Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wolf Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Wolf Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

The Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho is a no flip mattress with a cushion firm feel. The elegant stretch knit cover is multi quilted into a pillow top with Wolf's own "Aerolife" fiber and a layer of dura foam. It features sta-rite inner quilted fiber plus a layer of 1-inch firm foam with a hi-profile 288-coil innerspring. Wolf has been making mattresses in the USA for over 138 years, and out of that experience comes this unique Slumber Express mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
53
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation84%164 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
53
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

My ortho pillow top wolf mattress

12/19/2013
By ,
elnora,in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this product 5 stars because it is like sleeping on a cloud. This mattress is simply the best mattress I have ever slept on!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Exceeds Expectations!

05/31/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is not only a great value, but far exceeds my expectations. At first I was a bit skeptical of purchasing a mattress from Wal-Mart and a brand that I had never heard of before, but I am sure glad that I did. Not only did I get a great deal, but since purchasing it I have received many great nights of sleep. I know that sounds cheesy, but it is so true. I use to wake up with a sore back and neck, and after purchasing this mattress it was like sleeping on a cloud and waking up with no back/neck pain. I chose the ship to store option for the full size mattress that I purchased. Don't be alarmed when you see the box that it comes it; it is fairly small (almost looked like the size of a small Christmas tree box). They take all the air out of the mattress and roll it to fit into a box to ship. Once you open the box and take the plastic off and the air hits it, it rolls out to its normal size. So don't worry! Anyways, definitely best price around and a great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

My Review

03/26/2015
By ,
Bastrop, La
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the reviews before purchasing this mattress. It was a good price and looked nice. I like a really soft mattress. Maybe I got one that was a defect because it wasn't soft at all. Perhaps my idea of soft is different from other people's thoughts. I had bought a memory foam topper several months ago and put that on top of it along with a pillow top mattress pad. That did help soften it enough so that I could at least sleep on it without tossing and turning all night. This mattress is way too firm for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good for the price

03/30/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress comes rolled up, after opening, it does need to be laid out for 48 hours so that it can shape itself. I have had this mattress for a few weeks now and over all its good. Nothing spectacular, but good. Definitely worth the money. The pillow top is very soft also. If you are looking for a decent priced pillow top mattress, this is a good one. No weird smell for me like some other people mentioned.
It comes delivered by FedEx I believe and the box is heavy, but not too heavy. I am a petite woman, 5'2... 135 pounds and I was able to drag it in my apartment myself, unbox and place on my platform bed to allow it to shape. I bought this for my platform bed, and it is perfect for that... thick enough and I do not need to purchase a box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress with reasonable price,one drawback

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good points :
1) Exactly what is specified and pictured in the website
2) 10 " ,thick and plushy
3) Comfortable to sleep ,you can even feel the springs like some reviews have mentioned.The pillow top adds to the look and feel.
Bad points :
1) Not as hard as mentioned and for people with back problems,i may not suggest.This is not an ortho support mattress.
2) A BIG NEGATIVE,when you or your partner move around in bed,the mattress shakes and shakes a lot.The foam does not absorb motion on the mattress which was not true with my older mattress.
I am not sure if this will change with time as per the use,but as of now ,this is one thing which you have to be aware of and this is not mentioned anywhere.
I am still getting used to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Just Like A Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress!!!

02/27/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I had some reservations about purchasing a mattress online and from Walmart no less!! BUT WOW!! OHHH WOW!! AMAZING!! It came in a big heavy box (FAST DELIVERY) I unrolled it no smell at all then I allowed it to sit for 2 days before use (WASN'T NECESSARY). Best sleep i have had in a long time. My husband is almost 400lbs. & I am almost 300lbs. & we sleep like babies. I also purchased the Smart Base Queen Frame with it & it can hold up to 2400lbs. Soft & Comfortable!! Feels a lot like the Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress we had a while back BUT for HALF THE PRICE!! Every night my husband tells me "Baby You Done Good!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Value buy.

05/29/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first saw this item I was extremely skeptical that a mattress priced under $200 (Queen Size) would offer any comfort or support. Despite this I decided to make the purchase and can honestly say that I am happy with it. While it isn't the most comfortable or best looking it is very good for the price you are paying. It looks a little less than the advertised 10 inches but not by much. This item is shipped rolled up and compressed. The box does not fit in the average car though. The only real complaint came during the shipping process. The box it was delivered in was torn apart and very weak/unstable. Just bringing it the 20 feet from my door to the bedroom and the box had completely fallen apart. This is a great buy for anyone on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great new bed

01/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a little scary for me to buy over the internet. I was surprised that it was so much more than I expected. I could not believe that a mattress could be rolled up and then opened and just pop in shape so quickly. This is such a comfortable bed and I slept like a baby. Best nights sleep in a long time. It arrived in a timely manner, weight of mattress was easy to bring in the house and unroll. I would purchase this mattress again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simplest mattress I have ever purchased

