Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquarius Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

Aquarius Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit comes with a full hood with bright LED lights. The LED lighting has 3 easily switchable color settings; daylight white, moonlight blue and white/blue combo. Perfect anywhere in your home or office. Aquarius Aquariums provide the best habitat for your pets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

The Perfect Betta Tank

12/26/2013
By ,
Clintonville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just set up the new BettaWave 2.5 gal LED tank for my betta and he is very happy with it. This tank is a great size and shape. You can put it on a side table and because it is not too wide or deep, it leaves plenty of room for your other things on the table. The 3 light settings are fun, giving you a blue light for mood, regular white for a natural look, and a combo of both for an interesting look. I prefer the regular white light.
The tank is lightweight, even when filled, so it is easy to carry to the sink for cleaning, or moving around. The front view has a wavy form, which is unique and does not distort the view too much as a normal round fishbowl does. There is an easy access feeding hole on top where you can drop in his food, and another hole to allow a heater cord.
This a a great tank for a betta, giving him lots of room to swim and explore. I hope to be seeing a large bubble nest soon! Please view the video link to see my betta enjoying his new tank! I highly recommend this product.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

love it

08/26/2013
By ,
highlands, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great so both of my daughters can have a beta fish in one tank using a divider!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

Good tank that could have been great

10/12/2012
By ,
northern Nevada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a beautiful tank and Floyd, my betta, is very happy. However, there are several things that could have made it a beautiful and excellent tank rather than just beautiful but only average as far as function goes. Firstly, the feeding hole is tiny and hard to use with just one betta. If the tank were divided I think that the feeding hole would be useless. I found it easier to just lift the top to feed....kind of annoying. Secondly, if you do decide to use the divider, besides the useless feeding hole, you would need to heat (and filter if desired) each side separately as the divider is very solid. Thirdly, the white leds are much dimmer than in my other tanks. I do like the punch out on the lid so that my filter and heater cords fit even with the top closed. The flat back is also very useful. So, even though I like the tank I can't give it better than a 3 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

Good fish tank for nice price

03/07/2014
By ,
San Pablo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very nice tank. Exactly what I was looking for. It comes with led lighting but no air pump. But a nice tank overall. Highly recommend if you want just a simple tank easy to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

bought 2 both arrived cracked

07/21/2013
By ,
Van Buren, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered 2, I love the aquariums, size and lighting great. However, after a week I noticed the table was wet around the one aquarium that I had set up. After looking at it I found a crack in it. Took the second one out and a crack in the same place. The were boxed together and put in a second box with some brown paper to cushion, but not enough to make any kind of difference. The both will be returned as they are no use if they can't hold water. I would love to have them and use them, it's a great price. But won't order on-line again till they improve their packing skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

Perfect home for 2 Bettas

12/13/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fits nicely on a thin DVD bookcase. The divider is a little hard to manage and doesn't fit correctly which makes the lid hard to close. But, the lighting is perfect with only 2 options. Great value and tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

tank for betta

07/25/2013
By ,
jupiter, florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my betta. I do like the height of tank and length. But, the width is too small for my a betta. It makes it hard for them to turn. Otherwise, everything else is great about the tank. The lights are good and its very lightweight. Just wish it had more room for the fish. But, a very good price for a 2.5 tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

Betta tank

04/23/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two betta's the devider works ok except we had to put it up higher because one male was jumping over to the other side. There is a small space near the top where he had enough room to go over so I had to get a tall plant to block him. Otherwise it's a great tank. Look great with the lights on at night. It would have been nice if it had a filter on the bottom because with the devider at top filter doesn't clean both side so I have to move it back and forth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

christmas gift

11/21/2013
By ,
s.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is going to be a Christmas gift for my grand-daughter , her poor betta needs a bigger home ,so when I seen this I just loved it. its a good size and I think it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

good tank

08/28/2013
By ,
Moore,OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when i opened the packing i was a little dissapointed .i thought the tank would be a little wider in dimension...other than that the lights work great..and my betta loves it he was all over the place when i placed him in there..compared to the small bowl he was in.. i would recommend tank. is good for what it cost $21 and change that was with .97 cents with shipping, plus taxes... i am overall happy with it..until i can get a 5 gallon one... i love my betta..and he loves the tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

great for using withtwo betas

08/05/2013
By ,
Methuen, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tank, it awesome..my fish look so nice in this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

Terrible product!!!

06/28/2013
By ,
alamogordo,nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my 2 betta fish, arrived scratched but decided to use it anyway. When I tried to put in the divider even with the sponge protector it was so tight I ended up scratching it everywhere even though I was very careful. Ended up returning it to the store and purchasing 2 globe bowls with led lights, love them. this product was very disappointing!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

AWESOME AQUARIUM!!!!

04/23/2014
By ,
La Jara, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really, really, really like this tank. I would like more color changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

nice betta tank

10/26/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED

For all Tropical Fish lovers

04/22/2013
By ,
Bloomfield Hills, Mi.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This small Aquarium, is just right for a Betta or two or three small fish. It has a distictive wave in it which makes it eye pleasing. The L.E.D. lighting is really nice and shows off your fish's colors. I have a small internal filter that keeps the tank clean and small heater. They fit well with in the tank. The only draw back is the tank divider should be clear so if you have two Bettas they can show there colors off to each other. It would also make the tank a little bigger. I would recomend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aquarius BettaWave 2.5-Gallon Aquarium Kit with LED
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5