Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

George George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

These George men's half elastic twill pants are a great choice for work and casual outings. Easy to pair with a button up shirt and sweater, you can easily make the most of this pair. Practical and comfortable these pants are a classic staple in any guy's closet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%170 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

George Pants

12/24/2012
By ,
Chicago,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase.The pants fit nicely,look nice,and washed and dried well.
I was able to get them out of the dryer quickly and eliminated the ironing process,which
is a joy.The price was a surprise and the speedy delivery topped the cake.I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Not for me, I returned them after trying them on

10/31/2012
By ,
Clinton, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had some pants from Walmart before that had a couple of elastic bands sew into the sides and were quite comfortable. The elastic on these pants runs all accros the back. Your belt will not hide the gathering, and the full back elastic was very uncomfortable to me. The fit was fine, my normal size fit, they were simply too uncomfortable with all that elastic on the back. Not to mention the gathering on the back that a belt won't cover. It's like a man wearing pregnacy pants. I returned them right away and picked up a pair off the rack without elastic. For some reason I could not find the pair I got off the rack at Walmart, the night I was shopping online. I wish they still had the pants with the elastic on just the sides. They were really comfy and the elastic was not easy to detect with or without a belt. FYI: I give so much detail in my reviews, I'm starting to think Walmart need to hire me as a consultant! Make me an offer Walmart reviewers....? I could use a second job!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

THESE GEORGE PANTS SUFFICE...BUT COULD BE BETTER!

07/22/2014
By ,
U.S.A.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The offer of two pairs of "George Men's Half-Elastic Twill" pants at such an incredibly low price, under twenty dollars for both, had certainly made ordering worth a chance. The simple fact that these pants are manufactured of cool materials, make these ideal for summertime use. The principal, and most obvious personal issue, is that the waist sizing had been available only two inches larger than that which I actually currently need. However, I can see this as manageable and becoming just a rather slight issue. Additional issues include the facts that shipping took noticeably longer than anticipated; and, besides, the quality is very close to what one would generally anticipate at such a low price range. Surprisingly, the zipper is constructed of an old-fashioned type of metal, which is somewhat weighty in consideration of the light-weight material, and likely would easily rust when washed, and I've not seen this type of cheap metal zipper used on clothing since many decades ago. All in all, though, the overall quality of material and styling is quite sufficient and these pants are a worthwhile bargain for casual to semi-casual usage, especially during the summer season, but that is only at this considerably discounted price. I surely hope my perspective proves helpful to other customers. So, if these do seem good enough for your purposes, I would definitely recommend these "George" pants to those fellow customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

How can ANYONE find fault with these pants?

05/10/2013
By ,
Lakewood CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's astonishing how some of the reviewers find fauolt with this item. First of all, ket;s keep in mind that these pants cost LESS THAN $10 a pair! Where on earth can you find nicely-tailored and thoughtfully-constructed pants for that price OTHER THAN AT WALMART! Beyond the extraordinarily reasonable price point, the pants are well-made, with a half-elastic waist band across the back WHICH DOES NOT BUNCH UP NOR DOES IT "GATHER" when using a belt (for which there are loops across the elastic portion as well !).
The material is soft but looks and wears almost like an office-wear trouser.
I'm telling you - it's an absolute BARGAIN at twice the price, and take it from someone who has shopped virtually everywhere and purchased and owned and worn expensive clothes for many years. This item is a total value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Comfy pants at a great price!

04/01/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my husband since he's going through a little bit of weight change. (Honestly, I was being cheap because I didn't want to have to buy expensive pants just to have to replace them every month he loses weight!) I originally purchased one pair from the store, and he liked them (i.e. they fit well, etc.). I found this twin pack online for even LESS than in the store, and had to jump at it. I mean, 2 pairs of pants for less than 20 bucks? Where else are you going to find that kind of deal? Anyway, they're not the most stylish pants, but they serve the purpose of everyday/casual work needs. My recommendation is to go one size smaller than you normally wear; since these are half elastic, you get a little more room than a regular pair of slacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

They fit really well

06/18/2014
By ,
wellington, co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only down side is that navy blue was not available, otherwise they are great. finally a one size fits when I'm summer weight and when I'm winter weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great Comfortable Pants

04/14/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the elastic in the back it gives you a very slim and neat looking appearance. Makes a man look and feel a lot more shapelier than he might really be. Perfect for men with a larger stomach that want to look slimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

very pleased with this purchase !Great fit & value

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants- good fit and fashionable look. Great value !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great Value!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat them for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Expanding waist solver

04/04/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are between a 38 and 40 waist the elastc stretch sure helps. Makes for a confortable fit. The quality seems excellent and I am glad to have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great looking and low maintenance

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my college aged son. He needed business casual wear for his job but does not iron and wearing chinos was looking messy. They fit great and look great wash after wash. I still cannot get over the price. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

great bargin and very inexpensive

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the pants fit well and re well made for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Good quality and great price!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wanting to get a lighter weight fabric but these are great quality and I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great Work Pants

12/06/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three pair about a month ago and liked them so much I ordered four more! They are comfortable, allow for easy bending and kneeling, have quality elastic, wash well, are wrinkle free (if one takes them out of the dryer when the cycle ends) and come with a price that can't be beat! Great product- Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Nice pants!

06/22/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband says these are the most comfortable pants ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Great pants.

06/21/2014
By ,
Satsuma, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved these pants. He is getting older now and loves there comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Ok, for the price!

09/02/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These George half elastic pants were a little baggy and a little long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Very pleased

11/24/2013
By ,
Manchester, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an answer to prayer that Walmart carries these slacks. I have a special son who needs to wear the elastic waist and these fit perfectly. It is a good quality at a great price and you can't bet that. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Love them

06/12/2014
By ,
Killeen,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go my pants n boy do I love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Men's Half Elastic Twill Pants

Good value for price

06/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Must try to confirm fit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next