Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

George George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

These George men's half elastic twill pants are a great choice for work and casual outings. Easy to pair with a button up shirt and sweater, you can easily make the most of this pair. Practical and comfortable these pants are a classic staple in any guy's closet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%187 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

George Pants

12/24/2012
By ,
Chicago,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase.The pants fit nicely,look nice,and washed and dried well.
I was able to get them out of the dryer quickly and eliminated the ironing process,which
is a joy.The price was a surprise and the speedy delivery topped the cake.I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Not for me, I returned them after trying them on

10/31/2012
By ,
Clinton, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had some pants from Walmart before that had a couple of elastic bands sew into the sides and were quite comfortable. The elastic on these pants runs all accros the back. Your belt will not hide the gathering, and the full back elastic was very uncomfortable to me. The fit was fine, my normal size fit, they were simply too uncomfortable with all that elastic on the back. Not to mention the gathering on the back that a belt won't cover. It's like a man wearing pregnacy pants. I returned them right away and picked up a pair off the rack without elastic. For some reason I could not find the pair I got off the rack at Walmart, the night I was shopping online. I wish they still had the pants with the elastic on just the sides. They were really comfy and the elastic was not easy to detect with or without a belt. FYI: I give so much detail in my reviews, I'm starting to think Walmart need to hire me as a consultant! Make me an offer Walmart reviewers....? I could use a second job!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

How can ANYONE find fault with these pants?

05/10/2013
By ,
Lakewood CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's astonishing how some of the reviewers find fauolt with this item. First of all, ket;s keep in mind that these pants cost LESS THAN $10 a pair! Where on earth can you find nicely-tailored and thoughtfully-constructed pants for that price OTHER THAN AT WALMART! Beyond the extraordinarily reasonable price point, the pants are well-made, with a half-elastic waist band across the back WHICH DOES NOT BUNCH UP NOR DOES IT "GATHER" when using a belt (for which there are loops across the elastic portion as well !).
The material is soft but looks and wears almost like an office-wear trouser.
I'm telling you - it's an absolute BARGAIN at twice the price, and take it from someone who has shopped virtually everywhere and purchased and owned and worn expensive clothes for many years. This item is a total value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

actually Comfortable Dress Pants

03/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i can not say anything bad about these pants. Wash after wash the pants hold up. I hang dry them.i have several pairs well over a year and they still look good. I wear these to,work where I stand and move around a lot. I can not even tell I am wearing dress pats. The hidden elastic waist is great. Adds that little extra room which I like. I do not like wearing even remotely tight pants. These fit me just right to my liking. I wear them at my hips like most guys do. However I have to buy a size smaller in them due to the elastic waist which adds some room. Several wears between washes and the waist gets a little bigger. The size I usually wear is just a tad too big.you just can not go wrong with these they are cheap and fit well. You even have extra room in them if you gain weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

What do you mean "OUT OF STOCK!"? Make more!!

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants! Great price! We need them. I don't get it? Make more! Whats the hold up?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Comfy pants at a great price!

04/01/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my husband since he's going through a little bit of weight change. (Honestly, I was being cheap because I didn't want to have to buy expensive pants just to have to replace them every month he loses weight!) I originally purchased one pair from the store, and he liked them (i.e. they fit well, etc.). I found this twin pack online for even LESS than in the store, and had to jump at it. I mean, 2 pairs of pants for less than 20 bucks? Where else are you going to find that kind of deal? Anyway, they're not the most stylish pants, but they serve the purpose of everyday/casual work needs. My recommendation is to go one size smaller than you normally wear; since these are half elastic, you get a little more room than a regular pair of slacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great Work Pants

12/06/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three pair about a month ago and liked them so much I ordered four more! They are comfortable, allow for easy bending and kneeling, have quality elastic, wash well, are wrinkle free (if one takes them out of the dryer when the cycle ends) and come with a price that can't be beat! Great product- Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great fit.

01/06/2013
By ,
Ellenwood, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great! Bought them for my spouse and would love to purchase more for him, but my local stores don't have them and now the website does not have them in the size needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Ok, for the price!

09/02/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These George half elastic pants were a little baggy and a little long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Very pleased

11/24/2013
By ,
Manchester, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an answer to prayer that Walmart carries these slacks. I have a special son who needs to wear the elastic waist and these fit perfectly. It is a good quality at a great price and you can't bet that. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great Comfortable Pants

04/14/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the elastic in the back it gives you a very slim and neat looking appearance. Makes a man look and feel a lot more shapelier than he might really be. Perfect for men with a larger stomach that want to look slimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants
10/29/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pants. I wear them as part of my uniform, they r so comfortable and I'm a women with lots of back side and a muffin top and they fit so well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

THESE GEORGE PANTS SUFFICE...BUT COULD BE BETTER!

07/22/2014
By ,
U.S.A.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The offer of two pairs of "George Men's Half-Elastic Twill" pants at such an incredibly low price, under twenty dollars for both, had certainly made ordering worth a chance. The simple fact that these pants are manufactured of cool materials, make these ideal for summertime use. The principal, and most obvious personal issue, is that the waist sizing had been available only two inches larger than that which I actually currently need. However, I can see this as manageable and becoming just a rather slight issue. Additional issues include the facts that shipping took noticeably longer than anticipated; and, besides, the quality is very close to what one would generally anticipate at such a low price range. Surprisingly, the zipper is constructed of an old-fashioned type of metal, which is somewhat weighty in consideration of the light-weight material, and likely would easily rust when washed, and I've not seen this type of cheap metal zipper used on clothing since many decades ago. All in all, though, the overall quality of material and styling is quite sufficient and these pants are a worthwhile bargain for casual to semi-casual usage, especially during the summer season, but that is only at this considerably discounted price. I surely hope my perspective proves helpful to other customers. So, if these do seem good enough for your purposes, I would definitely recommend these "George" pants to those fellow customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

good cheap pant

10/09/2012
By ,
vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought I would give these a shot since I thought they would be comfortable...they do have the elastic back... but a belt hides that.... they are thin and on the cheaper side but they are also like 10 dollars... so you cant expect the best pant... overall i am happy with the pants good for a cheaper basic semi casual work pant...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great pants for the price

11/03/2013
By ,
Pine City, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought they were grampa pants with the Elastic and would not buy them for years, but I found a clearanced pair at my local Walmart for like $5 and bought them on the spot. Now I love wearing them to work where I spend almost eight hours at the desk. Couldn't be more happy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Very comfortable

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pents I used before and are very comfi. I wish if they can have more colors especially navy blue and air force blue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Expanding waist solver

04/04/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are between a 38 and 40 waist the elastc stretch sure helps. Makes for a confortable fit. The quality seems excellent and I am glad to have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Can't go wrong for the price

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had these for a week or so now, so it's too early to speak to long-term durability, but they won't have to last that long to make it worth the price. They look fine and are quite comfortable. As others have mentioned, the elastic is not really that noticeable when wearing a belt (as many of us do when wearing such pants to work), and it adds tremendously to the comfort level.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Assited Living

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for my 92 yr old Father. They wash well and are EZ to get on.
Just need a few more colors and sizes and we would be set.
Will order more!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Comfortable, nice looking pants

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my teenage son, and they are nice looking pants that fit well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next