Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Starter Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Keep your feet comfy and dry with these Starter Men's Performance Crew Socks. These Dri-Star Men's Crew Socks, in a 3-pack, are designed with moisture management technology to keep your feet dry. Each pair of these Starter Crew Socks is also constructed with cushioned soles for maximum comfort. Plus, they feature zone mesh panels so your feet are ventilated and stay cool. Each pack contains 3 pairs. For superior comfort, Starter Men's Performance Crew Socks are an excellent choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Works well

08/17/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used while wearing workshoes outside in all types of weather. These socks help keep feet dry and comfortable. I plan on ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

YEAH!!

06/21/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a rather extensive search (2 yrs) for the perfect sock for my husband, he is FINALLY satisfied with these - he LOVES them!! He's been wearing these socks for well over a year now & wears them every day & won't wear anything else. He is pleased & I'm pleased that he's pleased....WHOOHOO!!!
FYI: these socks also come in grey, as well as white, in addition to black (shown here), if you get them in the store.... not sure why the other two colors aren't apparently available online. They come in a set of three (just like online) & for the same price. They are packaged with a band around them stating what they are as opposed to being encased in plastic like most socks are.
Needless to say, I give these two thumbs up & would definitely recommend :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Why Are They Discontinued?

03/16/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these socks. These 98% polyester socks were great. They keep your feet from sweating when it's hot out. I bought several pairs of these in the past and I would love to buy more. Now they only sell half cotton half polyester socks and claim they are dri-star.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Great Socks

09/03/2012
By ,
Stone Ridge, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are some great socks. Fit nice and extra soft and thick very comfortable! Good buy here!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Great buy

01/12/2013
By ,
Franklin, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a lot of black socks and I am pretty rough on them so they wear out fast. These have lasted over a year. I bought another type 3 months aftr these and those have already worn out (and they were $3 more!) Highly suggest you try these!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

FIT AND QUALITY HAVE CHANGED

11/05/2012
By ,
RICHMOND VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS SOCK BEFORE AND I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH EXCELLENT QUALITY AND, PARTICULARLY, WITH THE FIT AS I HAVE A SMALL FOOT. THESE ARE THINNER AND LONGER THAN THE PREVIOUS SOCK. I STILL HAVE SEVERAL UNOPENED PAIRS OF THE ORIGINAL TO COMPARE.
THEY ARE NOWHERE NEAR THE BARGAIN THE FIRST ONES WERE. I ALSO PURCHASED THE WHITE VERSION AND IT IS THE SAME STORY.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Love these socks but are now difficult to find

10/10/2013
By ,
Dublin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been buying and wearing these wonderful socks for about two years. They keep my feet warm and dry and wear very well and are a great value. As far as I know they are available in four colors (or at least use to) white, black, gray and taupe. I recently went to purchase additional 3-pack's at my local Walmart and found the rack had been replaced with George brand socks. I went online and found only black available in limited supply at another Walmart several miles away. I went online and purchased several packs. I get the feeling they may be discontinued soon. I certainly hope not. If anyone knows where I can find the taupe, please reply with where they can be purchased. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

These socks keep your feet dry.

04/01/2013
By ,
Ny, Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These socks keep your feet dry but they are thin and shorter than I usually wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Great socks

11/08/2013
By ,
Brattleboro, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great summer socks for a working man. Got them at my local Walmart first but they stopped having them. Finally I realized I could use walmart.com to get more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Thought they would be a little thicker...

10/12/2013
By ,
Hicksville, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...but my son likes them and said they are comfortable. He needs a good sock because he does a lot of walking for his job. So far...so good. Excellent price compared to the prices in the more expensive retail stores! Hope they wash and hold up well, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

actually better than I thought.

09/07/2013
By ,
East coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Socks are pretty nice, really soft and comfortable. Decent wicking properties. as comfortable and work as well moving sweat as the $10+ for single pairs at the sports stores.
about the only thing is they are a tad thinner than I thought which will be great to the runner type than the hikers and such.
and not sure on longevity.. thou the seem surprising well made for the price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

"Short" crew socks.

10/12/2013
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Id assume that crew socks would set higher on the leg, but these are awfully short.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crew
Posted 11/25/2013
Get a tube sock if you want it longer!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Size not accurate!

07/26/2013
By ,
mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are nice socks, but the sizing is poor. Realistically, they fit shoe size mens 5-9.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack
05/26/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So comfortable and durable bought them to wear with my work boots but now wear them every where. I am impressed of the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

VERY Comfortable socks......very good value!

12/26/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these socks for the last couple years. They are comfortable and help with my sweaty feet! I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack

Great socks

10/26/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are great. i had been looking all over for quality thick socks that i could wear with my dress shoes. these were perfect and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Performance Dri-Star Crew Socks, 3-Pack
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Styling
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5