Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua-Tech Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

Aqua-Tech Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

Goldfish

12/09/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in October 2012. It's now December 2012, and the fish bowl is working out just fine. I only have one goldfish and feed him 1 to 2 times a day so changing the water is required about every 4 days (it could go longer, but I change it when it first starts getting cloudy). Very easy to pick up to clean under or move to change the water. The led light is bright and lights up the whole bowl, although my fish isn't too fond of it if it's the only light on in the room. I only have the glass gem stones (sold separately) in the bottom of the bowl so my fish has plenty of swimming room. Overall a good buy. Would be perfect for a betta.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

Worked great for my Baby Shower game…

03/28/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't use this for fish, but for my purposes, it worked wonderfully. It was used to simulate a pregnant belly for a baby shower game. I filled the bowl with Jelly Belly candy that color coordinated with the baby shower theme colors, placed the cover on top, and stuck a wooden stir stick down into the bowl of candies, with a head-shot photo taped to the top of the stick of the mommy-to-be, so that it looked like the bowl was her belly. Above the photo was the caption, "How many Jellys are in (Mommy's Name) Belly?" Everyone placed a guess on a hand-made piece of paper that coordinated with the shower theme, and folded up their paper and placed it in a clear see-through piggy bank in the shape of a huge baby bottle. The person who came closest to the actual count (yes, I had to hand count close to 2,000 jelly beans) won the candy, as well as the fish bowl, so I didn't have to figure out what to do with it after the shower! Everyone wanted it, so it's all good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

I love this betta bowl!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this betta bowl so much I have one on my desk at work and one at home. I change the water weekly and remove all uneaten food an hour after feeding to keep the water crystal clear and the bettas happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

This thing is tiny! And Plan Cruel!

01/20/2014
By ,
NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is far to small to keep any living creature in, even a betta. Bettas need at least 3 gallon tanks not tiny little bowls for our amusement, I was so disgusted when I got this I returned it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

Cute & Affordable

02/17/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pefect size for any space. Comes with a built in light and easy access opening for feedings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

Love it!

10/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you think it looks small, it is a small bowl. It's nice and light weight when cleaning and is great in my dorm. I like the size because I have a small plant in the middle and my fish still has plenty of room to swim all the way around and across the bowl with room to spare. He seems to like the round shape better than the bent corners of a rectangular take (with rounded edges.) I recommend the small plant because the fish seem to enjoy resting in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood

easy to setup and clean

03/13/2013
By ,
alexander city, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Easy to setup and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aqua Cultur 0.7-Gallon Betta Bubble with LED Hood
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5