Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Betta Treasures Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Betta Treasures Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

This crystal clear, round plastic bowl with unique hand-crafted stand will add beauty to any room. The resin stand is artfully designed to enhance the bowl's inhabitants. 3-LED lights illuminates upward from beneath the bowl.
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation67%12 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Piece of junk

12/11/2012
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No filter as indicated
No on/off switch even though there is a hole for an on off switch
Entire electronics fell out of bottom when unpacked, wires were not even connected
DO NOT WATE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Excellent; very unique fishbowl with stand

03/19/2013
By ,
Viera, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent buy for the price. Some reviews stated that the stand did not have an on and off switch; however, I found it near the bottom of the stand (it was removed from underneath the stand to the side of it). The stand looks great and the LED lights work very well; it looks awesome, especially with the BETA Fish. I first had it on my desk in my office; however, it looks so great that I moved it to the foyer in order to share it with everyone. The lights work with 3 AAA batteries; however, it you want to plug it into a socket instead of using batteries, you can go to Radio Shack and purchase a cord for a plug-in 4v transformer (not included). The one gallon plastic bowl is easy to set and take off the stand; which is very convenient when changing the batteries and/or cleaning the bowl. For those that do not like the plastic bowl, you can always purchase the one-gallon glass bowl if you like; either way, it is a great deal, it looks great; and people will complement the piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Something Fishy

08/18/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely fell in love with this when I saw it so I ordered it online. I could hardly wait 'til I bought triple A batteries for the light and got my bowl ready for my new fish. Well,,there is a place for an on/off switch but no switch...it even says off and on but nothing sticking out to switch on or off. I shook it a little thinking it may have fallen inside...didn't hear a thing. My friend looked down the hole with a light...nothing. The price was great and this is still beautiful BUT I guess I will just leave the light on...I have no choice other than removing the batteries every time I want it off which will be seldom because I'm sure it's prettier with the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Love this Betta Bowl

11/29/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Betta bowl. The battery operated LED light adds a nice effect in a darken room. Not sure what the other shopper was talking about regarding the on/off switch. I found it easily at the base of the stand. The kit does not come with batteries so you will have to add 3 AAA batteries. There is a compartment under the stand where the batteries are easily inserted. I keep my betta on my desk at work, I can't believe the number of people that come by and comment how beautiful this set up is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Not what it looks like online....

10/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to get this becuase it looks beautiful online, but not so much in real life. The plastic bowl is VERY cheap...and as noted in another review there is no on and off switch, the space is there but its missing the switch, it went back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 6 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

piece of junk!

09/22/2012
By ,
liverpool, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
there's a spot for a switch on the bottom but no switch, the switch is on the side.... says it comes with a filter and there is no filter. only turned the light on a couple times and the stupid thing blew so right now it does nothing!!! total waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Great bowl for my betta!!!

12/30/2013
By ,
HONAKER, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece is absolutely beautiful! It looks gorgeous. I have read the reviews and people say that there is no on/off switch.. PLEASE!!! REALLY??? Just look around the bottom piece is not made with on/off switch, but there is one on a side! I LOVE THIS PIECE!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Good product

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bowl is made out of plastic .. Wish it was glass but plastic works. Coral looks really awesome and is a great centerpiece. Lots of room for the fish too
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

01/01/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful fish bowl. My grandkids were very excited to get it home and put their betta into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand
08/20/2013
By ,
Oxford, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this item. I saw several reviews that were not good so I hesitate in the beginning before ordering. But, I gave it a shot and I must say I am very, happy with the product. I did not have any problems with any of the items that some of the other people gave in their reviews. Everything was fine. I would recommend this to anyone . It perfect to display a fish in a small area if you do not have a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Great for bathroom decor

06/15/2014
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a set of bath towels and shower curtains with a shell theme. This aquarium was a perfect addition for the bathroom sink counter, even without the fish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 12 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Worse piece of junk

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cant believe how awful this was Missing parts broken and the plastic bowl was dented
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Very pretty, exactly what I wanted.

06/08/2014
By ,
Jensen Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Betta Bowl. The stand is very pretty, and the light switch is very easy to find on the back. The only drawback is the bowl is plastic. I did buy a glass bowl, and it works fine. Love the nautical effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

So disappointed

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw this online and wanted it so bad. I ordered it ran out to get my water, fish and flower. When I put the batteries in, it didn't light up and I saw a on/off switch on the bottom but a hole with no switch. I read through reviews that it was actually on the side. I saw a place on the side that looked like the tip of a ink pen as if a knob or button should be on it and I couldn't get it to do anything. On top od all that something was rattling on the inside I assume a broken piece or something. I am always told you get what you pay for. I SENT IT BACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Great buy

07/22/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really happy with this fish bowl! The light is really pretty. I read another review so I was prepared that the bowl was plastic. But it doesn't look bad at all, very happy with my choice and looks great in my house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

Nice beta tank

12/24/2013
By ,
Minotola, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It's a nice beta tank for the price. I've had a lot of compliments on it. It looks more expensive than it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand

1 flaw

02/21/2014
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's perfect. Except the bowl is distorted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Betta Treasures 1 Gallon Bowl with Stand
08/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well mines came with a light and it worked for a day,
now it dont i even have fresh batteries in it smh no good poor item....
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points