Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Get comfy with this Mainstays Plush Bedrest. This piece is great for the bed, couch or floor and with the color options, you are sure to find something that perfectly fits your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%197 out of 219reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller than others, but big enough

07/14/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin.
All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good movie pillow

07/09/2014
By ,
Kansas City, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

What a great buy! Comfortable!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

As expected

07/30/2014
By ,
02879
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, and the price is pretty resonable. Overall, satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

ripped after 3 days of use

04/16/2014
By ,
bradenton, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is cheaply made. it's soft, yes, but the seams are weak and after 1/2 a week of use i noticed it already had a hole in it! This wasnt jumped on, handled roughly, this was merely slept on and used on the couch for back support. very poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

pillow

05/04/2014
By ,
Kerman, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this pillow. It was way to stiff. And the side arms are very short nothing like they look in the picture. The only thing I did like was the feel of the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Fits the bill

07/20/2014
By ,
Franklin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's classroom. It seems to fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Better than some

06/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is better than some I have tried because it is higher, but still not high enough to use without a neck pillow. The pillow alone causes me to have to lean back too far. That's not comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller Than Stated in Specifications

10/19/2013
By ,
Worton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item.
Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

small, not too stable.

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good For the Money

07/09/2014
By ,
Levittown, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice for the price but much smaller than I was expecting. I had bought one several years ago and it was bigger but this will do. It's solid and looks nice and is very good for propping you up in bed. The arms aren't as long as I wanted but I am not returning because it is usable and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

comfortable

07/13/2014
By ,
Summerville, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had neck surgery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great purchase. Very happy!

07/06/2014
By ,
Athens, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is exactly what I was hoping for. Very thick and plush, which means hopefully it won't get flat anytime soon. The color is good - I got the tan.The material is VERY soft and so far has stayed very clean, even with my cats sleeping near it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

A Good, Basic Bedrest

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bedrest last week. It is comfortable & affordable. I like the handle, makes it easier to move around the bed, especially for those with physical disabilities like me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest
12/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Softest Pillow

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft material, and holds a comfortable upward position, unlike hard pillows like this bedrest pillow. Great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

good product

06/25/2014
By ,
sayreville,N.J.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second bedrest I have purchased from Walmart.
The first one I found in the store. It is a little softer on your back than this one. however I do like this one also. It is a pretty blue and looks nice on my bed. the price on both were comparable and very reasonable. I love to read in bed and it serves my purpose well. Happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Not as expected

10/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had surgery and was going to be in bed for 6 weeks. I bought this so he could sit up comfortably in bed. When it arrived the size was not adequate for even a small adult. This would work for a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

comfortable

06/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic pillow. Comfortable and plush.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next