Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Mainstays Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Get comfy with this Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest. This piece is great for the bed, couch or floor and with the color options, you are sure to find something that perfectly fits your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.23 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
75
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation88%269 out of 304reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
75
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Smaller than others, but big enough

07/14/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews saying that this was so small it would only be for a child, but the description had the biggest measurements of anything like this that I found online, and it was the cheapest, so I bought it. My first impression was that it is VERY lightweight. The bedrest it replaced weighed probably three times as much as this one. Since I sometimes have problems lifting heavy things due to back and shoulder issues, this is wonderful! Once I got it out of the box it was shipped in, I looked at it and thought, "They were right. It's teeny!" But, I decided to try it out, anyway. Keep in mind, I'm not teeny. I'm definitely plus-sized. I put this on my bed, and expected to be uncomfortable, but I wasn't! There is no room between me and the arms on either side, but all the parts of me that I want supported are supported. I had my old bedrest sitting on a pillow, but this one is taller, so I really don't need the pillow with this one. The fabric is soft, which is huge for me because I have sensitive skin.
All in all, I would buy this again. Although it seems small, it's not too small for an adult, it's incredibly lightweight, and the fabric is soft enough for even my sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Will Serve Purpose

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having surgery in a few weeks, will have to sleep sitting up. Wish the arms were longer, but think it will serve purpose intended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

What a great buy! Comfortable!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know what to think after reading varying reviews, but gave it a shot knowing could return to store if poor quality...... Ordered two to make a twin bed into a somewhat suitable siting area, futon like, worked great for me. I'm tall and heavy, and it has plenty of support to be comfortable up against the wall for watching tv, reading, or computer ........ Try one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Good movie pillow

07/09/2014
By ,
Kansas City, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows after looking at several in the Walmart store and a few at other stores, compared them with the other options online and picked these. We have two, one for both my wife and myself. They are very soft, yet supportive. The covering material is very soft, like a teddy bear. The backs are not very high, so they can't replace a chair. However, if you are looking for a back support while lounging to read or watch a movie, these work perfect. I would recommend this to anyone, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

eh - not sure, quite conflicted

05/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bought 2. one for my husband and one for myself. we work from home so sometimes i like to work from my bed and needed something to provide better back support. the price was perfect and the reviews seemed great for such an inexpensive product so it seemed like a no-brainer. received quickly and were appropriate in size for an adult, contrary to other complaints. 2 days after receiving and after only having used for a matter of hours, my husband's started coming apart at the seams in 2 different locations. i've had no issues with mine and use mine much more through out the day. so it's a bit conflicting of a review because i am super pleased with mine, but super frustrated with his. and a week after receiving, it's now coming apart in a third location! still to date, no issues with mine. so not sure if this one was just a bad factory make or what. kinda hesitate to give it a lot of praise due to this. outside of this issue 1 out of 2, i really enjoy mine. only problem i would say, would like more lower back support. i ended up placing a pillow behind it to provide more lower back support and that works just fine.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Yes, it's small, but still does it's job!!!!

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a twin bed in one of my spare bedrooms, and while it is a tiny little thing, as a six foot tall guy I still found it did it's job exactly as it was intended to do! And, it's really soft and comfortable! I would highly recommend to one and all....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Junk

06/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It lasted 3 days and then came apart at the seams. Literally fell apart. Now i have to spend money to get to the Walmart store for the easy return which will cost me plenty since i am not able to drive and at my age i have troublde getting around. That's why i tried walmart.com BIG mistake. Only placed 2 orders online and BOTH orders had to be returned.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

stationary !

08/06/2014
By ,
ABQ,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pillows kept deflating behind my back in bed when I wanted to sit up in bed. This plush pillow stays in place, stationary, and supports my back without sliding and having to adjust pillows. :-) Big plus !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Great for sitting up in bed and watching TV.

03/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had surgery and had to sleep sitting up so this was very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Arrived with a large hole

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product in Indigo for my son after seeing a lot of reviews about it being perfect for children. We received it today and upon opening the package, we were very disappointed to see a large hole along the seam of the pillow; visible stuffing hanging out, cardboard remnants from the box all over it, etc. We are both very disappointed in this product and certainly will not be purchasing it again. Hopefully this is a one time strange occurrence but I am not happy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest
12/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedrest I received will serve it's purpose, however the specs said the size was 25.0 x 6.0 x 24.0, but the one I received was 17.4" x 17.1" x 17.9". It is smaller than what I expected it to be. The arms are very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

just as I expected

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was just as I expected it to be. It was slightly smaller than I imagined but perfect to put behind my pillows so watch a movie in bed. I will say that the micro fiber gets a little warm though and if you do end up using it for a pillow be careful of the arms. The arms tend go flat and the seam ripped within the first week but a quick whip stitch to strengthen them and it was good as new for the price it is well worth it. I do actually sleep with mine as I have breathing problems and need to sleep in a reclined position this did the job perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Pleasantly Surprised!

04/04/2015
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bedrest pillow to support my back while I'm on my laptop. I use it on my bed, as well as, on the couch. After reading several of the reviews, I feared it would be too small and best for a child. Absolutely not the case. It's plenty big enough and suitable for an adult. It's super plush with a polyester fill stuffing and firm. It's much thicker and rounder than picutured, which is a good thing. Super firm, yet very soft to rest one's back, head and arms on it. (I fell asleep for an hour on it today!) I like that the height is greater than some of the other choices, so even your shoulders are supported against it. (I'm 5'7'').
It's a great price. With certain products you don't need the top of the line, you just need a well-made, durable product. This certainly qualifies as a good value. I bought the blue, a beautiful shade!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Smaller Than Stated in Specifications

10/19/2013
By ,
Worton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online after returning home from the store where I found out that this is a "seasonal" item.
Apparently, they only carry it when the kids are going back to school. Well that's appropriate because this pillow is small enough for kids! Based on the dimensions stated in the specifications, I thought it was going to be larger, more "adult" sized. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box! And it is VERY lightweight. That said, it is still a good product, and I can use it until I can find a larger one in a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Very good purchase

09/06/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need it something to rest my back in the bed while I work in the computer and this works very well. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

couldn't hold it together

05/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow was very poorly made. We bought two at the time of purchase and one was coming apart at the seams in 4 places by the next day, these were not used in any type of rough manner just used to relax while completing homework. I would not recommend these to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest
02/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice pillow and good fabric.however, it is not suitable for a plus size person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

Very Nice Bedrest

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for watching TV in bed and am very happy with them. The arms are short enough that they do not get in the way of having two side by side on a queen size bed. The material is very snuggly, and the pillows are nice and firm to be supportive while not being uncomfortable. I am 5'4" and it is the perfect size for me. My 6' husband likes his but does need a pillow behind his neck to avoid hitting the headboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

pillow

05/04/2014
By ,
Kerman, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this pillow. It was way to stiff. And the side arms are very short nothing like they look in the picture. The only thing I did like was the feel of the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Micro Mink Plush Bedrest

great bedrest for my sick husband

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had a hard time laying down difficult breathing. He needed something where he could lay down without sitting straight up. This was it perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next