Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Mainstays Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Get comfy with this Mainstays Plush Bedrest. This piece is great for the bed, couch or floor and with the color options, you are sure to find something that perfectly fits your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%232 out of 258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller than others, but big enough

07/14/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin.
All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Nice pillow, but not good for dust mite allergy...

11/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
...so I'll have to get rid of it. I can't believe how sick it makes me. I wanted the pillow so bad to be able to work on my laptop in bed, but I keep getting sick. I couldn't find an allergy cover to fit it (I wish one existed) - I tried a king sized pillow cover but it didn't work, and am not willing to buy a twin mattress cover, which would fit but I bought this to keep the price down and that would cost too much. I tried putting it in the dryer but they're still there. I have a plastic bag over it with duct tape which helps a little, but air escapes. I'm going to visit the store to see if they'll take it back (unfortunately I already discarded the receipt), but otherwise will have to donate it. What a shame. I was too cheap to buy the $30+ microfiber types, but in the end I see that's what I should have done. If you don't have allergies, it'd probably be a great pillow for you. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

stationary !

08/06/2014
By ,
ABQ,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good movie pillow

07/09/2014
By ,
Kansas City, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Seems small but athletic, college son loves it

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He finds it very comfortable.
It looks different than was pictured but I didn't compare it to the dimensions given on the site and couldn't get a pic of it to post before he took it back to school.
I think it is on the small side compared to what I had in college and was concerned it might be too small. The whole thing is more boxy than rectangular. The back rest part (not including the arms) appears to be of a more vertical rectangular shape. I compared all the dimensions of various backrests on the site and went with a less expensive product.
Bottom line: he finds it comfortable and loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very Nice Bedrest

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for watching TV in bed and am very happy with them. The arms are short enough that they do not get in the way of having two side by side on a queen size bed. The material is very snuggly, and the pillows are nice and firm to be supportive while not being uncomfortable. I am 5'4" and it is the perfect size for me. My 6' husband likes his but does need a pillow behind his neck to avoid hitting the headboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Comfy

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for reading in bed. Pillows just don't stay in place when settling in to a good book. Can't go wrong with this bedrest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

What a great buy! Comfortable!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

great bedrest for my sick husband

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had a hard time laying down difficult breathing. He needed something where he could lay down without sitting straight up. This was it perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Back Comfort

11/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was not as comfortable on my back as I thought it would be. Had to use a folded pillow in my lower back for better support.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest
12/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller Than Stated in Specifications

10/19/2013
By ,
Worton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item.
Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Functional and Comfortable

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow for reading in the bed. Very comfortable and good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very good purchase

09/06/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need it something to rest my back in the bed while I work in the computer and this works very well. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very Comfortable

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I viewed the product online and was a bit skeptical. After going through the reviews, I decided to go for it. I am glad that I made a wise decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Oddly shsped

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pack is vet puffy and not rigid at sll, plus it is not as wide as my torso and I'm not that big of a person. The arm rests are stubby and useless.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good deal for the price

09/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lightweight, which is nice, but a little wimpy on support. I purchased this for my wife to use on the sofa as she recovers from surgery. Not bad for the price, but more support would be an improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest
02/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great item!!!

09/20/2014
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very affordable so you think it would be of lower quality. Not at all. It is very firm, but not stiff at all. Yes, the armrest is short, but I would think you buy it mainly for back support and not arm support. This is by far better than stacking up pillows. Great, great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next