Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wolf Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Wolf Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

The Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho is a no flip mattress with a cushion firm feel. The elegant stretch knit cover is multi quilted into a pillow top with Wolf's own "Aerolife" fiber and a layer of dura foam. It features sta-rite inner quilted fiber plus a layer of 1-inch firm foam with a hi-profile 288-coil innerspring. Wolf has been making mattresses in the USA for over 138 years, and out of that experience comes this unique Slumber Express mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
42
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%141 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
42
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

My ortho pillow top wolf mattress

12/19/2013
By ,
elnora,in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this product 5 stars because it is like sleeping on a cloud. This mattress is simply the best mattress I have ever slept on!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Exceeds Expectations!

05/31/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is not only a great value, but far exceeds my expectations. At first I was a bit skeptical of purchasing a mattress from Wal-Mart and a brand that I had never heard of before, but I am sure glad that I did. Not only did I get a great deal, but since purchasing it I have received many great nights of sleep. I know that sounds cheesy, but it is so true. I use to wake up with a sore back and neck, and after purchasing this mattress it was like sleeping on a cloud and waking up with no back/neck pain. I chose the ship to store option for the full size mattress that I purchased. Don't be alarmed when you see the box that it comes it; it is fairly small (almost looked like the size of a small Christmas tree box). They take all the air out of the mattress and roll it to fit into a box to ship. Once you open the box and take the plastic off and the air hits it, it rolls out to its normal size. So don't worry! Anyways, definitely best price around and a great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good for the price

03/30/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress comes rolled up, after opening, it does need to be laid out for 48 hours so that it can shape itself. I have had this mattress for a few weeks now and over all its good. Nothing spectacular, but good. Definitely worth the money. The pillow top is very soft also. If you are looking for a decent priced pillow top mattress, this is a good one. No weird smell for me like some other people mentioned.
It comes delivered by FedEx I believe and the box is heavy, but not too heavy. I am a petite woman, 5'2... 135 pounds and I was able to drag it in my apartment myself, unbox and place on my platform bed to allow it to shape. I bought this for my platform bed, and it is perfect for that... thick enough and I do not need to purchase a box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress with reasonable price,one drawback

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good points :
1) Exactly what is specified and pictured in the website
2) 10 " ,thick and plushy
3) Comfortable to sleep ,you can even feel the springs like some reviews have mentioned.The pillow top adds to the look and feel.
Bad points :
1) Not as hard as mentioned and for people with back problems,i may not suggest.This is not an ortho support mattress.
2) A BIG NEGATIVE,when you or your partner move around in bed,the mattress shakes and shakes a lot.The foam does not absorb motion on the mattress which was not true with my older mattress.
I am not sure if this will change with time as per the use,but as of now ,this is one thing which you have to be aware of and this is not mentioned anywhere.
I am still getting used to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Having back pain

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am having back pain sleeping on this mattress. Would walmart return it since their returns policy says that the mattresses should be returned in original packaging but now it cannot be rolled as it was?
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

this is NOT a 10" mattress

02/16/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress shipped tightly coiled in a rectangular box, with a little label that said to allow 24-48 hours for the mattress to spring back to its original shape, or decompress. Even after a few weeks, the mattress is no deeper than 8 inches at any point, and the covering sags all the way around the sides, as though it is designed to be a deeper mattress, but didn't quite get stuffed. I don't know if it's a function of poor manufacturing, or the way they packaged it for shipping, but either way we have an 8-inch, saggy mattress. It's not uncomfortable, but it's not as advertised. We've found it doesn't cost all that much more to buy a quality name-brand mattress, and we would recommend staying away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great new bed

01/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a little scary for me to buy over the internet. I was surprised that it was so much more than I expected. I could not believe that a mattress could be rolled up and then opened and just pop in shape so quickly. This is such a comfortable bed and I slept like a baby. Best nights sleep in a long time. It arrived in a timely manner, weight of mattress was easy to bring in the house and unroll. I would purchase this mattress again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Just Like A Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress!!!

