Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Koller-Craft Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

Koller-Craft Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

Aquarius 1 gallon fish bowl is an ideal beginner tank. Featuring sturdy, impact-resistant construction, the crystal-clear bowl is perfect for a betta or guppies. For beginners through advanced enthusiasts, this bowl will enhance any room, dorm or office. Gravel and decor not included.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

Adequate for its Price, Packaging Insecure

08/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a decent bowl for the price, however, the plastic is less sturdy than the product used to be.
The packaging was not great, so the bowl had noticeable scratches in various places. But the fish seems content and has enough room to move around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

Very poor, bad, disappointing, terrible.

07/02/2013
By ,
Cedar Park, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish no rating or stars was an option. That's how upset this made me.
My intentions were to order many of these pictured products as gifts to customers. The bowl was to be filled with treats and labeled with our company logo. We purchased almost 100 labels to affix to the flat surface of the bowl. After looking in stores and online to make sure of the product we wanted, we were excited to find them at Walmart.com and that we could order them online and have them shipped free to our local store.
The product was not any way close to the pictured and described item. It has no flat surfaces and was a very light weight cheap plastic. It was a globe type bowl with no flat surfaces to place our decals. Since we had proposed and budgeted this promotion based on the products we selected from Walmart.com our whole plan has been destroyed. Similar products are twice the cost for the main component needed. What a disappointment for us. We will NEVER trust Walmart.com advertising.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

Fish bowls

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They worked great for what I needed. I put food in them. They washed up well.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

great for the price

03/05/2013
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very light weight plastic fishbowl. Its perfect size for what I needed it for and definelty worth the price at under 10.00 including shipping. The only thing I can say that doesn't meet expectations is that the bowl is actually round and not flat like in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

Wrong picture

03/17/2014
By ,
chatttanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the picture this is a drum style fish bowl while the item is actually a round bowl.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

breat for a small fish

11/29/2013
By ,
banana,ticklesburg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i used this when i got my first goldfish,it fit my needs.it came with food ,gravel,plant,and water conditioner.then my little sister killed it because the top was open ,so i got an aquarium,all in all it is perfect for a small fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl

Image Does Not Match Product

10/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these fishbowls because my business was going to use the FLAT SIDES (as depicted in the product image) for a contest. Unfortunately, these fishbowls are globular, which renders the decals I had professionally printed absolutely useless. Total waste of money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl
12/09/2012
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bowl itself is round not drum style as the picture shows. This shape difference made the fish bowl unusable for me as I am using for a specific use raising seahorses.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aquarius 1-Gallon Fish Bowl
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5