Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Get comfy with this Mainstays Plush Bedrest. This piece is great for the bed, couch or floor and with the color options, you are sure to find something that perfectly fits your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
65
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%223 out of 247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
65
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller than others, but big enough

07/14/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin.
All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

stationary !

08/06/2014
By ,
ABQ,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good movie pillow

07/09/2014
By ,
Kansas City, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very Nice Bedrest

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for watching TV in bed and am very happy with them. The arms are short enough that they do not get in the way of having two side by side on a queen size bed. The material is very snuggly, and the pillows are nice and firm to be supportive while not being uncomfortable. I am 5'4" and it is the perfect size for me. My 6' husband likes his but does need a pillow behind his neck to avoid hitting the headboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

great bedrest for my sick husband

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had a hard time laying down difficult breathing. He needed something where he could lay down without sitting straight up. This was it perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good deal for the price

09/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lightweight, which is nice, but a little wimpy on support. I purchased this for my wife to use on the sofa as she recovers from surgery. Not bad for the price, but more support would be an improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

What a great buy! Comfortable!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Nice bedrest pillow

09/21/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bedrest is very nice, firm and stuffed to the brim for those who want to sit up and watch TV, work from bed and read. If you're looking for a pillow that will sit you up straight with little give, this is the pillow for you. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great item!!!

09/20/2014
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very affordable so you think it would be of lower quality. Not at all. It is very firm, but not stiff at all. Yes, the armrest is short, but I would think you buy it mainly for back support and not arm support. This is by far better than stacking up pillows. Great, great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Wonderful Backrest

10/11/2014
By ,
Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedrest may look a little small when taken out of the box. But it's just the right size for me and I'm a plus size. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

It's of good Quaity , total wroth the money

10/09/2014
By ,
Jacksonville , Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product !! Well wroth 18.00
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

COMFY

08/06/2014
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great for any age, adds comfort for your back. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Bit small for adults

10/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very small for adult use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

ripped after 3 days of use

04/16/2014
By ,
bradenton, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is cheaply made. it's soft, yes, but the seams are weak and after 1/2 a week of use i noticed it already had a hole in it! This wasnt jumped on, handled roughly, this was merely slept on and used on the couch for back support. very poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Best bed cushion ever!

10/02/2014
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bed cushion ever for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

pillow

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, The pillow was an asset for the senior.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest
12/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller Than Stated in Specifications

10/19/2013
By ,
Worton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item.
Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Nice and comfy

09/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the tan color and it is nice and plush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next