03/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is quite a nice mattress for the price, firm but soft and comfortable. My daughter loves it and I loved the way it was shipped and inflates. Nice and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

this is NOT a 10" mattress

02/16/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress shipped tightly coiled in a rectangular box, with a little label that said to allow 24-48 hours for the mattress to spring back to its original shape, or decompress. Even after a few weeks, the mattress is no deeper than 8 inches at any point, and the covering sags all the way around the sides, as though it is designed to be a deeper mattress, but didn't quite get stuffed. I don't know if it's a function of poor manufacturing, or the way they packaged it for shipping, but either way we have an 8-inch, saggy mattress. It's not uncomfortable, but it's not as advertised. We've found it doesn't cost all that much more to buy a quality name-brand mattress, and we would recommend staying away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

bad advice

03/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i PURCHASED THIS MATTRESSES BECAUSE OF THE RAVE REVIEWS THIS WOMAN SAID SHE WEIGHED ALMOST 300 AND HER HUSBAND ALMOST 400 I DO NOT BELIEVE IT THIS MATTRESS IS JUNK
WITH IN 2 DAYS IT LOOKED ALL LUMPY AND BUMPY AND WAS NO WAY COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ON FOR A PERSON WITH BAD HIPS AND A VERY FIXED INCOME MY ADVICE IS DONT BELIEVE WHAT A GREAT DEAL THIS MATTRESSES IS
IF I CAN SAVE ONE PERSON MONEY FROM BUYING THIS JUNK MY JOB IS DONE
ITS TO LATE FOR ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK
I JUST HOPE WALMART READS THIS AND KNOWS THIS IS JUNK
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for

06/04/2012
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress is an emergency relief kinda mattress.. Meaning, its great for occassional, light use but not for everyday. I will be moving out of state and needed something cheap to sleep on. This mattress does the trick. Although its been used for 3 weeks only, you can begin to feel the springs moving and does not seem like a long term solution. Probably like a one-year mattress and then will need to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable

06/05/2012
By ,
Monticello, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect this mattress to be as comfortable as it turned out to be. When I picked up my order the mattress was in a box, immediately I thought, ther's no way this could be comfortable if it can be rolled into a box. I had back surgery so it is imperative that a mattress can have support for my back. When we reomoved the mattress out of the box, it just fluffed up into the mattress showned on the picture. I am very please so is my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

I had high hopes but it didnt come thru...

11/10/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had really hoped that buying in a box, which is stated, that it would be exactly what we needed without having to borrow a truck or pay extra to have it shipped to our house. The mattress is flattened and rolled and put in a box - mine didn't even have plastic which really worries me with allergy sufferers in my house... bugs.... oh lets just stop there! I cut the straps and gave it its time to poof up - 48 hrs and it reached only 8 inches. Upon sitting on it, it felt like a bowl of jello when someone else sits on it and i could feel the springs - it is not a true pillow top. Kind of looks like they tried but really you're lucky if that layer is 1/2 inch thick. I was in lots of pain trying to sleep on it - it was kind of stiff and felt springs all night - really it reminded me of sleeping on a pull out sofa. My husband has no issues sleeping on it like i do but he says its not the greatest either. We still have it but I mostly sleep elsewhere.... we've had it for 8 months and its wearing out. We will be looking for another one soon and definitely not in a box!! Hubby told me not to and now I have to own up - he was right!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great value

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was weary about buying a mattress online, and also a brand I had never heard of. But I took a chance and it paid off. I purchased a twin size for my daughters bed and I must say that it's way more comfy than my own double pillow top Sealy. When I tuck my munchkin in for the night I actually lay next to her now and am never in a hurry to get up. The mattress is firm but not hard and the pillow top makes it very comfy. Worth the buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

You seriously can't beat it....

03/06/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't even planning on buying a new mattress, let alone this one. I got my taxes and after I paid everything off, I was browsing walmart for stuff I didn't need.
I saw another ad for another mattress on here (walmart.com), and it was under $200 for a full. That caught my attention and after a lil poking around I came across this mattress. Even though I had no plans to purchase a new one, I realized I NEEDED a new one to be honest.
So after a few hours of researching reviews and what not, I bought it.
I've been soo nervous to see if it would be good, and it was. I honestly can't believe that I payed $200.81. I mean, it's not the top of the line, but it's comfortable, firm and cheap! can't go wrong. I also purchased a terry cloth cover from here, and a spa sensations smart steel base bed frame.
It came in a box, It doesn't smell at all, If it gets a few years in, I'll be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Extra Bed may be more comfortable than main bed.

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bed for our out of town guests to use. It may end up being more comfortable than our regular bed. It came in a roll but as soon as we opened it the mattress sprung out and within a day looked fantastic.
Highly recommended and great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

It takes a little while...

12/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...to get used to,but I like it. We had a 14" pillow top mattress for 10 years and I decided it was time. The wife wasn't given the option. She was skeptical from the get-go because it came in a box,sight unseen. At first she said it won't work,she didn't like it and I asked her to give it a week and if she still didn't like it I would bring the other one back up from the room downstairs. It has been 3 weeks- not a word!
The 'getting used to' part is the difference in the height. We went from 14" to 10" overnight. It was a little weird but I like being able to put my feet on the floor while sitting on the bed. I CAN do this now.
This mattress is firmer,but soft enough that it grows on you. And like I told her,"it is supposed to be firmer it is an Orthopedic Back mattress".
Bottom line: It works for us !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Nice mattress

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived very quickly and amazingly in a box. It does however have to sit for 48 hours before you can use it to let it fully expand after being so tightly compressed. My daughter used this on her bottom bunk so it fit fine but of course it may be too tall to use on the top bunk. She said it was comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Absolutely love it.

01/23/2014
By ,
DALLAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest I received this mattress in a box and I was a little concerned about. I didn't know it could be packed like that, but I love this mattress. It was even a little thicker than I thought, but that was ok with me. This mattress is so soft and comfortable. I do not recommend this for bunk beds unless the bottom bunk has extra space, but other than that its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next