Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wolf Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Wolf Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

The Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho is a no flip mattress with a cushion firm feel. The elegant stretch knit cover is multi quilted into a pillow top with Wolf's own "Aerolife" fiber and a layer of dura foam. It features sta-rite inner quilted fiber plus a layer of 1-inch firm foam with a hi-profile 288-coil innerspring. Wolf has been making mattresses in the USA for over 138 years, and out of that experience comes this unique Slumber Express mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
37
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation84%136 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
37
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

My ortho pillow top wolf mattress

12/19/2013
By ,
elnora,in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this product 5 stars because it is like sleeping on a cloud. This mattress is simply the best mattress I have ever slept on!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Exceeds Expectations!

05/31/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is not only a great value, but far exceeds my expectations. At first I was a bit skeptical of purchasing a mattress from Wal-Mart and a brand that I had never heard of before, but I am sure glad that I did. Not only did I get a great deal, but since purchasing it I have received many great nights of sleep. I know that sounds cheesy, but it is so true. I use to wake up with a sore back and neck, and after purchasing this mattress it was like sleeping on a cloud and waking up with no back/neck pain. I chose the ship to store option for the full size mattress that I purchased. Don't be alarmed when you see the box that it comes it; it is fairly small (almost looked like the size of a small Christmas tree box). They take all the air out of the mattress and roll it to fit into a box to ship. Once you open the box and take the plastic off and the air hits it, it rolls out to its normal size. So don't worry! Anyways, definitely best price around and a great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good for the price

03/30/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress comes rolled up, after opening, it does need to be laid out for 48 hours so that it can shape itself. I have had this mattress for a few weeks now and over all its good. Nothing spectacular, but good. Definitely worth the money. The pillow top is very soft also. If you are looking for a decent priced pillow top mattress, this is a good one. No weird smell for me like some other people mentioned.
It comes delivered by FedEx I believe and the box is heavy, but not too heavy. I am a petite woman, 5'2... 135 pounds and I was able to drag it in my apartment myself, unbox and place on my platform bed to allow it to shape. I bought this for my platform bed, and it is perfect for that... thick enough and I do not need to purchase a box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress with reasonable price,one drawback

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good points :
1) Exactly what is specified and pictured in the website
2) 10 " ,thick and plushy
3) Comfortable to sleep ,you can even feel the springs like some reviews have mentioned.The pillow top adds to the look and feel.
Bad points :
1) Not as hard as mentioned and for people with back problems,i may not suggest.This is not an ortho support mattress.
2) A BIG NEGATIVE,when you or your partner move around in bed,the mattress shakes and shakes a lot.The foam does not absorb motion on the mattress which was not true with my older mattress.
I am not sure if this will change with time as per the use,but as of now ,this is one thing which you have to be aware of and this is not mentioned anywhere.
I am still getting used to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

this is NOT a 10" mattress

02/16/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress shipped tightly coiled in a rectangular box, with a little label that said to allow 24-48 hours for the mattress to spring back to its original shape, or decompress. Even after a few weeks, the mattress is no deeper than 8 inches at any point, and the covering sags all the way around the sides, as though it is designed to be a deeper mattress, but didn't quite get stuffed. I don't know if it's a function of poor manufacturing, or the way they packaged it for shipping, but either way we have an 8-inch, saggy mattress. It's not uncomfortable, but it's not as advertised. We've found it doesn't cost all that much more to buy a quality name-brand mattress, and we would recommend staying away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Having back pain

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am having back pain sleeping on this mattress. Would walmart return it since their returns policy says that the mattresses should be returned in original packaging but now it cannot be rolled as it was?
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great new bed

01/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a little scary for me to buy over the internet. I was surprised that it was so much more than I expected. I could not believe that a mattress could be rolled up and then opened and just pop in shape so quickly. This is such a comfortable bed and I slept like a baby. Best nights sleep in a long time. It arrived in a timely manner, weight of mattress was easy to bring in the house and unroll. I would purchase this mattress again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Just Like A Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress!!!

