Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Get comfy with this Mainstays Plush Bedrest. This piece is great for the bed, couch or floor and with the color options, you are sure to find something that perfectly fits your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(291 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
72
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation90%263 out of 291reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
72
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller than others, but big enough

07/14/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin.
All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 2 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good movie pillow

07/09/2014
By ,
Kansas City, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

stationary !

08/06/2014
By ,
ABQ,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+13points
Review 4 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Nice pillow, but not good for dust mite allergy...

11/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
...so I'll have to get rid of it. I can't believe how sick it makes me. I wanted the pillow so bad to be able to work on my laptop in bed, but I keep getting sick. I couldn't find an allergy cover to fit it (I wish one existed) - I tried a king sized pillow cover but it didn't work, and am not willing to buy a twin mattress cover, which would fit but I bought this to keep the price down and that would cost too much. I tried putting it in the dryer but they're still there. I have a plastic bag over it with duct tape which helps a little, but air escapes. I'm going to visit the store to see if they'll take it back (unfortunately I already discarded the receipt), but otherwise will have to donate it. What a shame. I was too cheap to buy the $30+ microfiber types, but in the end I see that's what I should have done. If you don't have allergies, it'd probably be a great pillow for you. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Pretty good

01/21/2015
By ,
DFW, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this in a taupe/beige. It works fairly well. The only thing Id change is the height of the back but that's the problem with all the bed rests except 1 which has a high back and a neck rest, but they run around $150 and I am NOT paying that for something I don't use all day every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

It Does the Job

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a comfortable back rest to use when I read and watch TV instead of just using a pillow. This back rest is perfect for the job. Fits well and has lots of squishy stuffing to make it comfortable. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

What a great buy! Comfortable!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 8 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very comfortable

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best investments I've made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

very soft

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is so nice to rest on
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 11 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

comfy back support

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back rest is soft and comfy and perfect to use while sitting on a bed. I got this as a gift for my teenage son. Would have been nice if it came in a box. It was a site to store pick up, and it wasn't even in plastic. It had some dust on it as if it was sitting in storage, unprotected, for some time. That is my only complaint. Wouldn't stop me from recommending to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Well made pillow

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this pillow to provide additional support for my mother (early 70's) for when she is watching TV. We chose black so that it would be less likely to show stains and wear. The color is consistent and the stitching appears strong (don't want to have a blowout of filling material). The pillow is firm and almost feels like a foam fill vs. a loose type fill material was used. The firmness is more than what we were expecting, but this is a good thing if you are looking for support. We expected a softer firmness, like you see with a regular bed pillow or certain throw pillows.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very Nice Bedrest

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for watching TV in bed and am very happy with them. The arms are short enough that they do not get in the way of having two side by side on a queen size bed. The material is very snuggly, and the pillows are nice and firm to be supportive while not being uncomfortable. I am 5'4" and it is the perfect size for me. My 6' husband likes his but does need a pillow behind his neck to avoid hitting the headboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 14 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Fluff And Stuff

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest was ok, but it came apart from the seems the very next day my husband laid on it, don't know if it was the weight on the bedrest or if it was not sewin properly. But the one I have has nor come apart just yet. I guess u get ehat u pay fir.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest
12/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 16 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Mainstays Plush Bedrest

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed-sitting pillow may seem a little small, but it does the job--even for my big husband! The fabric is soft and great-looking VELOUR--not microfiber, as advertised. It's really an improvement over his old twill-covered bedrest pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

good support

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pillow maintains its shape and gives good support. Would be nice if the "arms" were a little longer for those typing from the sofa or a bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Fits the basic expectations

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's good. Comfy. The ONLY issue is that the red is not as red as it is in the picture. It's more of a real violet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Soft and supportive

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the soft material it's made of. Works as it should. Very attractive
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Perfect for college!

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is exactly what I wanted Durable comfy and soft fabric for my college niece. Love using the convenience and reliability of Walmart online ordering thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next