02/27/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I had some reservations about purchasing a mattress online and from Walmart no less!! BUT WOW!! OHHH WOW!! AMAZING!! It came in a big heavy box (FAST DELIVERY) I unrolled it no smell at all then I allowed it to sit for 2 days before use (WASN'T NECESSARY). Best sleep i have had in a long time. My husband is almost 400lbs. & I am almost 300lbs. & we sleep like babies. I also purchased the Smart Base Queen Frame with it & it can hold up to 2400lbs. Soft & Comfortable!! Feels a lot like the Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress we had a while back BUT for HALF THE PRICE!! Every night my husband tells me "Baby You Done Good!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Nice bed for the money

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bed is not quite as big as they state, I bought a ten inch and it is about seven, The bed is extreamly heavey as well, but it is comfortable and it does get rid of back pain. It is kind of hard to get used to the smell though. If you have back pain it helps you grt a good nights sleep. On a scale of one to ten I give it an eight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very comfortable mattress - a little softer than I thought but still a great value!
I just prefer something rock hard! everyone else in the house says it's really great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good Mattress. Excellent value for money

09/07/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slept on it about 5 hrs after opening as I could not wait 48 hours for for full expansion. Despite that I slept soundly that first night New mattress smell the first night or two, a bit unpleasant but not enough that you don't want to sleep on it. Slept on the mattress for the first four nights and I only have praises for it. Really good buy. Will get a box spring and a base for it when I save some more money. Such low price is an excellent value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Value buy.

05/29/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first saw this item I was extremely skeptical that a mattress priced under $200 (Queen Size) would offer any comfort or support. Despite this I decided to make the purchase and can honestly say that I am happy with it. While it isn't the most comfortable or best looking it is very good for the price you are paying. It looks a little less than the advertised 10 inches but not by much. This item is shipped rolled up and compressed. The box does not fit in the average car though. The only real complaint came during the shipping process. The box it was delivered in was torn apart and very weak/unstable. Just bringing it the 20 feet from my door to the bedroom and the box had completely fallen apart. This is a great buy for anyone on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Totally Satisfied!

12/20/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many months of review comparison and much debate, I finally purchased this mattress and Absolutely Love it. So far extremely comfortable with just enough support and cushion that my body does not ache in the morning. Was quite impressed that it arrived within 6 days of online purchase, which was a shock since original delivery date was more than 2 weeks away. Easy to assemble. Is TRUE to SIZE from ALL sides and sections (waited FULL 48hrs before use). I did notice a slight odor but that dissipated by the time it was ready for use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Lovely mattress for bargain price

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very high off the ground, I don't have a bed frame and it doesn't need one! It makes me feel like royalty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

09/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought it for my 11yr old and he loves it. Doesn't want to get out of bed but I'm sure that's a boy thing (smile). Great with steel frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for

06/04/2012
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress is an emergency relief kinda mattress.. Meaning, its great for occassional, light use but not for everyday. I will be moving out of state and needed something cheap to sleep on. This mattress does the trick. Although its been used for 3 weeks only, you can begin to feel the springs moving and does not seem like a long term solution. Probably like a one-year mattress and then will need to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great purchase!

08/17/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought this for himself and he was a little apprehensive when he seen it came in a box. But, days later he said it was the best nights sleep he has had in a long time. He loves the mattress, now he just needs a box spring to complete it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

I had high hopes but it didnt come thru...

11/10/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had really hoped that buying in a box, which is stated, that it would be exactly what we needed without having to borrow a truck or pay extra to have it shipped to our house. The mattress is flattened and rolled and put in a box - mine didn't even have plastic which really worries me with allergy sufferers in my house... bugs.... oh lets just stop there! I cut the straps and gave it its time to poof up - 48 hrs and it reached only 8 inches. Upon sitting on it, it felt like a bowl of jello when someone else sits on it and i could feel the springs - it is not a true pillow top. Kind of looks like they tried but really you're lucky if that layer is 1/2 inch thick. I was in lots of pain trying to sleep on it - it was kind of stiff and felt springs all night - really it reminded me of sleeping on a pull out sofa. My husband has no issues sleeping on it like i do but he says its not the greatest either. We still have it but I mostly sleep elsewhere.... we've had it for 8 months and its wearing out. We will be looking for another one soon and definitely not in a box!! Hubby told me not to and now I have to own up - he was right!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a very comfortable mattress. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable

06/05/2012
By ,
Monticello, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't expect this mattress to be as comfortable as it turned out to be. When I picked up my order the mattress was in a box, immediately I thought, ther's no way this could be comfortable if it can be rolled into a box. I had back surgery so it is imperative that a mattress can have support for my back. When we reomoved the mattress out of the box, it just fluffed up into the mattress showned on the picture. I am very please so is my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next