Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Toshiba Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Enjoy movies in surround sound with the Toshiba SD3300 DVD Player. It features Dolby digital DTS surround sound for an enhanced audio experience. The versatile Toshiba progressive scan DVD player is compatible with a range of disc formats. It allows you to play your entire entertainment collection on one device. This Dolby digital DVD player plays DVD-R, DVD-RW, DVD+R, DVD+RW, VCD, SVCD, CD-R and CD-RW discs. It features JPEG photo playback, slow motion mode, screen saver, colorstream pro component video output, multi-camera angle select and multi-subtitle select options. This DVD player with DTS has a slim design with a gloss black face.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Good dvd player can be unlocked

08/18/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this dvd player after I Googled a lot of the cheaper models to see if they can be unlocked, and no all the other ones could not. This one was $41.00 after taxes and can be unlocked. Feels kinda cheap compared to my old Insignia that broke after 4 years :( but so far absolutely no problems with this player in its class (under $50 class). Picture is good loads all my dvds without a problem and a simple code to unlock and play my australian movies without having to keep putting in the code to switch from American to Australian.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Great for the price!

07/15/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My needs were simple: a DVD player to use just for exercise DVDs in basement. It is easy to set up, takes up little room, and comes with a remote. Price was cheaper than the one I bought many years ago. Lastly, it arrived at Walmart for pickup much earlier than promised. Pickup desk was right inside the door of store making it very convenient, and clerk was very pleasant. All around good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player
07/24/2013
By ,
plant city, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plug it in and go. that simple. connect 2 audio cables, 1 video cable and you can watch whatever you choose to play. SIMPLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Works great!

08/07/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DVD Player for the name Toshiba & price. It was only $29 dollars but honestly it could have sold for much more! I watch my DVDs daily on this machine & the picture, instructions, etc. are user friendly, very user friendly! Very easy to install, one connection from DVD player to TV, it's that easy! I've bought another one for the TV upstairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

A little disappointed for a Toshiba

12/11/2013
By ,
Auburndale, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old Apex DVD player that was no longer working. It was well packaged and easy to setup. However, the first time I tried to put a DVD into it the door would not close. I took the DVD out thinking that I did not have it positioned correctly. Several more attempts were unsuccessful and I determined that the track was not aligned properly. I was able to put the track back in place, but the poor design of the product makes it likely that it will occur again due to the track not being supported properly. It seems to play DVDs fine once I fixed the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

They Left Out A Few Minor Details

08/25/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this DVD Player because of the good reviews. The one I received has problems playing back DVDs recorded on my old Panasonic recorder but seems to play back discs recorded on my newer Pioneer just fine. What really bugs me is that if I'm in the middle of a movie and turn off the player it forgets where I left off and I have to start over! If I leave it on it shuts itself off after a while. On some discs that I recorded it goes to the menu and on others it begins playing the first item on the menu. I could not find a way to turn off this feature. Annoying. I gave it two stars because it is better than no DVD player. At least the buttons on the remote are easier to identify than on my old GPX player. I will be returning it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

So far so good

12/17/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was simple to set up, has worked perfectly so far (we've only had it for a week) and if something should go wrong... the 2yr warranty from Walmart was a whole $5. The best part is my kids can use it easily with no stress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player
09/15/2013
By ,
Meadowbrook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was hesitant to purchase from Wal-Mart, but after this experience I will definitely purchase more. This DVD player came right on time and it meet all my expectations. It played very well and was simple to set-up. Would recommend this product to those looking for an inexpensive easy to operate DVD player.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

great deal

12/18/2013
By ,
Perris,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Worth it. Very sensitive.

12/11/2013
By ,
Hammond, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great DVD player and very easy to setup. It is very sensitive to movement and dust. Unless you use a lens cleaner every few days it will say "bad disc" and refuse to play the DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player
08/10/2013
By ,
Hill, New Hamphire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product . . . Great price . . . Arrived quickly. This plays all my DVD's without exception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

It played one if every five discs

09/14/2013
By ,
Pocatello, Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took forever to load and was extremely finicky. Would not play discs that our other DVD player had no problem with. We have children and our DVDs are not perfect. But, other players don't seem to have a problem with them. We returned this product to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

DVD player stopped working after a few months

08/31/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not purchase a warranty because cost was low. Tried to get manufactuer to repair it because it is less than a year old and all numbers for repair are disconnected. I guess that is a good sign, I am the only one who needs repairs. It is true you get what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Great player and easy to use

12/29/2013
By ,
Dundee,Scotland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife Linda as a Christmas present. She really likes it being able to watch videos and see photo's on photo dvd's too. She found it easy to set up and to use and the fact that you can use it for music cd's is also a plus as her cd player was on it's last legs. My wife lives in USA and I live in Scotland so all info I give is on hearing what she says about dvd player. Linda is not the most technical of people but she got this up and running on her own so easy to use definitely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

you get what you pay for

01/13/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I find that when the DVD player is working that it's loud. The tray is very flimbsy and must be used with extra care.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

nice DVD...

10/25/2013
By ,
Martinsburg , WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product DVD seems to be working just fine....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Good DVD Player

01/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This DVD Player is rather slow compared to others that I have used in the past. It takes several seconds to respond to commands. Other than this, it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

Meets my expectations, good DVD player.

08/17/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second order for a DVD player...My first one did not play...So, I ordered a refurbished one...I figured that at least someone had fixed this one and checked it out to play...It played great right out of the box...I like the large remote and the large manual..I also like the hdmi cable and the upgrading to 1080p sharpness...Very happy with this one...I don't think that these machines last very long, so I also bought Walmart's warranty, so I may get at least three years out of this one...Good price and good machine...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player
09/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $30.00 you cant go wrong. Very easy to order on line and delivered before the date they gave me. I have had no issues with the dvd player as of yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toshiba SD3300 Progressive Scan DVD Player

It works greats.

12/13/2013
By ,
Clermont, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next