02/27/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I had some reservations about purchasing a mattress online and from Walmart no less!! BUT WOW!! OHHH WOW!! AMAZING!! It came in a big heavy box (FAST DELIVERY) I unrolled it no smell at all then I allowed it to sit for 2 days before use (WASN'T NECESSARY). Best sleep i have had in a long time. My husband is almost 400lbs. & I am almost 300lbs. & we sleep like babies. I also purchased the Smart Base Queen Frame with it & it can hold up to 2400lbs. Soft & Comfortable!! Feels a lot like the Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress we had a while back BUT for HALF THE PRICE!! Every night my husband tells me "Baby You Done Good!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great purchase!

08/17/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought this for himself and he was a little apprehensive when he seen it came in a box. But, days later he said it was the best nights sleep he has had in a long time. He loves the mattress, now he just needs a box spring to complete it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a very comfortable mattress. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Totally Satisfied!

12/20/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many months of review comparison and much debate, I finally purchased this mattress and Absolutely Love it. So far extremely comfortable with just enough support and cushion that my body does not ache in the morning. Was quite impressed that it arrived within 6 days of online purchase, which was a shock since original delivery date was more than 2 weeks away. Easy to assemble. Is TRUE to SIZE from ALL sides and sections (waited FULL 48hrs before use). I did notice a slight odor but that dissipated by the time it was ready for use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Bought it for my granddaughter and she loves it.

08/15/2014
By ,
Covington Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter says it was so comfortable and really likes it , it was a good price and it arrived to my daughters house earlier than first told.. Good Job Wal-Mart. love shopping with yaw'll
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Value buy.

05/29/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first saw this item I was extremely skeptical that a mattress priced under $200 (Queen Size) would offer any comfort or support. Despite this I decided to make the purchase and can honestly say that I am happy with it. While it isn't the most comfortable or best looking it is very good for the price you are paying. It looks a little less than the advertised 10 inches but not by much. This item is shipped rolled up and compressed. The box does not fit in the average car though. The only real complaint came during the shipping process. The box it was delivered in was torn apart and very weak/unstable. Just bringing it the 20 feet from my door to the bedroom and the box had completely fallen apart. This is a great buy for anyone on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for

06/04/2012
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress is an emergency relief kinda mattress.. Meaning, its great for occassional, light use but not for everyday. I will be moving out of state and needed something cheap to sleep on. This mattress does the trick. Although its been used for 3 weeks only, you can begin to feel the springs moving and does not seem like a long term solution. Probably like a one-year mattress and then will need to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

VERY BOUNCY AND SOFT

08/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ITS A DECENT BED FOR THE PRICE BUT SOFTER THEN I THOUGHT AND VERY BOUNCY DONT LET THE 10" FOOL YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Bed

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little confused when the mattress arrived because it was rolled up and wasn't sure what I was getting, but it is a great bed and I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Absolutely love it.

01/23/2014
By ,
DALLAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest I received this mattress in a box and I was a little concerned about. I didn't know it could be packed like that, but I love this mattress. It was even a little thicker than I thought, but that was ok with me. This mattress is so soft and comfortable. I do not recommend this for bunk beds unless the bottom bunk has extra space, but other than that its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for

06/30/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It’s a step up from cheap, 6-inch mattresses. The 10 inch height is falsely advertised; I only got about 8 inches from my full sized order. I am lightweight, 31 years of age, have minor aches, and can feel the springs! Additionally, any force to the mattress can be felt throughout the entire mattress (two people sitting on it, etc.). On a budget though, Wolf Slumber Express is probably the best bang for one’s buck. No sinking to report (again, though, I am lightweight). I like that it was made in America. I also like that the mattress came shrunk in a box. At the very least, buyer will want to order a pillow top with this product. Preferably, get some kind of foam topper to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good for short term visitors

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter got this and she says it's comfortable. Just make sure you give the full 48 hours to expand as we were shocked to see it rolled up in a box. Sheets were loose at first but once it expanded everything was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wolf Slumber Express Pillow Top Ortho Back Aid 10" Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Not a bad mattress for the price

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as comfortable as I had hoped for
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next