Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

Regalo Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

The Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail is perfect for those little restless sleepers. The swing down feature allows the rail to swing down out of the way when not in use and is convenient for making the bed. The all steel construction makes it very sturdy and durable.This bedrail has a 20-inch sidewalls that accommodate thick mattresses and is 56 inches long for added security. The exclusive Gap Guard feature prevents your child from sliding between the mattress and bedrail. This bedrail fits up to a queen size mattress. The easy, no-tool set up makes this the perfect hassle free bedrail. Recommended for children ages 2 to 5 years.
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation30%3 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

Works Great and Extra Long

12/02/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was nervous about purchasing this after reading some of the reviews. I am very pleased with the bedrail. It was easy to set up and all the parts looked new, white! I really like that the bedrail can be in the upright position or it can go down so that the child can get in and out of bed. Overall pleased with my purchase and would suggest it to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

Buy a different one/brand instead!

06/13/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SO many problems with this!!! First thing I noticed was the white hinges weren't white.. they were dirty, one of them was even stained with yellowish spots. I figured I could try and clean them later on, so I continued to put it together.. come to find out it was a big pain! Most of the poles wouldn't fit inside eachother and after making them fit (with a hammer), I went to put on the last pole and the hole that the latch fits into was off.. the latch was a little higher than the actual hole it was supposed to fit into in order to be secured. I was then going to give this thing another chance and eventually my dad fixed this issue by widening the hole itself. Now the final part.. putting on the mesh lining over the rail. It was sliding on just right when all the sudden it ripped on the side. I have been excited to get my daughter into her big girl bed but I guess shes going to have to wait even longer bc Im taking this back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

Perfect Fit!

07/06/2012
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After weeks of researching and looking for the perfect bedrail for my son we found it! The bedrail is extremely easy to set up and takes little reading from the instructions. There are six metal tubes they connect to each other to for a solid bedrail...about as easy as it can get. The mesh slides over the bedrail and zippers. It was tight getting this on but work after a few minutes. The bedrail was set up in under ten minutes. The bedrail also swings down which is nice for me when we make the bed and change my son's sheets. It has been very sturdy and has held up over the last four months. My son can be a little wild in bed and the bedrail has yet to budge. Over all it does its job, was easy to set up and swing down out of the way. Perfect bedrail for us and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

have not been able to use yet

08/01/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought it because of the extra length and fair price for my 20 month old son in new twin bed. So far unable to use because we put the frame together then the mesh cover which was completely ripped on the side. So i called regalo contact # and they answered asap and sent a replacement cover. It came within a week and we put it on and the zipper wont even come close to zipping and if you try to pull it will rip! i called regalo again and they answered asap and immediately replaced it again and now i am currently waiting on the cover again. So we have not used it yet. I can say so far Regalo company has been very nice and no waiting or on hold and both of my calls to them were less than 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$$$$!

10/21/2012
By ,
PORT ST LUCIE, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As the saying goes, “YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR”. And that is exactly the case here. I purchased two of these because the price was just right; and boy I was disappointed! First off, the plastic pieces were dirty and appeared used. The zipper of the net was completely ripped. This definitely was a used item. When I open my next order, the net did not fit the frame at all. Also, the material used to make the net is a very cheap plastic material. Needless to say I am returning it and purchasing SUMMER BED RAIL. The summer bed rail is definitely a better quality rail and no assembly needed. DON'T WASTE UR HARD EARN $$$ ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail
10/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first cover for the rail tore up due to bad stitching. The company was wonderful & sent another one but the new one is again tearing up in the stitching area.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

Poor Quality

11/08/2012
By ,
Southeast Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were able to put the frame together but when it came time to put the canvas on and zip it up, wow another story.....as we zipping from one end, the canvas was ripping at the other end. Took it back to the store right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail

The customer service was ok.

10/25/2012
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is what happen when you try to buy inexpensive things. I was so happy that the product is super easy to put together but as soon as I try to slip the mesh or the cover it ripped! So I called the company and they will send me replacement...So now I'm waiting should be here in less than 3-5 days she says. :) Let's just see.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail
08/19/2013
By ,
saddle river, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered and used this before. It does what it says. Could be a little more sturdy, but no big deal. Works fine enough. Nice and long.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo Extra Long Swing Down Bedrail
10/31/2012
By ,
Newman il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved this product and the net was ripped its very cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.