Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Generic Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Get comfy with this Mainstays Plush Bedrest. This piece is great for the bed, couch or floor and with the color options, you are sure to find something that perfectly fits your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%172 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

What a great buy! Comfortable!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

ripped after 3 days of use

04/16/2014
By ,
bradenton, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is cheaply made. it's soft, yes, but the seams are weak and after 1/2 a week of use i noticed it already had a hole in it! This wasnt jumped on, handled roughly, this was merely slept on and used on the couch for back support. very poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Love it

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is super cozy and looks really cute on my dorm room bed !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great product.

03/18/2014
By ,
Killeen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was comfortable and reasonably priced. This was exactly what I was looking for and arrived in less than a week
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Comfortable

03/12/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Bedrest for about a week now. It's a good product and very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very good product

04/17/2014
By ,
Tifton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a little smaller than what I wanted it to be, but it is a great quality for a reasonable price. The fabric is so soft. I bought this pillow due to having to have rotator cuff surgery and not having room in my home to fit a recliner so I decided that getting one of these pillows would be just as good and so far it has worked very well. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Smaller Than Stated in Specifications

10/19/2013
By ,
Worton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item.
Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Good pillow

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillow is nice and firm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Not what I expected

03/10/2014
By ,
Ooltewah, tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not comfortable. Actually hurts your back after awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Disappointing bedrest

03/01/2014
By ,
Milford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Way too small. I ordered this and had it sent to my daughter. She's pregnant and I know these bedrest pillows are wonderful to use while nursing a baby. It arrived and is way too small. She's a very slender person and I noted the measurements in the description but it will not be big enough to work well so I'm returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

great bedrest

04/06/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my RV. Loved the color. It seems made very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Not as expected

10/31/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had surgery and was going to be in bed for 6 weeks. I bought this so he could sit up comfortably in bed. When it arrived the size was not adequate for even a small adult. This would work for a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Rips apart at seams

01/24/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 3 months of using the bedrest on my couch, it split apart at the seams leaving large holes in two different locations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Just what I needed

03/25/2014
By ,
ogden, ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this pillow prior ro having surgery and it was such a blessing! I used it several times to help me sit up at the beginning and still use it now when I'm sitting in bed reading or doing homework. Its very soft and comfortable and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Great for the playroom

03/26/2014
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kiddos love them, we put them in our playroom and they work great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest
12/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Does the job!

12/10/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like to read in bed, and wanted a good backrest. I remember a friend's sister had one years ago when I was a child. I bought the Mainstays Plush Bedrest and have used it a half dozen times now. At first it hurt my back a little because the back was convex. After a couple uses it seems better, (the back flattened out some) plus I stood on it a bit! (It flattened out even more!) I think it will be fine ultimately. Be aware, though, you will need a good sized space to store it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest
02/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Plush Bedrest

Very good purchase

09/06/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need it something to rest my back in the bed while I work in the computer and this works very well. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next