Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barbie Collector Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Barbie Collector Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Paying tribute to Katniss Everdeen, the reluctant heroine of The Hunger Games, Barbie Collector introduces: the Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll. This Hunger Games Barbie doll depicts the strong and ever-resourceful heroine as she enters the arena to defend herself in a brutal government sponsored game that she has entered after volunteering to take her younger sister's place. She wears a black hooded jacket with orange trim, a black t-shirt, army green cargo pants and utilitarian brown boots. On her shoulder, she totes her trusted bow and arrow and of course, proudly wears her mockingjay pin on her lapel to symbolize freedom. Her hair is fastened into her signature, loose braid. This Barbie Collector doll is sure to leave both The Hunger Games fans and Barbie collectors hungry for more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Katniss Barbie Doll

09/02/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Katniss doll as soon as I heard about her and I must say, she's lovely.
Her clothing is exceptional and looks just like the outfit she wore in the film.
And of course, Katniss also has her side braid! I hope Mattel will continue to make dolls from this series in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll
08/19/2012
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just picked this up from walmart...i ordered it online.....the hunger games katniss barbie doll is very detailed....clothes and the bow and arrows,all straight from the movie...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Katniss is a strong, Pretty, Brave girl
Posted 08/23/2012
I think 9-13 year-olds would like this :)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Katniss Hunger Games Dolls Are Fantastic

09/03/2012
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two Katniss Hunger Games dolls for my granddaughters for Christmas. I had never used the option of ordering online and picking up at the store. It was easy, fast and I saved money -- and the dolls were very well package and undamanged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

One of the best!

09/05/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattel's been hit or miss as far as Pop Culture and celebrity dolls but Katniss is a bullseye!
Great likeness, apparel and display packaging except for two rather large air holes (that would easily let dust/bugs in- I taped them over).
The mockingjay pin is a bit cheap looking but overall Hunger Games fans/collectors should be very pleased with this doll.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Great doll if you keep her in the box!

10/14/2012
By ,
Park Hills, Mo.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I collect Barbie dolls...and keep alot in the boxes on display, but some I give to friends and family for their children....I was told by my friend, that this dolls hair was super thin and alot pulled out with only some light brushing, So, I guess I could recommend leaving her hair in the braid... Not too practical for girls who like to play with the dolls!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Way more of an action figure than a doll.

12/26/2013
By ,
Saskatchewan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With that bow and arrow, this thing would definitely be a perfect gift for a really cool boy with good taste also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Katniss Barbie is Beautiful

12/17/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is such details to this doll. Any fan of this series would love this doll as much as my little girl does. She is 14 y.o..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll
12/09/2012
By ,
Ft Lauderdale Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Barbie collectable Katniss doll is beautiful and I'm sure the lucky young child that receives it for one of her Christmas gifts will love it. I did pick up a doll stand for it so it can be displayed. This one is much better than the regular Hunger Games character dolls on sale at other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll
12/13/2012
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter couldn't wait until it got here, and she wasn't disappointed. Long braid, the right clothes, and the face wasn't quite Barbie. Working bow and arrow was a nice touch. And the Site-to-Store shipping? Arrived 10 days before it was supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Great gift for my grand daughter.

12/10/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a lot of places to buy this doll. I'm glad WalMart had her. A great buy. The doll is the Black Lable doll that was important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll
09/06/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice collectable Barbie. She looks more like the actress in the movie so she doesn't really seem like a Barbie. I am saving her for investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll

Great Buy!

01/04/2013
By ,
Iwakuni, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas gift for my wife, who is a huge Hunger Games Fan, and she absolutely loved it!
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie Collector Hunger Games Katniss Barbie Doll
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5