Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Mainstays Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Get comfy with this Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest. This piece is great for the bed, couch or floor and with the color options, you are sure to find something that perfectly fits your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
73
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation90%265 out of 294reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
73
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Smaller than others, but big enough

07/14/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin.
All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Good movie pillow

07/09/2014
By ,
Kansas City, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

stationary !

08/06/2014
By ,
ABQ,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Not a good buy

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had brought this for my son and had to take it back, it's very small and will fit a small person or little child
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

What a great buy! Comfortable!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

soft & comfy

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedrest is great. Just the right size. Not big and hard to move. Very soft to the touch. It works just right for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Nice pillow, but not good for dust mite allergy...

11/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
...so I'll have to get rid of it. I can't believe how sick it makes me. I wanted the pillow so bad to be able to work on my laptop in bed, but I keep getting sick. I couldn't find an allergy cover to fit it (I wish one existed) - I tried a king sized pillow cover but it didn't work, and am not willing to buy a twin mattress cover, which would fit but I bought this to keep the price down and that would cost too much. I tried putting it in the dryer but they're still there. I have a plastic bag over it with duct tape which helps a little, but air escapes. I'm going to visit the store to see if they'll take it back (unfortunately I already discarded the receipt), but otherwise will have to donate it. What a shame. I was too cheap to buy the $30+ microfiber types, but in the end I see that's what I should have done. If you don't have allergies, it'd probably be a great pillow for you. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest
12/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Backrest pullow for post-op hip replacement !

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been helpful for me to sleep after my hip replacement !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Very Nice Bedrest

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for watching TV in bed and am very happy with them. The arms are short enough that they do not get in the way of having two side by side on a queen size bed. The material is very snuggly, and the pillows are nice and firm to be supportive while not being uncomfortable. I am 5'4" and it is the perfect size for me. My 6' husband likes his but does need a pillow behind his neck to avoid hitting the headboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Smaller Than Stated in Specifications

10/19/2013
By ,
Worton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item.
Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Pretty good

01/21/2015
By ,
DFW, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this in a taupe/beige. It works fairly well. The only thing Id change is the height of the back but that's the problem with all the bed rests except 1 which has a high back and a neck rest, but they run around $150 and I am NOT paying that for something I don't use all day every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

It Does the Job

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a comfortable back rest to use when I read and watch TV instead of just using a pillow. This back rest is perfect for the job. Fits well and has lots of squishy stuffing to make it comfortable. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Very good purchase

09/06/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need it something to rest my back in the bed while I work in the computer and this works very well. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Very comfortable

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best investments I've made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest
02/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

very soft

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is so nice to rest on
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

pillow

05/04/2014
By ,
Kerman, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this pillow. It was way to stiff. And the side arms are very short nothing like they look in the picture. The only thing I did like was the feel of the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

great bedrest for my sick husband

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had a hard time laying down difficult breathing. He needed something where he could lay down without sitting straight up. This was it perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next