Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquarius GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Aquarius GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

The GloFish 3 Gallon Aquarium Kit is the perfect tank for fluorescent GloFish. This cylindrical shaped tank comes with undergravel filter system and air pump, full hood with special GloFish LED lighting. Providing three switchable color selections, GloFish blue, blue/white combo and daylight white. Seamless acrylic construction offers crystal-clear viewing. The GloFish 3 gallon Aquarium will look great anywhere in your home or office, providing the best environment for your pets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

I never have to clean this tank!

12/20/2012
By ,
chgo, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 large goldfish (3 inch) and the tank is always clean. The filter it came with works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit
07/19/2013
By ,
Jersey City, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very satisfied. It had a few small scratches from the box on it before I bought it. But when I got it home and set it up, I couldn't even see the scratches. It was fine and my betta fish, Velvet, loves it. Well worth the price. Set up was a breeze and so is the maintenance. Thinking of buying another for my grandmother who is 83 years old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Overall it does the job!

07/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this aquarium for my two glow fish that needed a new tank. When I was reading about the aquarium I thought it came complete with filter, light, air system, Ect... Pretty much everything but the decor (gravel, plants, Ect). All was correct minus the filter. This aquarium comes with a FILTER PLATE for under the gravel. It DOES NOT come with a filter. Just a note to anyone who reads on it. Aside from that issue the only other was getting the air hose to stay down the tube in the center, I ended up taping it on the outside of the tank to get the air tube to stay in place. All in all its a Nice show piece especially with thelight on ;-) Be prepared to do frequent water changes though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Awsome for kids room

08/20/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great size.. comes with filter, trial size fish food and water stabilizer. all you need to add are acesories and fish! ligting is great.. it does change colors to white- light blue- dark blue.
My son loved it! and makes room look much cooler. Its not loud at all. Overall, would recomend =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit
11/24/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one as a gift for some special little girls. I bought one for myself 4 months ago and love it. Very easy to set up and to maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Nice beginners tank

11/05/2012
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, comes with the neccessities except a heater and decorations. I am pleased so far. It looks very nice and is quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

great!

12/16/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant believe how fast and easy this purchase was. il be doing a lot more online buying in the future! thnks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Walmart.com

10/28/2013
By ,
Clarkston, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on line, and paid for it when it came, and had other shopping to do, to find it was on sale for $9.00 less in the store. I returned the first one of course. But its a very cool Glo-Tank
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

GloFish Aquarium

08/22/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be aware that there is no filter. Other than that the product meets expectations for amount paid. My kids love it and that's all that matters. -Also doubles as a night light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Arrived cracked, just like it did for others.

12/07/2013
By ,
Keizer, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I decided to take a chance on it because it had many features I really liked and needed. It was tall instead of long which I needed for my desk. It had different LED light settings that I thought would really bring out the color of my fish. BUT as with others, it arrived cracked. Not one, but 2 big cracks. Very disappointed. I will now save up for a real fish tank with a hood and all and buy it from Petsmart. For anyone who still wants to buy this, listen to what people kept saying. If you order this, open it and check for cracks right when you pick it up. Don't take it home without checking. Only good thing I can say is the guy who was working when I picked this up was extremely nice and apologetic and truly felt bad for how it arrived so I appreciated that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Aquarius GloFish 360 Top Mounted 3-Gallon Aquarium

09/17/2012
By ,
Saipan, CNMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this aquarium, excellent for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
norwalk ohio
heater
Posted 10/14/2012
do I HAve to purchase heater seperately
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Looked like a good set up

08/21/2013
By ,
Ft Wayne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looked like it was a nice set up however Walmart had shattered it on the way to the store. Picked up a 1.5 gallon in store and it is working great. Not nearly the features of this tank but it works great for the kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

The tank came with a broken light

11/22/2013
By ,
Tewksbury ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited a week for the delivery went and picked it up they opened it to make sure it wasn't cracked then when I got home and started to put it together the light did not work and the base of the tank was missing. Very disappointed since I had to the go all the way back the next day to rerun it
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Plastic Tank

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tank is plastic and was cracked on arrival, very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit

Disapointed

05/22/2013
By ,
Port Richie,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is very nice but I have one problem with it. I have 2 goldfish in it and if I look at certain angles, the fish look distorted. It is very disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GloFish 3-Gallon Aquarium Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5