Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

Starter Men's Nylon Pants keep you comfortable while working out at home, or when you are out and about. Quick drying and comfortable, these Elastic Waist Pants have a mesh lining. These Drawstring Pants are lightweight and non-restricting. These adjustable Elastic Waist Pants are intended to fit a wide range of sizes. These Drawstring Pants are 100 percent nylon and have a stripe along the side. They wash easily in a cold water cycle. Available in several different muted colors, these Men's Nylon Pants will keep you cool and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

Great pants, great price!

12/22/2012
By ,
York, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of pants at a great price. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

Good quality and great price

08/21/2012
By ,
Hudson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with these pants. They are very good quality. I work out usually 4 times and walk 8 miles per week. The pants are comfortable and the mesh lining keeps the air flowing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

Not made of nylon

11/28/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pants are not 100% nylon as stated in the ad. They are 100% polyester - which has a much stiffer feel and is not nearly as durable as nylon. Check the product specifications and/or the tag on a pair in store before you buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 4 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

We returned these pants

08/04/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son had worn this brand before but he did not like this style - "too noisy."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 5 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining
09/23/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

Lack of sizing info

12/31/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't really find anything wrong with the actual pants. Lack of sizing info led me to order incorrect size though.
I am just over 6' tall but with a 32" waist. Ordered large because I was worried about pants being too short. They were actually a bit on the long side and not only was the waist size way too big (around 38" I think) but it was not elastic enough to get anything close to a decent fit.
Anyone my size should go medium and probably still expect the waist to be a little large.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

Amazing pair of 'home' pants :)

12/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a brilliant and relaxing pair of pants at an awesome rate offered by Walmart. One suggestion would be to maybe make the material less 'rustly' so that I can wear it to the neighborhood grocery store, go for walks and jogs etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining
12/22/2012
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is 2sizes larger than ordered (run too large and baggy) I received size large but it is more like 2XL or more
I returned it and. Charged for shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining
10/24/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pants. The only problem is the inseam is very long. I will have to find a place that can shorten them. Every other location fits just like described. Great value. Great looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/29/2012
I found the opposite to be true. I'm 6'3 and weigh 200 lbs. The inseam is too short for my proper waist size. Which would be a large. Even the xl is to short.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining

Men's Starter Nylon Pants With Mesh Lining......

11/28/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hubby says comfortable, lightweight so I purchased other colors as well for him....:) Good Price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining
12/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my husband. Quality is good; fit is on the large side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining
12/14/2012
By ,
chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Nylon Pants with Mesh Lining
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5