilling water or cleaning solution on them or stepping in water. I'm very hard on my shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes
01/31/2013
By ,
Watkinsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very pleased that you've continued to stock this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes
02/26/2013
By ,
Riverton, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great shoes iff in ever get broken in...hurts heals and wearing out new socks..blisters on feet...ouch!!..Oh! well!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 10 for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes

better than I expected

01/12/2014
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes were so inexpensive that I didn't expect much from them. But they seem to be wearing well and I wear them on my health walks. They fit good and I like that even though the size is simply 11 wide, and I would always get 11 EEE in the old days, they don’t chafe my feet and there is no pain from them at all. Only flaw is that the outside layer is an extremely thin laminate that has already scuffed above the toe. But, no biggy as I wear them every day and really like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma Men's Kyle Work Shoes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5